Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
M
3 weeks ago
Professional, Reminder Texts sent, Highly recommend!
They have a new location in Elizabeth City, NC. This review is for the Chesapeake location. I liked that they explained everything and made my kids feel comfortable. Scheduling appointments were easy and the reminder texts were really helpful.
K
3 weeks ago
Second opinion
We went to our original family dentist and wanted a second opinion on some dental work that they said our daughter needed. We are SO glad we came to Tidal smiles. Our daughter felt so comfortable and we were so impressed with their information and desire to have her teeth fixed immediately. Our other dentist wasn’t concerned that they couldn’t address her dental concerns for another two months. Would highly recommend this place and will be switching all of our children to their practice.
G
3 weeks ago
Quality Specialty Care
Dr Luke is the best! He is so patient with my son’s anxiety about the dentist and lets him set the pace. The staff is great as well. Everyone is always friendly and helpful!
J
3 weeks ago
Professional, clean & friendly
Wonderful staff, wonderful dentist.
B
3 weeks ago
I liked the 👩 who cleaned my teeth. Her name was Tabitha she was nice. I loved her so much. I'm happy l went to the dentist, so they could help my tooth feel better. They are good at it. I love going to the dentist. It's fun to go to the dentist. It has been fun to meet Dr. Luke and Dr. Pam and Mrs. Tabitha. 💗😍
J
4 weeks ago
Professional, friendly
Dr Winters, he was wonderful and the staff was great as well!
L
1 month ago
Fantastic from start to finish
Everyone was wonderful from check in to check out. We had the opportunity to work with Heather today and she was amazing with my son. Dr.Winters took his time with us and explained everything. We will absolutely be return patients.
M
1 month ago
Professional and friendly. On time and very helpful.
Wonderful experience.
A
1 month ago
Very professional, straightforward practice.
The entire office is geared towards kids, and it’s adorable. We went because my son had injured himself over the weekend, and the first dentist we visited didn’t give us the time of day. The dentist checked him out, told us what to expect and what to plan for in the future to fix the issues that arose from the accident, him and entire staff were amazing.