Tidal Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

350 Johnstown Road Ste C

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 months ago
We've been with Dr. Plauka and now Tidal Smiles Dentistry for 6 years and continue to experience the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, and wonderful dentist visits. In our visit yesterday, the staff was extremely apologetic about the 10 minute delay we had from our scheduled appointment. I honestly didn't give it a second thought - they are always on time and I knew there was a reason for such a slight delay (one that you typically expect in all other dr. visits). I appreciate their positive interactions with each child, effort to put them at ease and the time/care they take to ensure I know what is scheduled to happen for that particular visit.
Y
3 days ago
Professional and friendly
Sorry, we messed up with the appointment day and came one day early. Thank you for understanding and seeing my boys anyway.
Y
3 days ago
Professional and friendly
Sorry, we messed up with the appointment day and came one day early. Thank you for understanding and seeing my boys anyway.
M
2 weeks ago
Excellent care!
My daughter has been going to this office since she was two. She has special needs, and the staff has always gone above and beyond to accommodate her. At her visit yesterday, they successfully applied sealants to her four back teeth with no laughing gas! This is a tribute to the trust they have established with her over the years and their extraordinary patience and gentle care. Dr. Winter seems to possess many of the traits that made Dr. Plauka so beloved to our family, and he has retained her wonderful staff. I highly recommend this practice!
M
2 weeks ago
Two boys in record time
The staff was prompt, polite and helpful. I loved the appointment reminder text messages. We went back after just enough time to fill out our patient history paperwork. The hygienists were thorough and efficient. Dr. Winters was easy to talk to. I had two young boys with cleanings, x-rays and exams, made follow up appointments and we were still in and out in 30 minutes! Thank you! Mom of 3 ;-)
H
4 weeks ago
Worked us in-same day
I was so relieved when the office could work us in and Dr Winters saw us after 4pm when I called at 3:45 when my daughter split open a tooth/filling and that tooth was ready to come out anyway!!! Always a pleasure to be seen in this practice!
C
4 weeks ago
Cavity Filled - No Worries at All
I came to Dr. Winter’s office for a second opinion for my son’s (6) 2 cavities. I really appreciate that Dr Winter took the time to explain our options and the benefits/drawbacks of each. Dr. Winter is warm and friendly and made my son feel extremely comfortable during the procedure. I would highly recommend him!
D
1 month ago
Poor Bed Side Manners
I appreciate the Dori for checking on Tamara the following day after I called about my daughter’s mouth pain. Dr. Winter although very thorough in his explanation freated Us as if we had leoparcy. He looked me and my child up and down, and never offered a hand shake hello or goodbye. Maybe we miss Gail; she was very personable.
M
1 month ago
Great first time visit!
This place is a wonderful environment for kids. Friendly staff and Dr Winter was great! A great first impression. Thank you
C
1 month ago
Awesome child's dentistry
Friendly staff, knowledgeable. Keeps you in the loop of what's happening and progress of your child's development with their teeth. Patient and understanding for young children. Always willing to explain something or answer and question in depth.