Thunderbolt Electric

Electrician

24905 Fawn Dr

Leander, TX 78641

TECL: 31633
Open Today 24 Hours

electricianscedarpark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
True professional
Bret is a true professional. He takes great pride in his work. Bret worked with PEC to get service to my land. He wired a shop and two other buildings. Bret listened very carefully to what I wanted done and made great suggestions. All the electrical lines were buried which for my property required a big rock trencher. Bret took care of all this and worked hard to find a quality sub-contractor at a reasonable price. I am completely satisfied with the quality of work and Bret's work ethic of do it right the first time. If I need another electrician, Bret will be my only choice
R
2 years ago
Commercial Electricans were GREAT!
We are a small business in Austin and had a bad experience with another electrician... Thunderbolt came to the rescue and within a day had everything well in hand. The electricians were polite and helpful -- easy to work with and the job was done quickly. I would rate these people with the highest marks possible * they know their stuff * efficient and fast * polite and helpful * cleaned up after themselves. I had a couple 208v 50a plugs installed and 4 duplexes to a new structure. On top of that, they came in after another person and assessed their work, fixed the problems that this other contractor introduced and communicated their findings and concerns.
R
2 years ago
Great job...
We had to re-roof our solar system due to the recent storms and needing to get a new roof put on. Bret and his guys did a great job pulling the existing system down and storing it in our garage and put the system back up without a hitch.
V
2 years ago
Would use again in a heartbeat!
We were really concerned about a few electrical shorts in our house. Bret came out to our house, tested everything, explained what was going on and fixed everything for us. He is prompt, courteous, and extremely polite. His prices are very reasonable, he comes prepared and he gets the job done in a timely manner. He knows what he is doing and explains everything to you so that you can understand as well. We have since used him a second time to install lights and plan on using him again soon. We plan on making him our family electrician. We would absolutely recommend him to everyone!!
L
3 years ago
Bret did an amazing job.
My bathroom remodel included replacing a single light fixture with two fixtures over decorative mirrors. This project included running new wiring and cutting holes in the sheetrock for the new fixtures. He centered the lights perfectly over the mirrors and did a fabulous job. He was professional and knew exactly what he was doing. I am so satisfied with the job Bret did, I plan on hiring him for my kitchen remodel, as well. I'm so happy that I have FINALLY found a knowledgable and professional electrician that I can rely on to show up on time. I HIGHLY recommend him, no matter the size of your project.
S
3 years ago
Very Professional
Very professional, will definitely use for any future electrical work.
S
3 years ago
SAVED
I smelled what I thought to be burning wires as I came home one evening from work. Called Bret around 6:00 P.M. and he came out within the hour! He told me he would get my electricity back on that night and he did. He allayed my fears and followed up the next evening. Bret was courteous and respectful and at all times professional. I'd recommend Bret to any of my friends! Susie Peel
J
3 years ago
Should Have Contacted Bret First
My experience with Bret was great from the first time I spoke to him on the phone. He was easy to communicate with and was very positive without being unrealistic about the work involved. When he came out to do the work, he worked quietly and efficiently. In addition to some other work, he capped off an unused electrical line in a matter of minutes. He was also great with my kids, answering their questions and participating in their conversation.
T
3 years ago
Our small ceiling fan repairs were done fast, right and at reasonable cost.
Bret and his asst. repaired ceiling fans and installed a dimmer switch for us. They did a good job and we look forward to calling them again for a larger project. Courteous and prompt service. Thanks guys!
N
3 years ago
Very professional
Bret Shipman was very prompt at returning calls/emails. It was very easy to get an appointment, he was on time and did a very thorough, professional job. We had him replace the lighting in our kitchen and a couple of bathrooms as well as replace a ceiling fan.