Thorndale Dental Associates

Dentist

3105 C G Zinn Rd

Thorndale, PA 19372

Open Today By Appointment

thorndaledental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Awesome place
I was very pleased with my first experience at Thorndale dental. From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed. The staff was professional and extremely friendly, I have never seen a staff so happy. Dr Deforno gave me one of the most thourough dental exams I have ever had. He was honest and addressed all of my concerns. For the first time I can say that I am looking forward to my next dental appointment!
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you David - it was a pleasure meeting you.
P
4 weeks ago
Great visit every time
I have been a long patient with Thorndale Dental. Dr DeForno and his staff have always delivered quality, consistent and state of the art care.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Mike - it's always nice to see you.
L
1 month ago
After having a bad experience with a local dentist in Downingtown, I discovered Dr. DeForno and his wonderful staff by way of a glowing recommendation from a co-worker over 20+ years ago. On my first visit, I encountered compassion, gentle hands and professional care. I have never been disappointed since that time. When we left PA and lived in NJ, I drove back to Thorndale for dental care. We are happy to be living again in PA and back with friendly, competent care we know we can trust. Over the years, I have had crowns in addition to regular dental cleanings, as well as treatment for gum and alignment problems. Yesterday's visit was for a routine cleaning. As always my appointment time was honored, and the friendly staff was pleasant and professional.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Lucy - it's been our pleasure to have you as our long and much valued patient.
J
1 month ago
Highly impressed
I am new to this practice I moved 14 years ago but never left my previous dentist cause I was satisfied with him as well. He was in my old neighborhood and the travel time was too much from where I currently live. I found Thorndale Dental Associates to be extremely professional and equally friendly. The staff and Dr DeForno made me feel like we were friends forever. I am truly blown away and look forward to a long lasting relationship for all my dental care needs. I highly recommend this Dental practice.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Jerry and welcome to Thorndale Dental. It was a pleasure meeting you on Thursday and we look forward to seeing you again.
P
1 month ago
State of the art facility
I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr Deforno and his staff. I'm a nervous wreck to go to the dentist but now that I go to Thorndale Dental Associates its not near as bad. They take all the time I need to get me through. I can't say enough how thankful I am to have that kind of care.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Pauline - we're happy to know that your dental experience is a more comfortable one now.
K
1 month ago
Have kept our teeth in tip top condition for years. His entire staff is wonderful!
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Karen.
J
1 month ago
THIS PRACTICE IS A RIP OFF!!
THIS PRACTICE WILL RIP YOU OFF!! Though my first appointment was a good one (I was happy to have found a dentist that offered nitrous oxide for my anxiety and sensitive teeth), I was not initially told that they didn't take my insurance (even after telling them what dental insurance I had when making an appointment). After my cleaning, they asked if "someone had explained how my insurance worked". They told me I had to pay upfront and my insurance company would reimburse 70-80%. My visit cost $296 and I was only reimbursed $108. Additionally, I was told I needed to have 2 fillings (bottom right and left). I returned to pay $455 for my left filling, inquired when my insurance company would receive the claims (it was two weeks later and they still had not received a claim from the dental office) and scheduled the 2nd filling to be done two weeks later. Before my visit, my insurance company said they still hadn't received a claim for my 2nd visit or my son's visit (by this time, my son had been seen for a cleaning as well). I called to cancel the 2nd filling and a month later, am still waiting for my claims to be sent to my insurance company. I've contacted Thorndale Dental 3 times. During the last call, I was told they could only send one claim electronically and the rest would have to be sent via mail. My insurance company said that's not true. They can send as many claims electronically and it's received within 24-48 hours. Again, IT'S BEEN A MONTH AND MY INSURANCE COMPANY STILL HAS NOT RECEIVED 2 OUT OF THE 3 CLAIMS. I have since been to a new dentist for the 2nd filling. My new dentist not only said I didn't need the filling but also said ALL the other procedures that Dr DeForno told me I needed - AREN'T NEEDED!! I've already been reimbursed by the 2nd dentist!
K
1 month ago
Very caring, make sure you are comfortable and explain what they're doing as they go along. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Kathy.
J
2 months ago
Bad a bad situation pleasant
went in and was treated by the most professional staff in chester county. answered all my questions and took very great care of me during the procedure. thanks again. judy
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Judy.
B
3 months ago
Great dentist and great staff!!
I was worried about a filling that needed fixing because I had some kind of jaw damage from who knows what and my mouth hurt quite a bit to open wide, eat, even swallow at times. I went to the appointment anyway, hoping that maybe the dentist could figure out what was wrong with my jaw at least. And he helped!! He manipulated it a few times, gave me exercises to do to strengthen my jaw and a suggestion for OTC pain meds, while working around my current meds. Even better, as I do not have dental insurance, he didn't charge me for this help! It's only a week later now and I, with a much improved jaw, just got back from my filling replacement with the only complaint so far being minor tension in my jaw. The staff is great too as they treat you like a friend and joke with you and chat while waiting for numbing to start or w/e :) Thank you Dr DeForno!
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you for sharing Beth.