Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 hours ago
It's Cleaning Time!
Very efficient operation. Holly performed my cleaning and took the dreaded X-rays this week. I was very thankful she was so was quick and gentle with the X-ray device. Holly and Dr. Shields were pleasant as always and I'm all set for a few more months.
F
3 days ago
The best office staff since before Tiffany was born
The paperwork is crushing. I understand the reason for the very detailed checklist of what ales me but please understand from a patient's standpoint, we have to do the same thing at every medical stop we make. I need an electronic bracelet that has all my medical information that you can simply download when I get there. Now THAT would be health care reform! The form itself could be more efficient if we simply have to check a box IF we have this or that condition, instead of having to check yes or no to each question. There are forms like that at some other professional offices. If I were you, I would object to being characterized as a business (by this rating service). A business's primary goal is to make money. A dental practice's primary goal ought to be patient care. Enjoyed hugs from Lisa, Rosa and Leslie. Sorry I missed Tiffany but I had to leave in a hurry after taking 20 minutes to fill out form.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Mr. Fred....we were so happy to see you today. We have taken your suggestions and will look for a better way to incorporate your medical information in our files, but until then, we are sorry we have to give you the crushing forms. Until we see you again, we look forward to our group hug. Thank you.
D
3 days ago
everyone is positive, friendly, professional......and smiling !
#1 A professional staff and environment that I know can best manage the health of my teeth & mouth. #2 Very nice being recognized and welcome, extremely friendly group. #3 Takes care of my needs and respects my time, so I can return to work promptly #4 Now takes care of our son. We like that !
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Mr. McGehee, thank you so much for this kind review. We are so thankful to have families like yours in our practice. We are here for you anytime that you need us. We sincerely look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Thank you and be blessed.
J
1 week ago
Very professional & friendly office
Great office and staff. Always on time, too!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Joan, it was great seeing you yesterday, we look forward to seeing you again at your next regularly scheduled appointment. Do know, however, that should you need us before then we are here for you. Thank you again.
N
2 weeks ago
The service was professional and timely. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I missed seeing Dr. Shields yesterday due to her illness.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Nancy it was wonderful to see you at your last appointment. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment. Your teeth look just beautiful and we are so thankful that you allow us to serve your dental needs. Thank you again.
.
2 weeks ago
Teeth cleaning so gentle and caring
Robin is the best. Hope she never leaves. Ha.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to serving your dental needs. Should you need us before your next scheduled appointment, we are here for you. Thank you again.
A
2 weeks ago
Dental Cleaning - professional and friendly.
The service I received was impeccable. However, the same basic dental cleaning is provided by most other dentists for $49 vs the $110 I was charged. I am seriously considering getting it done in the future where offered at a more reasonable fee.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the kind comment you made regarding our service. While we are not the cheapest dentist, we are by far not the most expensive dentist. We strive to provide the highest quality dental services available today with cutting edge equipment and techniques. If you should have any questions regarding our dental fees, please feel free to let us know.
J
3 weeks ago
Staff is always friendly and caring! They provide awesome care to their patients!!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Jennifer, thank you for your kind comments. We strive to provide the highest quality dental care available today. If you should ever need us before your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to contact the office. We are here for you and thank you again.
P
3 weeks ago
Great Experience!!!!!
The staff is so friendly and I am confident Dr Shields is using the best materials that are available that will have the least negative effect on my children's bodies. I really feel she and her staff actually care for the whole body not just the mouth.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Cortes, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve your and your families dental needs. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your family before your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to contact us. We are here for you. Thank you again.
A
3 weeks ago
Staff is friendly, understanding of sticker-shock since I haven't been to the dentist in 5 years. Still, a great place to have dental work done.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Ms. Ann, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve your dental needs. We certainly understand your shock and want to to work with you to make things as affordable to you as possible. If we can ever be of further assistance to you, feel free to let us know. Thank you again.