Tim Owens, DDS

Dentist

3506 Lochwood Dr.

Fort Collins, CO 80525

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

owensdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
We had transferred to Colorado from Iowa and was seeking dental care. My husband decided to schedule an appointment with Dr. Owens after reading reviews. He stated it was a positive experience and recommend that I have my initial exam at this office. This is what I experienced. His office personal were very polite and provided an appointment that worked with my work schedule. His office personal were friendly and efficient from the time of my arrival until my departure. I was called back into the exam room promptly according to my scheduled time. His dental assistant was very professional, explain everything that would be done and what was expected of me for the X-Rays and pictures to be completely with as much ease and care as possible. She contacted Dr. Owens as soon as X-Rays were available for him to view. He viewed X-Rays and did an exam. He then explained what work needed to be done, showed me the X-Rays and provided me with options and his opinion. A plan of service was discussed and office stated they would notify me once they received estimate of dental coverage. During this entire process; Dr. Owens and his assistant were very pleasant, patient and it was obvious how well they worked and communicated with each other. Dr. Owens is very calm and caring. I did not feel rushed to make a decision nor felt pressured in anyway. My return visit was for a build-up and crown prep. For anyone who becomes anxious about having injections; this is the dentist you want. His injection was the least painful I have ever had! They went out of their way to make me comfortable during the entire preparation. I knew I was in good hands and I have found my dentist!
C
1 week ago
Very professional. Discount if you pay by check. Conservative approach for dental work.
B
3 weeks ago
Very good!
Very efficient and really enjoyed the experience.! Looking forward to getting my bridge. Smiling is much easier!!
J
3 weeks ago
Great Dentist, great staff, great new location
I had a hygiene follow-up with Megan. My gums and teeth look and feel better than they have in years, and she gave me an A+ on my at-home brushing and flossing (WaterPik). The instructions she gave me at my deep cleaning four months ago have paid off. I had a new chip on a wisdom tooth in the lower left side, and Dr. Tim came and took a look and gave me some options. I also learned that they now have nitrous oxide on hand (though I didn't need it) for sedation dentistry. I can't say enough about how Dr. Tim and the staff make you feel at ease and at home in their office. They show so much care and attentiveness to me and my dental needs. Love this dentist office after having NOT been a dental patient for the past 30 years.
P
3 weeks ago
I am a brand new patient of Dr. Owens. So far, I have had a consultation and he reviewed my x-rays from another dentist and did a brief examination. I think what I liked most about my visit is that he and his staff really listened to me and gave me several options for treatment. It feels like he actually wants to do what is best for his patients as opposed to recommending unnecessary dental work for financial gain. Dr. Owens and his staff are very professional, caring, and seem very competent.
W
4 weeks ago
No problems
Honest & professional
L
2 months ago
I am a fairly new transplant to the area and did not have a dentist when I broke my tooth. I called the office and got an appointment the same day. I was very anxious but from the minute I walked into the office the whole staff exuded a calm supportive atmosphere. They were efficient and friendly. The office is state of the art and immaculately clean. Dr.Owens is soft spoken, calm, gentle and very knowledgable. He removed my tooth and it was painless both during the procedure and after. He explained the options, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. So glad I found him. Will be a patient for life. If I could give Dr. Owens and his staff 10 stars I would.
L
2 months ago
Very friendly and wonderful staff.
C
3 months ago
Professional and Very Friendly Staff
I felt very welcomed and comfortable meeting Dr. Owens and his friendly staff! Going to the Dentist is not my favorite thing to do! They put my mind at ease, and made my first visit enjoyable. I look forward to doing business with Dr. Owens in the future, and would highly recommend him!
D
3 months ago
Quality service, nice people
Dr. Owens and the techs always do their best to make me comfortable and provide the quality service anyone would want in a dentist.