Thriftway Plumbing Inc.

Plumber

PL01 Residential & Commercial: THRIFP1871PD
Open Today 24 Hours

plumbingcontractorfederalway.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
11 months ago
Quality service, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly
My 95 year old mother had a plumbing emergency. The main water line burst. The water to the house had to be shut off at the meter. I called 3 other plumbers; 2 other "leak detectors"; and waited 4 hours for responses from them. I found Thriftway Plumbing Inc. in the yellow pages under "leak detection." One call to Thriftway Plumbing Inc. and was told they not only detect the leak, but fix it ... and they could be there in 1 & 1/2 hours. They were there exactly when they said they would be. Matt and Pat detected the leak and fixed it. The leak was outside. It got dark while they were working. It was cold and started to rain, but that did not stop them. It was a Friday night. They could have said "sorry, we will have to come back Monday", but they did not. They continued until the problem was fixed! Awsome! Awsome! Awsome!
T
1 year ago
Your plumber, Matt, was very professional, informative and friendly. He explained all costs clearly and showed where the leak was. He explained exactly what would have to be done and was careful to not make any mess. He even swept behind my washer! He also adjusted my storm door so it didn't close so fast, just because it bothered him that we (retiree and 95 year old mother) could get hurt. The only reason this is not a five star review is the cost. .
E
1 year ago
Emergency Service
I run a childcare center and we had a leak coming from the restroom. I called and Mathew was here within the hour. He not only fixed the issue in such short noticed but he was very professional and understanding what type of environment of industry he was in. He considered the limitations and expectations of our children and families. I would Highly recommend this company for a smooth service. There wasn't any misunderstand on prices or what needed to get done. When you do receive services from here, hopefully you get Mathew to assist you!
J
1 year ago
Friendly and very helpful in a pinch
My 9 month old kitten found his way trapped by our water heater. It was early morning and we couldn't get any help from anyone else. I called and they came to our aid. I am very pleased to say our kitten is fine today due to their quick response in our time of need. Other companies couldn't help or didn't have someone answering the phones. They had someone answering calls who was very compasionate and caring. The tech was very caring and helped us out quickly and talked to our kitten as he was working to assure him he was okay and was going to get out. You really can't ask for more.
P
2 years ago
Thriftway Plumbing came to give estimate for water leak. They were very professional, friendly and checked the leak out thoroughly. I explained to them about the problem we were having and then they did an inspection in the bathroom and underneath the house. Upon completion of the inspection the project manager came and explained to me what was going on and what it would take to the fix the problem. Upon completion of the problem he gave me and estimate. I was very impressed with the Project Manager's knowledge and explanation of the leak and why is was happening. He twas very patient and took the time to explain so a lay person like me could understand. You need to keep this person. If I every need a plumber your company is the one I will call. I will recommend your company to friends and family and also let them know how great your plumbers are. Keep up the good work
L
2 years ago
Great Fast and friendly service
We had a emergency plumbing issue. Nothing is worse than this except when you have an emergency plumbing issue and limited finances. These guys came fast had great service and didn't break the bank. Definitely recommend!
D
2 years ago
Plumbing complete re pipe
They we're great did what they said. Great job and the workers were very professional. This was a complete re pipe the nicest people and I feel I got a great price for quality work. Thanks.
J
2 years ago
To unplug a toilet timely is a service highly appreciated
Matt, the number, assessed the situation, went to his service fan, selected the specialized tool that was needed to remove the material that had the drain plugged, The toilet was a new, low volume flush type which a conventional "plumbers' friend" could not make a seal with the drain opening. Thus, as an average "householder", I was unable to dislodge the material plugging the drain but a professional with Matt's expertise had the drain flowing freely in a minimum of time. It was greatly appreciated to see the toilet flushing properly! Thanks, Matt, you're a TEN!
W
2 years ago
I was very satisfied with Matt and how he explain the many things on how my system works,and what was wrong on what did not work.Although your charges was more than I budgeted ,it was worth getting the job done correctly.
S
2 years ago
I would like to say that the men were knowledgeable and professional. After a discussion about where the outside leak might be and with your equipment, they were able to find the leak and repair it which out having to search the whole yard. All the material they needed was in the truck and I did not have to wait extra days for the repair.