Tidewater Dental Solomons Island

Dentist

14532 Solomons Island Road

Solomons, MD 20688

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
The only complaint I have is that, you offer free whitening for life, yet when a customer asks about it, you seem resistant to actually performing this service. I was told several time that I needed to complete my dental treatment plan before you could do the whitening. Since I am waiting until January to get the little work still needed done, I would like to get the whitening done now so that my implant color matches the rest of my teeth. Your Hygienists are top notch, very friendly and professional, the girls at the desk are also very friendly and knowledgeable, although I will miss Becca very much, she was great.
M
10 months ago
Quick fit in for an emergency
The staff was very kind at accommodating what could have been a large problem. Stage IV cancer and undergoing chemo I developed a tooth ache. The staff got me in that morning, the Dr reviewed and checked my problem area carefully. I didn't feel rushed and was very appreciative that I was seen so quickly so as to alleviate any anxiety over a potential infection.
Y
10 months ago
Highly recommend
Very compassionate and understanding staff.
M
11 months ago
Poor service, poor communication by dentist and hygenist
Went here for years until my dentist retired. Would not recommend the new doctors at this facility. Their communication with the patients is poor, not clear on what was going on in my mouth or what the treatment plan was. The foreign accents was hard to understand. I'm not going to let them touch my mouth again.
P
11 months ago
High quality and professional work
Everyone was very professional and kind. I would highly recommend them.
M
11 months ago
The quality of the work was excellent and I have no complaints and am grateful. I had been led to believe that my insurance was going to cover the cost of the work that was done yersterday when I made the appointment. Knowing that there were several issues to cover I explained to the receptionist that I would prefer to split up the work so that the insurance would cover it. My memory is that she said that if I did what was done yesterday that the insurance would cover that and the rest we would postpone until next year when I would begin all over again with the insurance limits. That isn't what happened and I was feeling as if the facts hadn't been delivered accurately. I understand the costs, I just would have preferred to know what was ahead of me before I arrived. Thanks. Mike Wilson
Y
11 months ago
Caring and professional
All staff members are friendly, helpful, understanding and explain everything throughly
B
11 months ago
Professional and friendly
All staff are just so nice - from the office staff to the hygentists to the dentists. the staff is very knowledgeable and professional. They always take the time to answer all of my questions.
M
11 months ago
Karen was friendly and capable as always. She explained and commented on everything and was clear and responsive to any questions that I had. Appreicate the experience.
T
12 months ago
Great service as usual
Just a cleaning today, but treatment plan was explained thoroughly and realistically. Willing to work with confines of insurance coverage. Great group of professionals.