TMJ Hardwood Flooring

Flooring Contractor

9927 N Port Washington Lane

Mequon, WI 53092

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

flooringcompanymequon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Extremely professional and courteous
I got the hardwood floor in my condo installed by Marius in 2014. They were very helpful in recommending me good floors for my condo. I picked the type of flooring and they picked it up from the shop. They did a great job in installing the floor. Two years later some of the planks started showing gaps because of change in the weather. Marius responded and stopped over to fix the gaps. He has been very responsive to our questions and very helpful throughout. I would highly recommend Marius for your flooring work.
K
2 years ago
Very professional team and their workmanship was impeccable. I would recommend TMJ to everyone.
E
2 years ago
Amazing job!
The most amazing job and in a timely manner! The floors turned out so much better than I ever expected! I will recommend to everyone.
D
2 years ago
Great job!
The guys at TMJ did a great job. They responded quickly via email when I had a question. My job was tricky in that they were trying to tie in new flooring with old flooring but it looks beautiful.Everything was clean when they left. I would definitely refer them to a friend!
N
2 years ago
Excellent, high quality installation team
TMJ Hardwood Flooring completely redid our floors, about 600 sq. ft. in three bedrooms and hallway by removing carpet and particle boards, installing 3/4 plywood subfloors and engineered hardwood floor; the also updated our stairs. The did excellent installation job and the floors look exceptional. They always came on time, were friendly and the work was done in timely manner--highly recommend them, though recommend to contact them in advance as they might be booked a month in advance, but it was worth waiting for us.
L
2 years ago
Best company to work with !
TMJ work is outstanding and has been completed in given timeframe as well as working with DUST FREE equipment. Highly professional personnel made our remodeling experience easy from the beginning to the end. Project : carpeted area converted to hard wood floors with unexpected layer of Concrete. Wish all of the projects can be done so easy! Thank you TMJ
M
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
TMJ Flooring did an excellent job refinishing and staining our hardwood floors. They are very professional and affordable delivering A+++ quality work. Exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them.
E
2 years ago
Loved our new floor
We recently had an engineered floor installed by TMJ guys in our high-rise condo and we love how beautiful it came out. At first my plan was doing all the work myself, since the area wasn't big. After pulling out the old carpet, I discovered a very uneven concrete sub-floor that needed to be leveled out and decided that the job was just too big for me to handle. I called several people that I knew they were in construction business and one of them highly recommended TMJ so we hired them. Actually it took some persuasion to convince these guys to drive from Milwaukee to Chicago, but it was well worth it. Their price was very competitive with our local installers and they completed the job in just one weekend. They also cleaned well after themselves once the job was completed so we didn't have to deal with layers of dust on furniture and counters. I will definitely call them next time we need a new floor installed. Highly recommended!
M
2 years ago
excellent job
Finished my project earleir then planned Job was done excellent Were communicating with me throughout the whole workinh time. I am happy with my floors and the tmj service
Response from TMJ Hardwood Flooring
Mark, thank you for choosing us for your flooring needs. Your business is highly appreciated and we hope to work with you in the future.
B
2 years ago
New/old floor install & refinish
I was very pleased with the end result of the floor installation. Marius and Tim did a very meticulous job of installing our new entry,stairway,hall,bath and kitchen floor with accent trim around the perimiter with cherry feature strips and maple outer trim. They did a fine job as well in refinishing our existing dining room floor and matching it well with the new. They were both very neat and conscientious and the work was reasonably priced. I would highly recommend TMJ for any wood flooring project.
Response from TMJ Hardwood Flooring
Bob, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we are looking forward to doing business with you in the future.