Thomas Unruh, DDS

Dentist

1664 US Highway 395 N

Ste 202

Minden, NV 89423

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
My first experience with freezing.
I was really scared to get my first dental procedure that would require freezing. Dr Unruh talked me through the procedure. He is so experienced and great at his job that I really felt very little. I’m so pleased and would recommend him to those who are scared about having a dental procedure.
L
2 weeks ago
The best practice!
Dr. Unruh and his staff are friendly, professional and always on time. We switched from another dentist and have never been sorry!
E
2 months ago
x rays
always great
T
2 months ago
A High QualityDental Practice
This was a routine dental check up and cleaning. I arrived five minutes prior to the scheduled appointment time and received a friendly welcome from Cathy at the front desk. My insurance had recently changed and Cathy checked my new insurance cards. A short wait preceded Christy taking me to get my x-rays, a procedure that is quick and comfortable (not the gagging experience it once was) and the results are instantly available. Christy followed up on changes to my health and medications since my Last visit. Following the x-rays, Jill, the hygienist conducted a through cleaning with care and concern for my comfort. Dr. Unruh reviewed the x-rays and conducted an examination and discussed his findings and recommended a course of action. Jill, escorted me back out to Cathy at the front desk who discussed the billing with me and made an appointment for the recommended dental work. This dental visit was made comfortable by a professional staff.
T
2 months ago
The best
Tom and his staff give me a totally different outlook on “the dentist”. I remember growing up dreading going to the dentist but Toms gentle touch and easy going personality has changed me completely. His staff is welcoming and friendly and has just an overall good vibe in the office.
K
2 months ago
Dr Unruh had to remove an exisiting crown to fill a cavity below the crown. Dr Unruh kept me informed through out the procedure of what he was doing. I was grateful to learn the filling was able to be done to save the tooth for another crown replacement. And, although the procedure was lenghtly, it was painless
K
2 months ago
Dr Unruh had to remove an exisiting crown to fill a cavity below the crown. Dr Unruh kept me informed through out the procedure of what he was doing. I was grateful to learn the filling was able to be done to save the tooth for another crown replacement. And, although the procedure was lenghtly, it was painless
S
2 months ago
High quality service. Friendly.
I come in every 3 months for cleaning. Kerry usually does my cleaning but she was not able to this month. Robin stepped in and also did a great job. Everyone is so friendly in the office. I'm never nervous about going to the dentist.
F
2 months ago
as good as it gets
known him for 50+ years,he gets better every day
R
2 months ago
Professional, Courteous and Pleasant
Receiving my dental work from Dr. Unruh is always a pleasure (something I don't think many people say about visits to dental offices). His assistants like Robin are very nice; very congenial and very professional with very good knowledge of their work and application thereof. I feel very well taken care of and very confident in their performance. I especially like the pre-work banter which helps put one at ease as one settles down into the procedures. That is simply great. It is like the person working on you is no longer a stranger but a friend. Great approach! Thanks so much.