Thomas S. Melanson, DDS

Dentist

Parkton, MD 21120

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 months ago
Sealant for Daughter
My children have been seeing Dr. Melanson for over a year now...and the office is always friendly and professional. My daughter had a sealant put in most recently as a preventative measure. The appt wad handled quickly and efficiently. We are very pleased with this practice.
B
8 months ago
First implant
I have been going to Dr. Melanson since he began at his new practice. He and his staff are friendly, attentive, and conscientious about the care they give their patients. Today was the first step toward getting my first implant. He explained well in advance the process. We made the decision on how to proceed together with the information that he gave me regarding alternative lengths of posts to use given the location of the implant. I made the decision to proceed with this process after asking many questions about an implant vs a bridge. He doesn't just rush to tell you what you should do. He is extremely patient and gave me as much information as I wanted to know in order to make an informed decision. It was as simple for me as he promised it to be and now I look forward to being able to finish up with a new crown. I will also say that it has been a tough dental year for me with old fillings failing, an old crown cracking (it was 30 years old), etc. and I have been confident that he has allowed me to save my teeth with all of the proper treatment. I also love that I can get a crown during the appointment instead of the old 2-step process. I cannot say enough good about Dr. Melanson and his amazing staff.
S
8 months ago
Another wonderful visit!!
My daughter and I made an appointment with Dr. Melanson a year and a half ago when my daughter needed some emergency work done before she was leaving for Navy boot camp. Not only did they take us right away, and gave her excellent care she needed. I had my teeth cleaned and checked. Since then I have been back a couple times for dental work and another cleaning. Dr. Melanson and his staff, as everyone before me has mentioned, are so friendly, professional, knowledgeable, thoroughly explaining every process - I highly recommend - and will continue to bless the day I found them!
L
9 months ago
Happy With Our New Dentist!
Our dentist of many years finally retired, so we chose Dr. Melanson and we're very happy we did! Staff is friendly and professional, the office is bright and clean, and Dr. Melanson is thorough and informative. My husband and I were able to get same time appointments and it just made things easier. We're very happy with our choice and highly recommend!
C
9 months ago
Dr Melenson is very friendly and gentle. Office staff are wonderful and helpful. Charles and Audrey Quick
C
9 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Best dentist I've been to in a very long time. The staff is also great!
S
9 months ago
Compassionate
i had my first visit with Dr Melsnson for a chipped tooth which also happened to be my first filling ever at age 57! It was very late in the day but he was responsive, compassionate, gentle and conservative in his treatment. He explained what to expect and what other options available if I continued to have issues. The office was beautiful and very clean. The staff pleasant. Highly recommend this office.
V
9 months ago
Caring and highly talented
Well I am like most people that have some anxiety about getting my teeth worked on. Lisa held my hand and Dr. Tom was very gentle during the injection. I was so impressed with the crown that was made for me in the office. No one will be able to tell that I have one because of how realistic it looks. Dr. Tom did the design and Lisa did the custom stain work. Thanks so much!!!!
R
10 months ago
Thorough cleaning
I feel like my teeth were cleaned so well I left there feeling great!
L
10 months ago
1st visit
Enjoyed the appointment. Dr Melanson is very friendly and competent. All staff was very nice and efficient. I will enjoy knowing I will receive good care there, he is now my new dentist.