Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
L
4 days ago
My kids look forward to their dental visits! (What?)
We love tidal smiles and Dr Winter. I have taken my kids there for about 10 years! Wonderful friendly staff, ambiance is catered to kids. Front office ladies are always helpful! We love Dorie! I have three girls that are never scared to go back by themselves and actually look forward to cleanings!!! Dental hygiene is important to us and this group is fantastic!
S
1 week ago
Very pleased
Highly recommend this office. They are so professional. My daughter had some work done and was positive before and afterwards.
A
2 weeks ago
Amazing service
My girls were both seen yesterday and it is always a pleasant exprience! So glad we found Tidal Smiles when we moved to the area!
M
3 weeks ago
Cavity Filled today for our 3 year old
What an amazing experience, our three year old showed no signs of hesitation with anyone in the practice. Everyone that works at this practice is amazing and we have switched to them as our primary pediatric dentist. The way everyone interacts with children is just magical.
A
4 weeks ago
Happy Kids, Happy Mom
Each visit has yielded the same result--a great experience! My kids feel comfortable voicing their concerns and asking their questions, and the staff always treats them with respect. My kids are happy going to Tidal Smiles, which makes me a happy mom.
L
1 month ago
A wonderful experience for kids!
I was so impressed by this dentist office. The atmosphere is very kid friendly and the staff is terrific with kids. My three-year-old’s first visit was fun for her and memorable for me. I would absolutely recommend this office to others in the area!
J
1 month ago
Great visit!
My daughter was able to get her cleaning done, a sealant and an extraction all in 1 visit. She did great and the staff was wonderful. We miss Dr. Gail but Dr. Winters is doing a super job. Thank you!!
I
1 month ago
Great experience!
I have been taking my children to see Dr. Winter and his staff for 2 years. They are always timely, professional, and sensitive to my needs and that of my children. I feel very lucky to have them close to my home as an added bonus!
M
1 month ago
Plan on moving both kids to the practice permanently
Our daughter Finley did so well at the practice. She is 3 and this is the first time she has sat and followed instructions to get imaging done. It is a very kid friendly environment with fantastic doctors and staff. Not to mention the ability for the office to get you into appointments promptly. We will be making this our primary dental office for the children.