Thriftway Plumbing Inc.

Plumber

Federal Way, WA 98023

PL01 Residential & Commercial: THRIFP1871PD
Open Today 24 Hours

plumbingcontractorfederalway.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Your plumber, Matt, was very professional, informative and friendly. He explained all costs clearly and showed where the leak was. He explained exactly what would have to be done and was careful to not make any mess. He even swept behind my washer! He also adjusted my storm door so it didn't close so fast, just because it bothered him that we (retiree and 95 year old mother) could get hurt. The only reason this is not a five star review is the cost. .
E
1 month ago
Emergency Service
I run a childcare center and we had a leak coming from the restroom. I called and Mathew was here within the hour. He not only fixed the issue in such short noticed but he was very professional and understanding what type of environment of industry he was in. He considered the limitations and expectations of our children and families. I would Highly recommend this company for a smooth service. There wasn't any misunderstand on prices or what needed to get done. When you do receive services from here, hopefully you get Mathew to assist you!
J
2 months ago
Friendly and very helpful in a pinch
My 9 month old kitten found his way trapped by our water heater. It was early morning and we couldn't get any help from anyone else. I called and they came to our aid. I am very pleased to say our kitten is fine today due to their quick response in our time of need. Other companies couldn't help or didn't have someone answering the phones. They had someone answering calls who was very compasionate and caring. The tech was very caring and helped us out quickly and talked to our kitten as he was working to assure him he was okay and was going to get out. You really can't ask for more.
P
3 months ago
Thriftway Plumbing came to give estimate for water leak. They were very professional, friendly and checked the leak out thoroughly. I explained to them about the problem we were having and then they did an inspection in the bathroom and underneath the house. Upon completion of the inspection the project manager came and explained to me what was going on and what it would take to the fix the problem. Upon completion of the problem he gave me and estimate. I was very impressed with the Project Manager's knowledge and explanation of the leak and why is was happening. He twas very patient and took the time to explain so a lay person like me could understand. You need to keep this person. If I every need a plumber your company is the one I will call. I will recommend your company to friends and family and also let them know how great your plumbers are. Keep up the good work
L
3 months ago
Great Fast and friendly service
We had a emergency plumbing issue. Nothing is worse than this except when you have an emergency plumbing issue and limited finances. These guys came fast had great service and didn't break the bank. Definitely recommend!
D
4 months ago
Plumbing complete re pipe
They we're great did what they said. Great job and the workers were very professional. This was a complete re pipe the nicest people and I feel I got a great price for quality work. Thanks.
J
4 months ago
To unplug a toilet timely is a service highly appreciated
Matt, the number, assessed the situation, went to his service fan, selected the specialized tool that was needed to remove the material that had the drain plugged, The toilet was a new, low volume flush type which a conventional "plumbers' friend" could not make a seal with the drain opening. Thus, as an average "householder", I was unable to dislodge the material plugging the drain but a professional with Matt's expertise had the drain flowing freely in a minimum of time. It was greatly appreciated to see the toilet flushing properly! Thanks, Matt, you're a TEN!
W
4 months ago
I was very satisfied with Matt and how he explain the many things on how my system works,and what was wrong on what did not work.Although your charges was more than I budgeted ,it was worth getting the job done correctly.
S
5 months ago
I would like to say that the men were knowledgeable and professional. After a discussion about where the outside leak might be and with your equipment, they were able to find the leak and repair it which out having to search the whole yard. All the material they needed was in the truck and I did not have to wait extra days for the repair.
D
6 months ago
Our waterline burst in the front yard. Mathew showed from Thriftway Plumbing on time. He got brownie points just doing that. He was very polite, soft spoken, professional, and courteous. He explained clearly what was gonna happen and didn't play any head games. Was straight forward. I would recommend Thriftway Plumbing to everyone with plumbing problems.