Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Wonderfully refreshing dental care for kids!
Great first experience from beginning to end! Tidal Smiles is the perfect, family-run, single-practice office - a rare find in the Hampton Roads area. They had a welcome sign in the sweetly decorated lobby greeting my boys by name upon arrival. The hygienists were so kind, patient, complimentary and quick to explain each of the tools before use. Dr. Winter was kind and eager to answer any questions that I had. I am grateful that this was my boys first experience with the dentist - they will now always look forward to check-ups. The boat in the lobby, coffee for mom and a kiddie-prize at the end didn't hurt either!
S
5 days ago
This is our new favorite dentist!
We were referred to Tidal Dentist for some work my daughter needs on her teeth and fell in love! The staff is amazing and all very friendly, the facility is clean, and Dr. Winter is so nice and talked me through everything she was going to do and explained everything to me in detail. We are new patients for life! :)
C
2 weeks ago
My kids have been going here for almost 6 years and every visit I'm 100% satisfied. Wonderful staff, extreamly kids friendly, you will not regret going to this facility. Most of all my kids also loves it and look forward to their next appointment!!
S
4 weeks ago
Excellent pediatric dentistry except....
Tidal smiles pediatric dentistry is a wonderful place. They have made my daughter excited to go to the dentist. Their staff and doctors are the best around. The only thing I would have negative to say is, I wish they had a waist wrap around lead shield for when the children get a panorex done.
K
4 weeks ago
Punctual, High Quality Service with Care
Today, my child had to have another tooth pulled; he was very nervous. Dr. Winter and his dental hygienist were patient and calming. They explained the entire procedure in kid and parent friendly language. My child became more relaxed, and the procedure was done with no issues. I highly recommend this practice!
D
1 month ago
Best in the Biz
Very professional. Very transparent. Polite. Always keeps to the timeline. My kids have been patient so here for over a decade. Excellent, consistent care.
K
1 month ago
Great, timely, friendly office
Had a tooth pulled today for my daughter. The experience was great, very relaxed and no pain! Staff and Dr were very attentive and friendly.
C
1 month ago
I would of given a 5 start because everyone was wonderful and the office is so very kid friendly and nice. My complaint was when I made the appointment I told them that she just left her family dentist ( called while in the parking lot) and she needed gas to have her cavities filled and they gave me an appointment in the afternoon. I pulled her out of school early for this and come to find out she needed a morning appointment because they don’t do kids that need gas or her age in the afternoon. So now I will need to pull her out of school for a full day when I was going for a one and done visit. But the office was great and the dentist was wonderful just wish there was more communication when making the appointment to start with. I now have a stressed out 6 year old that will have to wait 2 weeks for this to be done.
N
1 month ago
Office staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Winters is thorough and wonderful as his job. So happy he is my children’s dentist.
K
2 months ago
Prompt, Knowledgeable Professionals
After receiving a referral from our regular dentist, I called Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and was able to schedule an appointment the same day. My child enjoyed the decor and the friendliness of the staff. Dr. Winter was thorough in his explanation of the procedure to me in adult terms/child friendly language for my son. Further, I was able to schedule my child’s dental procedures at the conclusion of the consultation for a date and time the following week. I highly recommend this practice!