Todd Galkin DDS

Dentist

9225 Colesville Rd

Silver Spring, MD 20910-1657

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
12 hours ago
High quality service, professional and very friendly
This is the best dental experience I have had in all the years of going to the dentist, and I have had many dental visits. Dr. Galkin is very gentle and he explains exactly what he is doing....though you may not understand the dental "lingo." There was no long wait for service (though I go very early) and I was out of there in about an hour. Highly recommended!
M
1 day ago
Efficient and productive
The hygienist worked quickly and efficiently enough that I was out of their office and off to work in under an hour. Still, Dr. Galkin patiently described the health and condition of my teeth and answered all my questions. Much appreciated.
M
6 days ago
As usual.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Best service
G
3 weeks ago
Terrific visit. The staff supervised and entertained my 3-year-old while I had my teeth cleaned, then did a wonderful job quickly and calmly cleaning his teeth too. He looks forward to going to the dentist!
E
3 weeks ago
A great visit as always for my 8 and 5 year old kids. Friendly, professional, thorough. Personal service in a small office, unlike the “assembly line” service in some practices. Highly recommend for the whole family.
A
1 month ago
Great service and quality
Great first visit! Highly recommend.
M
1 month ago
It's always comfortable and reassuring in Dr. Galkin's office. He keeps me pain free, explains everything he's doing and has a great staff. And they are always punctual!
J
1 month ago
Best dentist ever
Todd Galkin is the artist of dentistry! He is the best dentist I have gone to in all of my 63 years. Quality of work and materials used are the best.
A
1 month ago
Friendly and won't upsell you
I've gone to the same dentist for close to 10 years and was anxious about finding a new one once I had kids and couldn't stomach the long drive to VA. I found Dr Galkin and his practice through reqs on a local listserv and had a great experience. The front desk staff was great, my hygienist was friendly and did a great job with the cleaning (not painful at all), and Dr Galkin was straightforward and good at explaining the state of my teeth and what I should be looking out for. His focus is on preventative dentistry and I'm glad he wasn't quick to suggest dental work. Very happy with my experience and will be coming back.