Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Proactive appointment with follow up from the dentist himself
My daughter had 2 teeth pulled to prepare for two teeth that are not coming in at the right angle. It was suggested that she use "laughing gas", but she wasn't pressured to do so when she decided to forego this. I would suggest some other music choices on the ipad as not all children listen to the latest stuff. Disney music would be a great thing to offer. She was given a popsicle after the procedure, and Dr. Winters called to check on her that evening.
P
1 week ago
Excellent Appointment
The team of Dr. Plauka/Dr. Winter is excellent. Dr. Winter thoroughly explained the options related to our daughter's situation and answered all of our questions. Extremely pleased with the level of care.
B
3 weeks ago
Great with kids
Took amazing care of my squirming 6-year old. They make routine check-ups fun. Great work!
K
3 weeks ago
Great visit
The hygienists and Dentist were very friendly, took their time to answer all my questions and the front staff was very nice as well! Great visit and I plan to continue to working with this office!
S
4 weeks ago
Always High Quality Service and Professionalism
We have had 2 children to transition out of this practice and one to go. Have been coming to the practice for over 20 years. Grateful for the exceptional care from Dr. Plauka and staff!
R
1 month ago
Exceptional Service By True Professionals
Staff members were friendly and helpful. They took the time to detail concerns and make the visit a positive experience for me and my child.
B
1 month ago
Very thorough yet speedy
All staff members were so nice and they took their time explaining to my 4 yo how it was all going to work so he could get a complete exam.
S
1 month ago
Great office
This was our first visit here. My son was very nervous, but they did a great job of calming his fears and working with him. They also took the time to explain everything to me.
B
2 months ago
All around best kid dentistry practice
My children have gone here for their entire childhood dentistry needs and we love this practice. They are kind, professional, fun, and caring. My kids have had a very wonderful experience as they are well versed at doing procedures in a way that soothes and makes it as painless as possible! My kids never complained even after getting fillings or X-rays. Really great place!
A
2 months ago
Great Experience for Kids and for Mom
The staff always take great care of us! They are so patient with my littles. They empower the kids by speaking to them directly to give instructions, while they do a great job of making sure Mom is prepared to follow up and help the kids follow through.