Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
S
4 days ago
They deserve all the stars!
Today was my three year old Abby’s first visit. She was such a needy diva but they were so patient and took great care of her.
K
2 weeks ago
Iron Man Experience
We had an amazing experience!!! My 4-year old had to have a crown 😱, and to say that I was nervous is an understatement. However, Dr. Luke and his assistant turned this appointment into a game, and my son was the main character! They made him think he had the iron man tooth put in, and he loved it! Huge thank you! Very pleased, both, Iron Man and his mommy.
D
3 weeks ago
Great service
Awesome! My kids love it here.
L
3 weeks ago
Fantastic Practice
What a fantastic practice! The entire staff is friendly and helpful. They are very conscious of wait time and communicating with me. Dr Winter is friendly and knowledgeable. My boys love him! We couldn’t be happier with the care they receive.
M
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
We had never experienced such great customer service and friendly staff!! I wish I would have found this dentistry years ago. Everyone is friendly and I love how they explain to you everything they are doing w/out rushing thru and even ask if you have concerns!! My kids loved that they have this ship in the waiting area and tablets for them to play while waiting to be treated. This took the stress from my kids because they are always nervous about visiting the dentist. Every single person in their staff is friendly and that is very hard to find. Kudos to them!!
L
2 months ago
Absolutely the BEST
My son is 5, and on the spectrum. He was traumatized at another dentistry. Tidal Smiles is an absolute dream for pediatric patients and especially special needs patients. From the appointment making process all the way to the exit of the building, it was top notch. The team worked so well with meeting my child’s every need and concern. He enjoyed his visit and we will never go anywhere else again. Thank you to everyone that helped my Kerrigan regain trust of the dentist office.
A
2 months ago
Excellent experience
The staff was very friendly and thorough. I didnt feel like they rushed through. I will certainly be taking my daughter back
K
2 months ago
Doctor treated my son great
From start to finish the process was easy and not stressful. Surgery with a child can be tough but doctor winter took the ease away.
J
2 months ago
High quality service.
Went in for a routine teeth cleaning for my 8yo daughter. She had a positive experience. Staff was super friendly and they were great with talking to the kids.