Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
16 hours ago
Great experience!
I have been taking my children to see Dr. Winter and his staff for 2 years. They are always timely, professional, and sensitive to my needs and that of my children. I feel very lucky to have them close to my home as an added bonus!
M
1 day ago
Plan on moving both kids to the practice permanently
Our daughter Finley did so well at the practice. She is 3 and this is the first time she has sat and followed instructions to get imaging done. It is a very kid friendly environment with fantastic doctors and staff. Not to mention the ability for the office to get you into appointments promptly. We will be making this our primary dental office for the children.
D
2 weeks ago
So nice and professional
My daughter has had some problems with her teeth since she was little with grinding and a tooth she has lost since she was a baby, and dr winters told me everything that was going on and a plan of action, I really appreciate the time he took to explain everything to me even though me myself was obviously very distressed about everything, I don’t like it when people sugar coat things for me, a lot of drs do that to me because of how I look, and I understand everything that they are telling me, while he was explaining everything to me, they took my daughter to play with the iPads and such so she had a great time leaving and didn’t feel scared after leaving the office and that’s all I wanted was my daughter not to feel scared thank you to the staff and dr winters you guys will be her dentist in the future and for her future dental plans ❤️
F
3 weeks ago
Professional Service and Kind Regard
My children have been coming here for years. We travel about an hour because we receive exemplary service and always feel kindly regarded by everyone in the office. We miss Dr. Gail but are very pleased with Dr. Winters. Special thanks to Ms. Dorrie who is always warm and welcoming.
Y
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Sorry, we messed up with the appointment day and came one day early. Thank you for understanding and seeing my boys anyway.
Y
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Sorry, we messed up with the appointment day and came one day early. Thank you for understanding and seeing my boys anyway.
M
1 month ago
Excellent care!
My daughter has been going to this office since she was two. She has special needs, and the staff has always gone above and beyond to accommodate her. At her visit yesterday, they successfully applied sealants to her four back teeth with no laughing gas! This is a tribute to the trust they have established with her over the years and their extraordinary patience and gentle care. Dr. Winter seems to possess many of the traits that made Dr. Plauka so beloved to our family, and he has retained her wonderful staff. I highly recommend this practice!
M
1 month ago
Two boys in record time
The staff was prompt, polite and helpful. I loved the appointment reminder text messages. We went back after just enough time to fill out our patient history paperwork. The hygienists were thorough and efficient. Dr. Winters was easy to talk to. I had two young boys with cleanings, x-rays and exams, made follow up appointments and we were still in and out in 30 minutes! Thank you! Mom of 3 ;-)
H
2 months ago
Worked us in-same day
I was so relieved when the office could work us in and Dr Winters saw us after 4pm when I called at 3:45 when my daughter split open a tooth/filling and that tooth was ready to come out anyway!!! Always a pleasure to be seen in this practice!
C
2 months ago
Cavity Filled - No Worries at All
I came to Dr. Winter’s office for a second opinion for my son’s (6) 2 cavities. I really appreciate that Dr Winter took the time to explain our options and the benefits/drawbacks of each. Dr. Winter is warm and friendly and made my son feel extremely comfortable during the procedure. I would highly recommend him!