Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
D
6 days ago
Best in the Biz
Very professional. Very transparent. Polite. Always keeps to the timeline. My kids have been patient so here for over a decade. Excellent, consistent care.
K
1 week ago
Great, timely, friendly office
Had a tooth pulled today for my daughter. The experience was great, very relaxed and no pain! Staff and Dr were very attentive and friendly.
C
1 week ago
I would of given a 5 start because everyone was wonderful and the office is so very kid friendly and nice. My complaint was when I made the appointment I told them that she just left her family dentist ( called while in the parking lot) and she needed gas to have her cavities filled and they gave me an appointment in the afternoon. I pulled her out of school early for this and come to find out she needed a morning appointment because they don’t do kids that need gas or her age in the afternoon. So now I will need to pull her out of school for a full day when I was going for a one and done visit. But the office was great and the dentist was wonderful just wish there was more communication when making the appointment to start with. I now have a stressed out 6 year old that will have to wait 2 weeks for this to be done.
N
1 week ago
Office staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Winters is thorough and wonderful as his job. So happy he is my children’s dentist.
K
2 weeks ago
Prompt, Knowledgeable Professionals
After receiving a referral from our regular dentist, I called Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry and was able to schedule an appointment the same day. My child enjoyed the decor and the friendliness of the staff. Dr. Winter was thorough in his explanation of the procedure to me in adult terms/child friendly language for my son. Further, I was able to schedule my child’s dental procedures at the conclusion of the consultation for a date and time the following week. I highly recommend this practice!
J
1 month ago
Amazing staff
I know this is a pediatric office, but I was still blown away as we entered the lobby. They have a boat in the lobby with a TV in it for kids to hang out and wait in (which my little guy was stoked about) They were so great with my son and explained everything they were going to do before doing it, making sure he understood and was never uncomfortable. After his exam, the dental hygienist took him to get a toy and play wit him puzzled as the Dr went over his exam with me. The Dr went over everything thoroughly and gave me a ton of info that I wasn’t educated with prior. I highly recommend Tidal pediatrics dental care! I can’t say enough great things!
I
1 month ago
My twins love coming to Tidal Smiles!
Wonderful experience! Outstanding customer service from staff! We have been coming here for years and my kid just love this place. I highly recommend this place to others.
A
1 month ago
Best pediatric dentist
We had a wonderful experience with both of the doctors. They were super friendly and accommodating to each one of our children. Especially when addressing our little one that is “scared” of the dentist. They made him comfortable and relaxed which made for a stress free visit for me as well. Thank you to the sweet staff for your patience.
W
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
My girls’ had a great experience!!!!! They loved brushing the animal’s teeth, as well as the prize they got at the end!