Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
V
4 days ago
High quality service, friendly and professional
We had an amazing experience and looking forward to more visits. So happy we found one that got our son an unforgettable excellent experience. He is already excited for his next visit. Thank you again for taking care of our little man.
J
2 weeks ago
High quality service
Excellent staff! Worked extremely well with my anxious child. I highly recommend this clinic to any parent looking for a child-friendly dentist.
M
2 weeks ago
100% Our New Kids Dentist
WOW! My girls 4 & 5 (now) have been to TWO other dentists.....I knew I needed a change when they would cry hysterically when I told them YaY We go to the dentist today....... Well today we tried Tidal Smiles. My girls saw the boat in the waiting room and their faces lit up! Every step of the way we were all together and the hygenists talked them through everything before they did it. Both of my girls had full cleanings & xrays. 🥰
K
2 weeks ago
Honesty
Please if you feel something is not right with your bill from Tidal Smiles ,fight it ,don't take their word. For 6 months they stated my bill was not paid yet by my insurance company, check with them every month on a update. To make a long story short, bill was paid 4 months earlier and cashed. Insurance gave me dates and time of when this happened. Tidal smiles told me I personally had the check. Was very disappointed. Have been with Dr.Plauka since 1997 with the same insurance company and never had an issue. So be your biggest advocate and investigate. Trust have been lost.
L
3 weeks ago
Absolutely amazing staff!! So kind and gentle!!
My son has special needs and was so nervous to take him to the dentist. Dr.winter and his staff made my son and daughter feel so comfortable and relaxed. They explained everything that was going to happen and let them feel everything before putting it in there mouths. Can not recommend them more!!
S
1 month ago
Very friendly staff and doctor. My daughter is always nervous about going to the dentist and they made her feel comfortable.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly staff
I only have great things to say about this dental office! This was my daughter’s first dental visit so I was a little unsure of how well this would go but the dental assistant, Tina was phenomenal. She was welcoming, friendly and very patient with my daughter who was hesitant. She was knowledgeable and thorough with her home care instructions. Dr. Pam was great as well! She also was very patient and caring with Elliana. She addressed our concerns and was very informative. Overall, it was a great visit!
L
1 month ago
Amazing experience
If you have a special needs child or just a child that needs some extra care at the dentist office this is your place to go! They are very patient, professional, gentle, and overall positive. Dr. Pam and hygienist Anna are the cream of the crop. We have been traumatized at a previous dentistry and my special needs child actually looks forwardTo the dentist now!
M
1 month ago
GREAT place if you can afford it
My boys had a great experience here and the staff is top notch. I would love to come back but we don’t have dental insurance and I cannot afford their prices. If you have insurance or can afford it I’d definitely recommend them. I’m glad we went here for our first dental experience at least because now they aren’t afraid of the dentist since the staff is so friendly.