Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
M
4 days ago
Great Pediatric Dentist.
Both our girls (6 & 2), have been seeing Dr Luke Winter since we moved here almost 2 years ago. The whole practice is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Luke respects our beliefs in regard to xrays, fluoride treatments etc. We have, and will continue to, recommend this practice to people looking for a great dentist.
L
4 days ago
Better experience than expected!
We had to switch dentists due my work schedule and availability and my son was very unhappy about coming to this appointment. When we left he was actually sad he had to wait 6 months to come back. The entire experience has been great and has made the transition easy. My first impression when scheduling was that the staff was very friendly and helpful and that carried over to our check in at my sons appointment. The dental assistant was extremely personable and made my son feel at ease. Dr. Winter was laid back yet professional and this helped my son feel great about being at the dentist and eased his fears. My son is a tough one to win over and the entire staff definitely did! I was amazed...would highly recommend!
R
2 weeks ago
always on schedule, extremely professional and upfront about any out of pocket costs prior to treatment and incredibly friendly/welcoming to children! Dr. Winter always takes the time to answer any questions I have (even if we are there just for a cleaning).
H
3 weeks ago
always on time, courteous, take time to listen, recommend highly
Have been with Dr. Plauka and now Dr. Winter for years with our 2 boys since they were little. Oldest is now in college but youngest (16) still sees and loves the staff and Dr. Winter. Professional, on time staff who is always courteous and really puts the patient and family 1st.
K
3 weeks ago
Excellent pediatric dentist
I wish I’d found Tidal Smiles earlier. We had a great experience with them. The hygienists were patient and explained everything they were doing to my kids. The doctor was pleasant and answered any questions I had. I would not hesitate to recommend this dental clinic to others.
M
3 weeks ago
I won't take my kids anywhere else. Everyone is so kind and caring and my kids dental health is in the best hands with Dr. Winter. He is just awesome!
J
4 weeks ago
We took our 3 year old to Tidal Smiles for her first dental appointment. I was overwhelmingly surprised with how amazing they are with children! They were so kind and patient with my daughter and never forced her to do anything she wasn’t comfortable with. She absolutely loved the staff there and loved that she could brush the stuffed animals teeth too. The office is meticulously clean and has a comforting feeling. We will definitely be coming back!
M
1 month ago
Amazing!
Dr. Winter and everyone in his office are so amazing. I brought my youngest to him due to full mouth treatments needed and she didn't do so well in the office. He helped answer all of our questions and showed that he really cared for our child and her individual care and health. My oldest daughter needed to visit him as well, again for treatment and again he didn't disappoint. Questions answered minds put at ease. Dr. Winter is a very honest and caring person not just an honest and caring dentist. His staff is amazing and they all care deeply about each child who walks through the door. We couldnt have found a better Pediatric Dentist!
K
2 months ago
Very Professional and Friendly
The staff was very friendly and sweet. They all made my son feel very comfortable. I love Dr Winter he is awesome with children and very nice. I will recommend this office to my family and friends.