Timberlake Family Dentistry

Dentist

22525 Timberlake Rd.

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

timberlakefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 hour ago
My Son Went Thumbs Down To Thumbs Up
My little one was scared for the time leading up to his first visit to Timberlake Family Dentistry. The awesome staff and Dr Smith changed that in an instant. Now he can't wait to go back! Awesome sauce! As he says
T
2 weeks ago
It is a very professional and patient care with the patient. I had neck surgery planned in a few weeks. The staff made every effort to make me comfortable while they performed the necessary work. A few weeks earlier I had to cancel the very day of my appointment and they worked with me. I've had much work done on me with no problems.
W
1 month ago
Great Quality Personal Service
Doctor Smith and the entire staff are Wounderful, Friendly and very professional. I always leave the Dentist Office with a positive mood. 😃
M
1 month ago
Great! Actually enjoyed my cleaning!!! ;)
After my dentist of a few years just suddenly retired, I needed a new place. I briefly glancing at reviews online and literally just picked Timberlake Family Dentistry at random but I'm SO glad I did!!!! I have to say, I was pleased from the beginning. Upon entering the building, I was surprised at the inviting waiting area that was welcoming and homey yet professional. The Keurig and bottled water along with the pleasant smelling candle of some sort makes waiting for your appointment less daunting. Absolutely TERRIFIC staff!!!!! I can't express enough how much I appreciate this, nothing is worse than going to have something done that you yourself are dreading only to find your staff just as much if not more disappointed and annoyed... You can definitely tell that each of the staff members in this practice truly enjoy their job and are very knowledgeable which I GREATLY appreciated! I had just gone in for a regular cleaning and to ask questions about jaw pain that had previously been noted as some sort of TMJ disorder by another business that was never clearly been explained to me. Dr Smith and good team actually listened to my questions and my details on what was bothering me and then told me what they thought should be done and gave me all of the options. I have never been so satisfied with a service! I definitely felt like Dr. Smith and his team genuinely cared about my problems and I definitely walked out of there feeling more confident in the information I was given then I was previously at other practices. I also received A LOT of information during my cleaning, which I never thought I would actually enjoy but I totally did! Actually had the "how and why" of my cleaning be explained to me in a caring and professional way rather than get the regular old lecture about making sure you floss everyday. Having the 80s music playing softly in the background was a highlight as well and made the whole appointment more relaxing. Overall I am TREMENDOUSLY pleased with this dentistry and look forward to becoming a regular patient!
G
1 month ago
Love This Place!!
Dr. Smith and his staff are awesome!! The office s beautiful!! I love coming to see everyone here at Timberlake Family Dentistry!! You should really check them out!!
S
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service
It’s always a good experience going to the dentist. Getting my teeth cleaned isn’t as painful as it used to be. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Smith is up to date on modern dental technology and procedures, yet not too pushy.
M
2 months ago
A Business ,not operating like a traditional business .Very Family Oriented
What an amazing experience ! The staff were considerate, operated with integrity, professional, and the quality of work that they do is fabulous. I appreciate the kindness and being treated as if am their best client.
R
2 months ago
Great experience
I absolutely hate going to the dentist! However, the folks here actually make the experience tolerable. I have to say, my teeth were in ptetty bad shape and I am so happy with the results!! And, the fact that wisdom teeth extractions and orthodontic work can be done here to makes life so much easier.
J
2 months ago
High quality service and establishment
They are very kind and caring! The establishment was clean and comfortable! I would Highly recommend this dentist office!!
D
3 months ago
Highly skilled professionals
The staff are excellent across the board. And they keep getting better. Very high standards. Dr. Smith is very skilled and efficient. I was impressed how he got the anesthesia exactly right. Zero pain but quick recovery. Uses some impressive technology too. He created a 3D digital model of my teeth! He has also redone the interior of the office which makes it very comfortable. I highly recommend.
Response from Timberlake Family Dentistry
Thank you!! We are assuming that puppy kisses helped!