Timberlake Family Dentistry

Dentist

22525 Timberlake Rd.

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Open Today By Appointment

timberlakefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Best dentist ever
Best dentist I’ve ever had and best ran business. Quotes for work have always been spot on with no surprises. Dental work has always been very professional and high quality. I’ve lived from Virginia to California with a different dental care provider in 5 different states and dr Smith is top notch in my book!
C
5 days ago
Having A Great Time At The Dentist?!😁
Well I never thought it possible to have fun while finding out you needed some major work done, but this office knows how to make you feel comfortable and relaxed! Enjoyed staff, and Dr. Smith is very down to earth and knows his craft!
F
2 months ago
Etremely professional, efficient and KIND
The receptionist is well on top of logistics, communicates clearly about long-range planning of care, knowledgeable about insurance coverage facts and prospects. (I like the discount for cash payment.) Equipment is up-to-date, impressively so, including a large-screen view of the x-ray of all of the client's teeth so client can easily see the exact condition of each tooth. The hygienist is quite competent, pleasant without being intrusive, explaining progress--the progress itself being a plus--after the previous cleaning. Dr. Smith has done excellent work; I always return to him with complete confidence.
Response from Timberlake Family Dentistry
Thank you!! we love to hear your feedback.
K
2 months ago
My Son Went Thumbs Down To Thumbs Up
My little one was scared for the time leading up to his first visit to Timberlake Family Dentistry. The awesome staff and Dr Smith changed that in an instant. Now he can't wait to go back! Awesome sauce! As he says
Response from Timberlake Family Dentistry
We very much enjoy our littles here !!
T
2 months ago
It is a very professional and patient care with the patient. I had neck surgery planned in a few weeks. The staff made every effort to make me comfortable while they performed the necessary work. A few weeks earlier I had to cancel the very day of my appointment and they worked with me. I've had much work done on me with no problems.
Response from Timberlake Family Dentistry
Thank you ! your comfort is our number one priority!
W
3 months ago
Great Quality Personal Service
Doctor Smith and the entire staff are Wounderful, Friendly and very professional. I always leave the Dentist Office with a positive mood. 😃
M
3 months ago
Great! Actually enjoyed my cleaning!!! ;)
After my dentist of a few years just suddenly retired, I needed a new place. I briefly glancing at reviews online and literally just picked Timberlake Family Dentistry at random but I'm SO glad I did!!!! I have to say, I was pleased from the beginning. Upon entering the building, I was surprised at the inviting waiting area that was welcoming and homey yet professional. The Keurig and bottled water along with the pleasant smelling candle of some sort makes waiting for your appointment less daunting. Absolutely TERRIFIC staff!!!!! I can't express enough how much I appreciate this, nothing is worse than going to have something done that you yourself are dreading only to find your staff just as much if not more disappointed and annoyed... You can definitely tell that each of the staff members in this practice truly enjoy their job and are very knowledgeable which I GREATLY appreciated! I had just gone in for a regular cleaning and to ask questions about jaw pain that had previously been noted as some sort of TMJ disorder by another business that was never clearly been explained to me. Dr Smith and good team actually listened to my questions and my details on what was bothering me and then told me what they thought should be done and gave me all of the options. I have never been so satisfied with a service! I definitely felt like Dr. Smith and his team genuinely cared about my problems and I definitely walked out of there feeling more confident in the information I was given then I was previously at other practices. I also received A LOT of information during my cleaning, which I never thought I would actually enjoy but I totally did! Actually had the "how and why" of my cleaning be explained to me in a caring and professional way rather than get the regular old lecture about making sure you floss everyday. Having the 80s music playing softly in the background was a highlight as well and made the whole appointment more relaxing. Overall I am TREMENDOUSLY pleased with this dentistry and look forward to becoming a regular patient!
G
3 months ago
Love This Place!!
Dr. Smith and his staff are awesome!! The office s beautiful!! I love coming to see everyone here at Timberlake Family Dentistry!! You should really check them out!!
S
3 months ago
Professional and friendly service
It’s always a good experience going to the dentist. Getting my teeth cleaned isn’t as painful as it used to be. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Smith is up to date on modern dental technology and procedures, yet not too pushy.
M
4 months ago
A Business ,not operating like a traditional business .Very Family Oriented
What an amazing experience ! The staff were considerate, operated with integrity, professional, and the quality of work that they do is fabulous. I appreciate the kindness and being treated as if am their best client.