Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 years ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
C
4 months ago
So impressed
Everyone from the front desk, To the hygienists, and doctors were top notch professionals. They were all so kind and helpful. Our twin 5 year old boys had their first cleaning today - the waiting room was inviting, the hygienists took their time explaining all the procedures and tools in ways the kids would understand, And the facility was clean. Both the boys were so relaxed during their visits. Would give an 11/10 score for how fantastic our experience was. Thank you everyone at Tidal Smiles!!!
J
4 months ago
Awesome
We are very impressed with the staff and Dr. Winters. Everyone was extremely polite efficient and kind. I would recommend this office to anyone I know. We are very happy with our experience. Thank you so much we so appreciate each and everyone of you.
J
4 months ago
Love Tidal Smiles
We love going to Tidal Smiles. Anna did great with Ethan and Mia. She has lots of patience and does her job well. It was Mia’s first time at the dentist today, she is 15 months old and Anna and Dr. Winter did great with her! The entire staff is super friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend Tidal Smiles! Thanks for always doing such a great job and for taking care of my kiddos :)
J
4 months ago
Very kid friendly staff, clean facility, patient/parent friendly doc
A wonderful experience for our first visit. Our daughter was treated like a princes. Definitely switching to this practice for all of our children.
D
4 months ago
Amazing staff! So welcoming and kid-friendly!
From the receptionist, to the dentist, this office is so friendly! It was our first visit this morning and we felt right at home! I felt like they knew us already and they were so laid back. Our son is 1 and I feel he picked up on there vibe and had a great time! They have a clean, comfortable and professional space, but do a great job to not make it feel so clinical. Can’t wait for his next appointment!
M
4 months ago
Excellent Pediatric Dentistry
This place is wonderful! After trying three different pediatric dentistries, I was recommend to go to Tidal Smiles in Chesapeake. I am so glad I did! The office is extremely clean, the staff and dentists are very friendly, and they explain everything up front! My child loved it and asked me when we are going back!!
I
5 months ago
The staff at Tidal Smiles is always timely, thorough, friendly and professional. I sincerely recommend them.
F
5 months ago
My son was PETRIFIED of the dentist and surprisingly it went great today! So glad we found this office! A big thank you!!
F
5 months ago
Thank you #TeamWinter
Thank you for your warm regard for me and my son and the usual professional and exemplary customer service!