Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
V
3 days ago
High Quality Service
Stacey was so amazing with my daughter today for her first visit to the dentist. I could not have asked for a better experience. She was so interactive with and took her time to make sure she was comfortable. Thank you so much!
K
1 week ago
Highly recommended!!
My son has a love/hate relationship with the idea of going to the dentist! But he is very happy when he arrives and leaves!
D
1 week ago
We have been going to Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry since my son was 5 years old. They are great at treating special needs children. They are patient and kind. Everyone there is great.
N
2 weeks ago
Wonderful Professional Staff
Really appreciated the manner in which my son was treated. Great, friendly staff!
W
2 weeks ago
Awesome Denist Office for Children
Going to the dentist to have a tooth pulled is not an easy thing, even for an adult. But the staff was so amazing with my son that he actually did great! Dr Winters, Ms Dorie and all of the other ladies that worked with Austin (didn't get their names) were so caring. Not only to put Austin at ease but also me! Even the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and caring. Thanks for making something that is scary into something very simple and easy. Best Pediatric Dentistry!
R
1 month ago
All smiles!
My kids always have a great experience here. After my sons tooth extraction and my daughters two fillings they were both smiling and happy. No complaints! Dr Winter and his staff make sure the kids are comfortable and do a good job of explaining everything to them and to me.
J
1 month ago
Professional, patient, and kind.
Today was my two-year-old daughters very first dental appointment. Like most toddlers she was rather apprehensive at first. She warmed up very quickly thanks to the very friendly and welcoming staff. Ms. Dorie, Ms. Jordie, and Ms. Victoria were all wonderful. Dr. Winter was warm and kind as well. He greeted my daughter upon meeting her introducing himself immediately. The whole experience was extremely positive from start to finish. I am extremely thankful to have found such a wonderful pediatric dental office to assist in my daughters care.
R
1 month ago
Professional, friendly staff. Dr Winter does a great job explaining required treatments and possible outcomes. My kids used to have a lot of anxiety about dental visits but that has changed since we started coming to Tidal Smiles.
L
2 months ago
Our two sons always enjoy going to the Dentist since we have started seeing Dr. Plauka and Dr. Winters. The office staff is friendly and always take the time to answer any questions we have. Plus, the boys love to hang out in the boat while waiting to be seen :)