Thorndale Dental Associates

Dentist

3105 C G Zinn Rd

Thorndale, PA 19372

Open Today By Appointment

thorndaledental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
Great dentist and great staff!!
I was worried about a filling that needed fixing because I had some kind of jaw damage from who knows what and my mouth hurt quite a bit to open wide, eat, even swallow at times. I went to the appointment anyway, hoping that maybe the dentist could figure out what was wrong with my jaw at least. And he helped!! He manipulated it a few times, gave me exercises to do to strengthen my jaw and a suggestion for OTC pain meds, while working around my current meds. Even better, as I do not have dental insurance, he didn't charge me for this help! It's only a week later now and I, with a much improved jaw, just got back from my filling replacement with the only complaint so far being minor tension in my jaw. The staff is great too as they treat you like a friend and joke with you and chat while waiting for numbing to start or w/e :) Thank you Dr DeForno!
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you for sharing Beth.
L
1 week ago
The Best of the BEST!!!
Can not say enough about the care I received. I am not a good dental patient and put off going until I could wait no longer. Everyone was so understanding and kind and made me as comfortable as possible. I has extensive work done and I'm very pleased with the results. I was going away on vacation and needed the finishing work completed before I left. The doctor came in on his day off to make sure I had my work completed before my vacation began. The technician was so competent and friendly that I would highly recommend that all my friends seek out Dr DeForno and his staff for all their dental needs. Thank you for being so gentle with me as I faced my dental fears. It was a wonderful experience.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Loretta - have a wonderful vacation.
S
2 weeks ago
I can’t say enough about thorndale dental. The staff is so professional and welcoming and do an excellent job. I am impressed with their expertise and the technology they have to make your visit visit one of the best experiences when you have restorative work or your hygiene visit done. They are really top of the line in the dental field.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Sue - it's always a pleasure to see you.
A
3 weeks ago
Being a dentist, I KNOW THE DIFFERENCE & that's why I CHOOSE the BEST, Dr. Rich DeForno
Having known Rich for the past 40+ years (since we graduated from Pitt Dental in the same class), I respect his professional capabilities implicitly. His depth & breadth of knowledge, his superb skills, his integrity, his compassion, his amazing staff and his incredible hands have provided me with care that has held up for many years. I have referred dozens of people to him and trust him as much as anyone I know. Thank you, Rich and Maureen for the superb result you achieved today on the molar crown...a work of art. It feels & looks perfect. Alexander Lowy, DMD, FAGD
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Alex.
A
3 weeks ago
Being a dentist, I KNOW THE DIFFERENCE & that's why I CHOOSE the BEST, Dr. Rich DeForno
Having known Rich for the past 40+ years (since we graduated from Pitt Dental in the same class), I respect his professional capabilities implicitly. His depth & breadth of knowledge, his superb skills, his integrity, his compassion, his amazing staff and his incredible hands have provided me with care that has held up for many years. I have referred dozens of people to him and trust him as much as anyone I know. Thank you, Rich and Maureen for the superb result you achieved today on the molar crown...a work of art. It feels & looks perfect. Alexander Lowy, DMD, FAGD
S
4 weeks ago
Everyone in this practice is welcoming and very professional. I am very impressed and very comfortable putting my dental care in their expert hands.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Sue.
G
1 month ago
Quite simply, this practice is “The Best”!
From the moment you walk in the door, you’re greeted like a longtime patient/friend. They truly are a “Diamond” in an industry which some treat you as a number. From this longtime patient & wife, give them the chance to provide you with the dental care you need and desire. Once there, you’ll witness what I’m talking about.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Gregory - we appreciate your kind words.
K
1 month ago
The Best in the Business
I've been a patient of Dr. Deforno for approximately 20 years. Everyone is so nice and accommodating, as well as professional and excellent at their craft. I'm appreciative of the fact that TDA is a one-stop-shop; I've had all sorts of work done there, from cleanings to orthodontia to gum grafts! All services are performed to the highest standards, and I have the utmost trust In Dr. Deforno and his staff with my dental care.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Kathleen - we truly appreciate your loyalty.
S
2 months ago
My experience for the last 5 years have been nothing but positive!! I moved to the area 5 years ago and was concerned in finding a good dentist but one that was friendly,kind and cares about the patient!!!! I have had some bad experiences with dentist in the past and have become very anxious when I have a dental visit and then moving to a new area added to that!!! When I went for my first visit they were all so friendly and kind and helped me feel at ease before I even saw the dentist!!! After meeting the dentist I felt so comfortable and cared about!!! Now 5 years later I can say that my visits to the dentist are without being anxious and for that I am so thankful!!! My hygienist is the best and makes me feel so relaxed and I enjoy going to see her twice a year!! I recommend them to anyone and know you will be in good hands by everyone!!!!
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Shan - your comfort level is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your experience.
D
2 months ago
State of the art
From tooth extraction to orthodontic work, Thorndale Dental has always been professional and accommodating. The friendly smile and warm greeting whenever I arrive immediately puts me at ease. The service and thoroughness of the procedures keeps me coming back, without trepidation. I am particularly impressed by the teamwork they display and the smoothness with which the whole operation unfolds. Thanks for making dentistry pleasant. See you soon.
Response from Thorndale Dental Associates
Thank you Dave - we apologize for not responding sooner but our office was closed from 12/21/17 for the Holidays and we reopened this morning. Happy New Year to you.