Thornell Dentistry

Dentist

5629 W 13100 S

Herriman, UT 84096

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilewideutah.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Emergency repair
I had a crown pop-off over the weekend and even though Dr. Thornell was out of town he called me personally, gave me helpful instructions, checked up on me, and then got me in as soon as possible and did the repair quickly and at my convenience. He and his staff are excellent!!!
T
3 weeks ago
Most Excellent
I'm loving the modern office and equipment, great care and attention to detail, and personalization of the patient experience. You're in very good very knowledgeable hands in this office. The whole team is on top of everything. Great job!
C
1 month ago
New patient
I am a new patient and impressed with the knowledge and care provided. I am a very happy new patient --- learned more about my teeth in one visit with Dr Thornell than in decades of appointments with other dentists.
R
1 month ago
Great for the whole family
We have been coming to Dr Thornell for years and he’s the only dentist my kids have ever been to. He and his staff are all so sweet to all of us and my kids love getting a token for the prize tower. He is very knowledgeable and makes sure we understand why he gives us the advice he does. He uses the newest methods too. Recently we brought our 3 year old twins to have cavities filled and they were scared. The staff was so patient with us while we took the time to calm the twins down enough to put on the mask with nitrous. It probably took me 45 minutes to calm 1 twin down and the staff didn’t act annoyed at all-they just kept coming to check on us between their other patients and as soon as we were ready, Dr Thornell was very quick at filling those cavities, without any pain for my twins! Thank you!!
S
1 month ago
Awesome Dentist and Staff
I have been going to Dr. Thornell for over 13 years. Best Dentist ever. His previous reviews express my feelings!!!
C
2 months ago
Best Dental Practice, Ever
I can't count how many times I've left a dentist office, after having spent (sometimes) thousands of dollars, wondering what just happened, why it happened, and how I can avoid a dental dilemma in the future. I always left numb and dumb. Unlike traditional dentists, Dr. Thornell takes great care to ensure his patients are adequately treated AND properly educated about their personal dental health. He invests time and attention in his patients, and that approach is both refreshing and exceedingly genuine. Only a dentist that truly cares, cares that much. As long as this man practices dentistry, our family will be his fiercely loyal customer. I would travel across the state to be treated by him. Any patient should be so lucky as to have him as their dentist. Five stars don't do him justice - there simply aren't enough stars to rate him. He is just that awesome. :)
C
2 months ago
Excellent!!!!
Dr THORNELL and his whole team are very knowledgeable and caring !
M
3 months ago
Excellent dentist
I really appreciate his opening at 7am for early morning appointments. Excellent, friendly team. Mike
C
4 months ago
The best dentist I’ve ever had
Dr Thornell and his staff have it all. They communicate extremely well with patients, are very friendly and great at what they do, and will always only do procedures they feel is needed. Dr Thornell is very thoughtful about the cost of unnecessary services and never will recommend procedures not required, unlike a lot of other dentists I have seen. He’s the best.
B
4 months ago
Great With Children
I brought my twin boys to get a dental check up. One of them was fine with it and let her examine, brush, and floss his teeth. The dental hygienist was great and listened to his concerns that she not go too fast. The other twin would not even open his mouth. I tried everything I could think of, but to no avail. The hygienist talked with him and asked him questions getting him to trust her more until he finally opened his mouth and allowed her to brush his teeth. Great job!!!