Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
High Quality/ Very Professional
As usual, I had a great visit with both Robin (dental hygienist), as well as Dr. Shields. I had such a wonderful dentist in Dr. Stephen Hwang, & when he retired, I was in a quandary. But, along came Dr. Shields, & said quandary was no more. The former manager of Dr. Hwangs' office, as well as Robin, my most wonderful & favorite dental hygienist (whom I now consider friends), now work for Dr. Shields. I can't adequately express how much I appreciate Dr. Shields & her staff. I'd never consider ever going to any other dentist....this is my dental home. Thank you to Dr. Shields & Robin, & to all of the staff, for caring for all of my dental needs.
R
2 days ago
Always great!
The Shields' office is always great. They provide a consistent and thorough service and the staff is always welcoming and friendly.
K
3 days ago
These folks really care!
They saw me on short notice and were so kind. She even called me back to help me after hours from her car in a rain storm! I feel cared for and confident and this will help me to overcome my fear "of the chair". Thank you
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Larsen, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are here for you any time of the day or night and only have your best interests in mind. If we can ever be of any further assistance to you before your next appointment, please feel free to call us.
J
6 days ago
I love Vicki!.......... her calm, honest manner is so nice. She is thorough and careful. She makes suggestions to me to improve my dental hygiene
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
We agree that Vicki is the Cat's Pajamas! We adore her and you hit the nail on the head with your description of her demeanor. She is just a WONDERFUL person. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs, and Ms Kemp should you ever need us before your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again.
H
1 week ago
High quality service
I would highly recommend bringing your children and yourself here for dentist work. They made not only my daughter but myself feel extremely comfortable. I actually came to them for a second opinion. Even though the news wasn't good they sat me down and discussed every option available for my daughter... I was able to feel comfortable to make my own decision about which route I wanted to take. They care not just about your teeth but your body too!!!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Robinson, thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to provide the highest quality dental treatment available today. We are blessed to have you and your daughter visit the office. If you should need us before your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.
B
1 week ago
Exceptional service and friendly,comfortable environment
It's always a pleasure to go to the dentist; this dentist and staff are very caring. They provide top dental care and make you feel relaxed. I love going here.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Barbara, thank you very much for your kind comments. We strive to provide all of our patients with the highest quality dental treatments available today. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs. Should you ever need us before your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to call us. Thank you again.
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly, quick, modern
Dr. Shields and staff have done and will continue to do a great job. The office is very nice and modern. All the staff members are extremely nice. After my fear of a dentist, and not going for 10 years, they made my return painless!!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Mr. Hatcher, I feel you. I too am afraid in the dental chair and I work here, but Dr. Shields will put you at ease just as she does me. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs and are here for you should you need us before your next scheduled appointment. Thank you again.
T
2 weeks ago
Very professional service. Like having " family" providing dental care.
All of the staff are so nice and friendly. They make your visit a pleasure and is actually enjoyable. Dr Shields is so friendly and knowledgeable and has the latest in dental equipment. Would never go anywhere else for my dental needs!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Mr. Tad, we appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs. We are so blessed to have patients like you and Ms. Nell. We could never ask for better patients than you two. If we can ever do anything to make your visits easier or better, please feel free to let us know. We are here for you. Thank you again.
P
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist in Town!
Dr Shields and her staff make going to the Dentist a pleasure. From the time you step in the door, to the moment you leave, you enjoy a friendly, peaceful and caring environment. Not only that, they are very conscientious of your time. We have been there several times and never had to wait long. Unlike other Dentists I've been to, Dr Shields welcomes questions and understands my concerns. I feel confident she is giving me the best option for the health of my daughter's whole body not just filling her mouth with poison while trying to convince me it some how does not effect the rest of her body. I love Dr Shields!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Cortes, we appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs. We strive to bring you the highest quality products and treatments available today. Your mouth being the gateway to your whole body, is a very important place to start with great overall health. We are here for you should you ever need us before your next scheduled appointment, just give us a call. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you.
W
2 weeks ago
Cleaning on 8 May 2017
I used to hate going to the dentist. Now that I have found Dr Shields I look forward to my visits. They are professional, courteous, friendly and are always on time. They use the latest in knowledge and equipment and are always concerned with you as a person, not just a client. I have found a dentist for life. Thanks to you all.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Mr. Watts! How nice of you to say such kind things. We are so glad that you allow us to treat your dental needs. We are here for you should you ever need us before your next scheduled appointment. You just keep bringing in your jokes for the front desk.....we look forward to them. I also always look forward to seeing your other half at the voting polls. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs (I had to be professional there) and look forward to seeing you again soon. -L