Tim Crump Hardscapes LLC

General Contractor

Charleston, SC 29412

Open Today By Appointment

generalcontractorcharleston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Good experience, Great result
Tim Crump and his crew performed two jobs on our property. They built a hardscape area of brick and bluestone pavers and a wonderful fire pit. We wanted a pervious surface and a natural appearance as opposed to a "designer look". Although I know our explanations of what we wanted was not very detailed, Tim made it happen and exceeded our expectations. They also did a great job inside the house, changing the fireplace from plain white cement to stone veneer and a stone hearth. It looks terrific. They came when they were scheduled, worked quickly and did not make a mess. My husband and I love the results and recommend Tim highly.
G
7 months ago
Execellent work at a fair price
Tim Crump and is crew performed beyond the contract and did excellent job when extending a walkway around a pond in our backyard. Mr. Crump did more work than the contract called for as the job unfolded and did not charge us extra. My perception is that he wants the job done right. He takes pride in his work. This is the second hardscapes job he has done on our property. I asked him to bid the most recent completed job because of the excellent work done previously. The previous walkway has been in place for 5 years and has weathered lots of rain and a hurricane without one stone out of place. I mention this as a testament to the quality of the work. My wife and I are completely satisfied in the results.
S
1 year ago
Patio and walkway
Tim has done two jobs for me in the last year. Tim is one of a rare breed of contractor who is there when he says he will be, and who sticks to his bids, and gets the job done in an efficient and timely manner. His workers are consistent, considerate and clean. I believe it says a lot about a person who keeps the same crew year after year. I would highly recommend Mr. Crump, and he will be the first I will turn to if I need work of this nature again.
D
1 year ago
High quality work!
Tim and his team did a fantastic job while installing brick posts along with a brick capped, knee high wall around a live oak tree. The root system of the large tree presented obstacles, but with some creative bridge and rebar work, they created a stable foundation that allowed them to complete a beautiful end product. I would recommend them highly.
B
1 year ago
Excellent work
Was recommended through another service. Experience was great and extremely pleased with the results (had travertine decking added to pool and readjustment of existing walkway pavers). Very efficient and the price was right after getting several estimates.
B
1 year ago
Travertine Pool Deck
Tim Crump Hardscapes replaced my concrete pool deck with a deck made of travertine tile. The job was done as he said it would be, in the time frame agreed upon, and with obvious care and professionalism at every step. I could not have asked for more and even more importantly, neither could my wife. I would highly recommend his company. They did an excellent job for us.
K
1 year ago
Saved the Day
We had a disastrous experience with another hardscape contractor. Mortar buried the bluestones in our 1,000 sq ft patio and it was hard to imagine that it could be saved. This is when we met Tim. He was able to clean the mortar off the stones and replace the grout, giving us the patio we had hoped for in the beginning. I only wish Tim had been the original contractor on the job. Hardscape work is an art, and it is extremely difficult to correct a poor job done by another contractor, but Tim was able to do the impossible, and do it professionally, promptly, and for a very fair price. The team of workers were friendly, took pride in their work, and left the job site looking beautiful. Follow-up and communications were excellent! Tim and his team are true professionals in every way. It was a delight working with them.
P
1 year ago
excellent work!
Outstanding job all around. Highly recommend Tim and his crew of excellent craftsmen.
M
2 years ago
Excellent product
Excellent work, very professional. Would definitely recommend to friends and associates