Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
Best dental practice available
Dr Shields and her staff are the best. Our whole family has been going there for 10+ years. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.
C
4 days ago
Splendid
Lisa is a great dental hygienist. She is very by the book. Great at teaching you how to properly brush and care for your gums at home. Dr. Sheilds is always awesome. They make me want to go back to the dentist.
L
1 week ago
Wonderful Experience
I love the staff at Smiles By Shields. Today I had my cleaning with Robin. Robin started cleaning my teeth in the 70's. I am thrilled to have her as my hygienist at Smiles By Shields. Dr. Shields is always a delight, as well.
E
2 weeks ago
This was the best dental visit I've ever experienced. The office was spotless and comfortable, but the highlight was Dr. Shields and her wonderful staff. Dr. Shields herself sets the standard: very bright, highly skilled, friendly, professional, and welcoming. Taylor provided the most painless, enjoyable cleaning I've ever had. All considered, becoming a patient of Dr. Shields is one of the best things I've done for my health!
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Aw we appreciate you giving us such positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice experience like that. We really enjoyed meeting you as well.
J
4 weeks ago
We love our dentist
Our whole family has seen Dr. Shields for years. We love her clean office and friendly staff!
V
1 month ago
High quality service!
Tiffany is the best, honest, gentle, caring dentist I have found! Love her and Robin who cleans my teeth. You will not be sorry for choosing this office for your dental needs.
D
1 month ago
I had a filling done today and it was completely painless. I was amazed with how well the process went and how friendly and helpful the staff was. I don't know anyone who looks forward to going to a dentist's office, but this visit was actually enjoyable.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
That's wonderful that is was so enjoyable for you! Thanks for letting us know.
C
1 month ago
Best Dental office ever
Our family has been with the practice for more than a decade and my husband for years and years. We love our hygienist Vicki. She has the most patience with me since I have a delicate gums, she often has to stop to make me feel comfortable. She is very sweet and how we enjoy talking about our families in between cleanings. Dr. Shields is so nice and so sweet.. we love her too... The rest of the staff are awesome! It’s always a good experience each visit. The office is so clean too...
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the kind words! It means a lot that you have been with us for so many years and have had such positive visits with Vicki and everyone here. Hope you have a great day!
B
1 month ago
Professional, attentive and respectful.
Dr. Shields and her staff are always stars. They are professional, asking specific questions regarding my needs and the dental problem. A request for an appointment was met quickly and efficiently. The broken tooth was repaired and is feeling great. They are always smiling and friendly. The front office staff always keep the payment and next appointments in mind as one checks out. I spoke with two new patients in the waiting room and highly recommended the Smiles by Shields doctor and staff due to my long time association with two of her staff whom I have known more than four decades. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone who needs professional dental care. They are all great! 🦷🦷🦷🦷🦷🦷🦷🦷🦷
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such positive feedback. It's so nice to hear that every aspect of your visit runs so smoothly for you and we enjoy having you as a patient here!
W
1 month ago
A great Hygienist
My review subject is Robyn, a hygienist in Dr Shields' Office. Robyn has been my hygienist since 1994. At that time she was in a long-term working relationship with the dentist to whom I was referred when I moved from Washington,DC, to Jacksonville. When that dentist sold his practice and retired, Robyn joined Dr. Shields' team and I followed. I could not be more pleased with the care Robyn has provided me. She works with competence and a caring attitude. She also is congenial; I look forward to my semi-annual appointments with her. She is alert to changes in my mouth. On isolated occasions she has told me she wanted Dr. Shields to look at something; in each case her judgement has proved correct and corrective measures could be accomplished in a timely manner. I would be very disappointed should Robyn decide to stop working.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Glad to hear you've had such great experiences here! Robin loves seeing you at your visits just the same :)