Tiffany K. Shields, DMD

Dentist

3940 San Jose Park Dr

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbyshields.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
Cleaning
Robyn the hygienist is the best. She really care of my oral hygiene. I look forward seeing her every 6 months.
T
3 months ago
Cost
What are the cost estimates regarding cleanings, xrays, etc. and do you pay up-front or will you be billed after insurance is billed? Also, does she remove mercury fillings? If so, how? In what ways does Dr. Shields practice holistically? Does her office still use the ‘old method ‘ of scaling and root planing or do they use the latest laser technology for cleanings? Thank you.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Please call our office for more information and answers regarding those questions.
N
3 months ago
Great First Visit!
My first visit was today and I was definitely nervous, but seeing all of the smiling staff with their upbeat demeanors helped me out a lot! The staff provided detailed explanations of each step of the process in which I would experience today.I was shocked by the one on one consult provided by Dr. Shields! This was amazing as I've never had a dentist to do this before. I'm already looking forward to my next appointment to see just how my smile can be improved.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you for the positive feedback Natasha! We enjoyed meeting you and are glad you felt so comfortable here. Hope you have a great day!
C
4 months ago
Visit for tootache
I have been going to Dr Shields office since she first open. You always receive excellent care. The staff is always pleasant and makes sure the patient is always first. Thanks for the excellent service.
J
4 months ago
The staff is very courteous and professional. Dr. Shields is a good dentist, knowledgeable and thorough.
D
4 months ago
Very professional and courteous
I went to see Dr Shields office to get a second opinion and was met with a friendly staff and a clean office. Dr Shields has a warm personality and is obviously very knowledgeable about her profession. She was patient and kind in her observations of my situation and took her time to explain to me the options available. I couldn't give a stronger recommendation.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to share that!
S
4 months ago
My teeth are so clean.
Thanks to Vicki, my teeth are so clean and feel good. She is very professional and highly skilled. Everyone else that I came in contact with was very friendly and professional. I think they all deserve a raise including Dr Shields for the great job they do.
Response from Tiffany K. Shields, DMD
Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to share that with everyone :)
J
5 months ago
Great experience!
First time to see Dr Shields. She takes the time to listen and also explains everything. I am looking forward to working with her. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful.
L
5 months ago
A plus as always
On time,efficient, friendly...that’s why I stay with them!
A
5 months ago
Beautiful relaxing office, kind and helpful Office staff, Ms Robin is the best dental hygenist ever, Dr Shields is smart, kind, professional and excellent dentist. Ms Patrisha will help you with any finantial questions. The entire office operates with the personal touches of a family run business. Just awesome!