Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
D
7 days ago
Great environment, service and staff!
My toddler loved her appointment! The staff were super friendly, even playing games with her. They let her play with the chair, to feel comfortable with it. There was a fun stuff animal for her to play with as soon as we got into the room. A friendly staff member took our toddler out to explore the office so that we can discuss her treatment options with the dentist without distractions. The dentist was very friendly and professional.
A
2 weeks ago
Cleaning teeth
Had an amazing experience with my 2.5 year old. These little people can be sometimes challenging, but the hygienist was so patient, friendly, and nice. She explained every step to my little girl making my girl more comfortable.
B
2 weeks ago
Awesome
It was a short wait time and they handled my 4 year old who was a little timid about the experience. There were tools she was afraid of but they walked her through every step! They are amazing!
K
3 weeks ago
Pleasant Experience
We had a great experience at Tidal Smiles. The staff are friendly and helpful. The office was clean and perfectly geared for children. We had to make a switch from our previous dentist, and I am happy about the decision.
J
3 weeks ago
Above & Beyond
We saw Dr. Pam this time, but we have previously seen Dr. Winter too. My child has complex medical concerns. What I appreciated most was their concern, not only for dental care, but also in keeping my child safe & healthy when we visit the office. I also love & appreciate the patience of the hygienists when my kids want to look at & touch all the tools. They love getting a coin for the machine after their cleaning. I'm so glad we found this practice!
J
4 weeks ago
Exceptional service!
Dr. Luke Winter and his staff were very kind and welcoming. My daughter was very nervous and they were great with her.
M
1 month ago
Excellent service
We have been here twice with my toddler for dental check-ups. Staff is phenomenal, very caring and gentle. Highly recommend
C
2 months ago
Best Pediatric Dentist around!
My sweet 6 year old needed a cavity cared for and Dr Luke Winter and crew made her feel comfortable and at ease through the entire procedure. She was nervous but they handled her in a way that put her at ease! So grateful for caring practitioners that are close to home!
B
2 months ago
It is always a pleasure !!!
We have nothing but high quality care at Tidal Smiles!!!! The staff and atmosphere is always pleasant. My son loves going there. I highly recommend this practice for children!