Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
13 hours ago
Excellent Experience
Had a cleaning today with Lisa. So grateful for her expertise and professionalism for the past 10+ years. Dr. Shields is an exceptional dentist and makes a visit to her office a positive experience.
K
7 days ago
Amazing experience!!!
I'm a more naturally minded person & many physicians don't appreciate that. However Dr. Shields honored it and was gracious & professional. So thankful after years of searching for a dentist like her I have finally found it. When we move in the future to a new town I think she would be worth it to fly in for an appointment. I have lived all over the country & have never found a dentist like her! So thankful!!!!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
We are thankful to have a patient such as yourself here in our practice. We are happy beyond words that you have found your new dental home. If for any reason you should need to see us prior to your next scheduled appointment, please feel free to call. We are here for you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled appointment.
T
2 weeks ago
Just a cleaning and X-rays today with Ms Robin! She is 😎 awesome and has known our family since I was a kid! Makes going to the dentist a pleasure! Love you Ms Robin
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Timmy, thank you for your kind review of Ms. Robin. We agree she is the cat's pajamas and we will inform her of your kind comments. We are glad yo feel going to the dentist is a pleasure. Thank you again.
M
3 weeks ago
Great dental care, great people, and heated massage - oh my!
I've been a patient of Dr. Shields for 7 years now, with Vicki being my hygienist all that time, as well. The quality of their care is superb, the office is lovely and very up-to-date, with all the latest technology, and the staff is caring and friendly. In my particular situation, cleanings and x-rays can be painful, but never with Vicki - she is very gentle, yet thorough. I will say I appreciate the holistic approach in general, but if I were just checking the website (Smiles By Shields), I would raise an eyebrow about things like ozone therapy, Alfa thermometry, nutritional IV's, etc., however, as a patient of Dr. Shields for 7 years, I can honestly say none of this has ever even been mentioned - so it's available, but only if you ask and are interested. The office can often be hard to get through to on the telephone, but is definitely worth the effort. Dr. Shields and staff truly make you feel like a much-liked family member coming to visit, while they get your teeth and gums into the very best condition, and I would highly recommend this practice. And those heated massage chairs.... !!!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Margie, thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to be cutting edge in this office and with the different treatments available, it is sincerely a smorgasbord of treatments available to you. We apologize for any difficulties you have had in trying to reach the office by telephone, but rest assured we also check the e-mail and we hope you are aware that option is available to you as well. We are so thankful that you have been a patient here since the beginning and are here for you should you ever need us before your next appointment. Thank you again.
K
3 weeks ago
Friendly, professional service
I appreciate the information that was shared with regards to my implant and how I should care for the gum line. Additionally, I appreciate the time Patricia spent with me to discuss the mouth guard for grinding and snoring and looking at my previous mold with hopes to be able to use for new guard.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for your kind response. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs.,
D
3 weeks ago
First visit since moving to Jacksonville
Everything as fine. There were new techniques that I was exposed to that were new, & that allows me to learn more about my dental health & how to maintain it. I've never had a camera take pictures inside my mouth, & it was cool. I expect to always be up to date on my dental health with Dr Shields as my dentist.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the opportunity to serve your dental needs. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
W
4 weeks ago
I found a new family .
Today I was treated like No stranger and very welcomed. From the phone call to the point when I walked in , was a welcoming experience. I wasn't pressed or rushed . I was given 100% attention in the services I received . I was treated as if they have known me forever . Most importantly there is a sense of peace in that place and hope. I feel like I found a new family . I am looking forward to my next visit. Bless !
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the opportunity to serve your dental needs. We look forward to seeing you soon.
S
4 weeks ago
Service
Appreciated bring worked in without an appt for a crown that a jelly bean got the better of. As always - thoughtful, thorough and professional. Thank you.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for allowing us to serve your dental needs. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
T
4 weeks ago
Vicki is a gem! She has been cleaning my teeth for years. She has also cleaned two of my children's teeth. She is the reason I continue to come here.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you Tamara for your kind comments. We will make sure that Vicki sees this. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your dental needs.
R
4 weeks ago
Best office in town
Great service, friendly staff, very professional, offers the latest technologies. Highly recommend!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the opportunity to serve your dental needs.