Thomas R Dix DMD PC

Dentist

4444 Austell Rd.

Ste 200

Austell, GA 30106

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
Always friendly & welcoming!
I started going to Dr. Dix 15 years ago. I'm moving out of state soon and doubt I'll find a dentist or staff I love as much.😓 So friendly and caring all the time. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are treated the best! Great people I'm truly going to miss.
W
2 weeks ago
I was referred to Dr. Dix by a friend of mine that I noticed was sporting a new smile and a new confidence! I proceeded to make an appointment. I realized at my appointment that everything my friend told me about the doctor was accurate. Dr. Dix asked several questions about my dental history and listened to my answers intently. After a few x-rays and an examination of my teeth, he gave me several options that I could choose from. Always taking financial concerns into consideration. Throughout the entire time I was there he never made me feel rushed or pressured to make a decision! We eventually settled on the best plan of action for my situation physically and financially! It was a pleasant experience and I look forward to having Dr. Dix correct my dental problems!
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent visit!
I had a sudden issue with a tooth and Dr Dix fit me in the very same day, found the issue, and fixed my tooth with a quick and precise procedure. Wonderful relief!
J
3 weeks ago
High quality service, friendly and pain-free!
I am not fond of going to the dentist in part due to my sensitivity to pain. This sensitivity increased after I completed chemotherapy as a cancer patient. I am now cancer free but was left with residual condition known as neuropathy or nerve damage. I had been seeing Dr. Dix intermittently since 2013, usually for emergency care when visiting my son, who is also a Dix fan:) I moved to Atlanta a year ago and now Dr. Dix is my dentist and my family. I really enjoy his care, dental assistants and staff because it is evident that they work as a team. Dr. Dix is very patient and people centered. He listens and he genuinely cares about his patient. My experience was very pleasant and complete. He listened to me then diagnosed my issues and prioritized them into a manageable care plan. The staff helped me to understand my insurance and payment plan and the dental assistant told me how to care for my teeth to maintain healthy teeth and gums/bone. I feel so fortunate to be getting this great care and highly recommend Dr. Dix and his dental family as a caretaker of all your dental needs. They also play great music that is soothing and helps you to reflect on your life while they care for you!
J
1 month ago
As a mature young man of 50++, I can honestly say this was the most relaxing, professional non-intrusive experience both from a procedural prospective and the gathering of personal information. The office proved to be a place where the entire staff had my comfort & concerns in mind. The dentist "Thomas R. Dix D.M.D. P.C's approach was skilled in leaving me with open end questions to figure out exactly what I wanted before offering solutions and options. I left truly confident that I have a plan in place. Thanks!
B
1 month ago
It’s been atleast 10 years since I’ve been to the dentist. This was a great experience! From the front office to the hygienist, everyone was polite and thorough.
C
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
very friendly
J
1 month ago
My first vost
First of all, I'd like to thank you taking us into your care. After my visit I feel very confident with the treatment you have recommended and am looking forward to coming in to get stared. We found your staff very pleasant and the waiting area comfortable. Thanks
T
1 month ago
Love everyone!
I’ve been seeing Dr. Dix for so many years! Have enjoyed every visit. The staff are so attentive and nice.
A
2 months ago
Great visit...qualified staff!
My recent visit to Dr. Dix was in keeping with all past trips. I was in to have my teeth cleaned, and from greeting to farewell, the doctor and his staff were friendly, professional and on point with fulfilling my dental needs. I enjoy my visits here!