Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today By Appointment

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Patient and caring
Dr. Shields and her entire staff have consistently given exemplary care in a gentle and professional manner to my 101-year-old mother. This dental practice is a delight.
A
5 days ago
Very professional and cordial office with a holistic approach and application of the most up to date methods of treatment and prevention.
M
1 week ago
Perfect for my high anxiety son
Dr. Shields and her team do an amazing job. My son is very anxious. They took time to answer his questions and listen to his concerns. Two fillings went super smooth. I was so pleased how well they can keep an anxious patient calm.
E
2 weeks ago
Only drawback was my appointment was an hour and 15 minutes. Usually it is max of 1 hour
J
1 month ago
First appointment for child
Dr. Shields rocks! She’s fun and very personable. I would recommend her to anyone.
P
1 month ago
Cleaning
Robyn the hygienist is the best. She really care of my oral hygiene. I look forward seeing her every 6 months.
T
1 month ago
Cost
What are the cost estimates regarding cleanings, xrays, etc. and do you pay up-front or will you be billed after insurance is billed? Also, does she remove mercury fillings? If so, how? In what ways does Dr. Shields practice holistically? Does her office still use the ‘old method ‘ of scaling and root planing or do they use the latest laser technology for cleanings? Thank you.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Please call our office for more information and answers regarding those questions.
N
1 month ago
Great First Visit!
My first visit was today and I was definitely nervous, but seeing all of the smiling staff with their upbeat demeanors helped me out a lot! The staff provided detailed explanations of each step of the process in which I would experience today.I was shocked by the one on one consult provided by Dr. Shields! This was amazing as I've never had a dentist to do this before. I'm already looking forward to my next appointment to see just how my smile can be improved.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the positive feedback Natasha! We enjoyed meeting you and are glad you felt so comfortable here. Hope you have a great day!
C
2 months ago
Visit for tootache
I have been going to Dr Shields office since she first open. You always receive excellent care. The staff is always pleasant and makes sure the patient is always first. Thanks for the excellent service.
J
2 months ago
The staff is very courteous and professional. Dr. Shields is a good dentist, knowledgeable and thorough.