Thomas P Shortell DDS

Dentist

5930 Roe Ave

Suite 200

Mission, KS 66205

Open Today By Appointment

drshortell.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Only The Best For My Dental Work
Dr Tom explained the procedure to remove my bad tooth and the process that I should follow after along with written instructions so that I didn't have complications and he personally called me at home that day to make sure I was doing ok.I didn't feel any pain during the procedure and any discomfort after.
K
3 days ago
Great care
Dr. Shortell & his staff provide great care. They put me at ease and are very friendly!
B
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly and fun
This was my first visit and I was very impressed! From the front desk staff to the hygienist to the dentist, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I love a group that obviously likes working together, and these folks are that group. They also explained everything thoroughly and made great recommendations for my care. So happy with my experience!
C
2 weeks ago
Painless
I had two fillings never felt a thing. I didn’t even feel the shot because he put a numbing gel on my gums before and actually let it start taking effect before giving the shot. The staff from the second you walk in are very friendly I never have to wait but a couple of minutes if that I am usually taken right back. they keep their schedules so you get in and out. Very professional and pleasant and the music is awesome and the safety glasses are pretty cool too. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Shortell he explains what is going on and he never tells me I need something done unless it is absolutely necessary. They have a godsend plan for those of us without dental insurance which I recommend too very affordable. I just can’t say enough I actually do not dread going to the dentist anymore it is actually a pleasant experience and I ALWAYS leave in a great mood even after 2 fillings. They definitely have the best customer service I have ever seen and it’s not just one visit it is with every visit
B
3 weeks ago
Great friendly service.
I've had many years going to Dr. Tom and his assistants without any complaints!
R
1 month ago
Best Dentist and Dental staff around
Arriving at Dr Shortell's his staff makes you feel welcome and knowing that you will receive the best dental care around because Dr. Tom is the best dentist around and Jennifer is an excellent dental hygienist
M
2 months ago
Great Service
Dr. Shortell and his staff have always been friendly and accommodating. All of the staff and Dr. Shortell are proficient and professional but yet the atmosphere in the office tends to put the patient at ease.
K
2 months ago
Will always be my dentist
I love this dental office. I love how caring Dr. Shortell is about all of his patients. Jennifer is my hygienist and she is great! The front office staff takes the time to help answer my questions about my dental coverage and they are very personable. As long as I live within 100 miles of KC, I will continue to see Dr. Shortell.
L
2 months ago
Service
Excellent care. Dr Shortell and his staff are clearly well trained and love their job.
J
2 months ago
Great hygiene visit
Had a great experience with Jennifer and Dr. Shortell. Highly recommend.