Tina S Merhoff & Associates Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

185 Kimel Park Dr Ste 202

Winston Salem, NC 27103

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 months ago
Kind, soothing doctor and staff, and fun office with great dental care
We were referred to Dr. Tina by both our general dentist and pediatrician when we first moved to the area 3 1/2 years ago. What a great blessing she has been. All three of our children love going to the dentist because of her and her office. They run to the door, excited that they have their own smaller entrance, and then get excited for the activities she has provided while they wait for me to check in. They love the animal murals painted on the walls, and the matching stuffed animals that each have a set of teeth and a giant toothbrush so that children can practice brushing their teeth. There has never been much of a wait time in the waiting room. The assistants and hygienists all talk in low, soothing, voices and have pleasant personalities that could calm any anxious child....and I would know because 2 of my 3 are on the anxious side. The quality of care is unsurpassed. My third child had what my husband and I called the "chipmunk cheek" problem as a baby. He would put food in his mouth and then leave it there for hours. This resulted in some back molar teeth that looked like Swiss cheese and needed to have oral surgery to have caps put on. He was not quite two at the time, and still Dr. Tina did a beautiful job! Dr. Tina is straight forward and explains things. She shows pictures and lets you know why different procedures are or are not needed. She has always taken a little extra time with me and shown the most care for our children. It sounds funny to say about a dentist, but I feel that she really does love our children and wants the best for them. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
N
9 months ago
High Quality Service
I loved the flow of how my son's service went. It was all about making him comfortable from the time we walked in, to the time we left. Dr Melissa & the dental assistants were awesome!
L
1 year ago
Positive Experience
I have three young boys and Dr. Merhoff and her staff have been so patient and positive during our visits. It is not easy to clean and examine a toddlers teeth (especially when the child is crying and screaming) and Dr. Tina's hygienists have been so patient during these moments. During our last visit, all three of my young boys hopped up in the exam chairs and had opened their mouths right away! This successful visit was a result of repeated positive experiences in the office. I appreciate the consistency of Dr. Merhoff's practice. It has helped my boys to overcome their fear/anxiety about visiting the dentist!
T
1 year ago
Awesome Office
This office has been amazing - I cannot say enough good things about them! My 2 children have been patients for the past 10 years and the girls at this office are more like family. From the front office to the assistants in the back to the doctors themselves - they all treat you with kindness. They treat my kids as their own. My daughter has had 2 teeth pulled and she didn't even know it. Thanks to Dr. Tina & Dr. Kim's recommendation of a spacer, my daughter will not have to be in braces for as long. Overall this office is helpful, kind, and understanding. If I could give them 10 stars, I would.
A
1 year ago
Great Practice
I love the staff and Doctors. It is a pleasure to take my kids to such an inviting office. Love the music and the coffee bar for parents with special goodies while we wait.
R
3 years ago
Spectacular, Excellent & Magical
Where do I begin? Dr. Tina's practice was awesome, amazing and provided a dynamic experience for my 2 yr old toddler. My daughter felt relaxed, comfortable and empowered as the clinical team provided services. She remembers the experience vividly. Most of all Dr Tina's attention to detail is tremendous and she truly is providing more than just an excellent experience she is impacting lives with her mission/vision.
R
4 years ago
1. Easy to make an appointment, even with short notice. 2. fantastic, friendly staff and welcoming environment for children. 3. fast, efficient check up and check out.
C
4 years ago
Everyone is wonderful with my kids. I recommend them to everyone!
A
4 years ago
My daughter absolutely loved her experience and wanted to return after we left!
A
4 years ago
Always a great experience!! Everyone is so nice from the front staff to the hygienists to Dr. Stephanie. My daughter always has a great visit!!