Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA

Dentist

1030 N Charles St

Suite 302

Baltimore, MD 21201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jacksongeorgedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
The Cheers of Dental Offices!
From the moment you walk in the door and are greeted by Michelle or one of the other girls up front, you feel like family. Everyone knows your name and asks about your family, pets, business, or whatever it is you tend to yammer on about to them. I have been going to this office for 10 years and I don't intend on ever going anywhere else. I look forward to my visits, just to catch up with my girls. Mel, my hygienist is wonderful. She takes great care of my teeth and always keeps me laughing, with her great sense of humor. I can't say enough good things about this office and have and will continue to recommend this office to any and everyone
M
7 days ago
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT CARE HERE.I USE TO HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST BUT THE CARE I GET HERE MAKES ME LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT VISIT.
THE STAFF AT DR GEORGE OFFICE IS GREAT.
C
2 weeks ago
Painless and Friendly
When you are stuck and drilled and molded for a few hours, you can expect explanation, what to expect, and caring. Totally painless!
D
3 weeks ago
A Pleasant Experience for an Unpleasant Visit
No one enjoys having a filling extracted and replaced, thus the unpleasant visit in the title. However, when that visit is pain free, professional, considerate, and at times humorous, one must acknowledge that it was, in fact, a pleasant experience.
M
1 month ago
Professional, considerate and efficient team
Dr. Jackson-George and her team are among the best professionals I’ve ever had. Always considerate and informative of everything that’s was happening, they repaired two teeth (molars) that I had managed to damage. The efficiency of the team and their capabilities had me done in one and one-half hour. No pain. Even the numbing shots were easy to handle. Thanks!
C
1 month ago
Last minute accommodation
My new InvisAlign retainer needed some adjusting - the staff made space for me st the end of the day (to accommodate my schedule), and the retainer was corrected. Truly appreciated the willingness to support my work schedule, as well as the expertise needed to correct the retainer!
S
1 month ago
My experience was very positive. Everyone is polite and professional.
D
1 month ago
Excellent practice!
I've been going to this practice for almost 2 decades and everyone is AMAZING! Very professional and kind, welcoming, always on time, and extremely efficient. The feedback they provide is always helpful and informative. Natasha is the best hygienist and Dr. J-G is absolutely wonderful!
N
1 month ago
Extremely friendly and professional.
The staff is always pleasant and welcoming. They get me in and out in a timely manner. The service has always been great!
C
2 months ago
Omission of procedures done in past
The staff was very friendly and welcoming but i realized that no one had checked under my tongue as was done in the past. No flossing was done either. The dentist didn’t come in for a check. My hygienist was plesssnt but I did not feel she got close enough to the gum line for a good cleaning. Hope for a better experience next visit.
Response from Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA
I am sorry, Carol, that you did not have a good experience. I am surprised that you did not feel that you had a good cleaning. The hygienist that you saw that day, used to be a teacher for a dental hygiene program. She is typically very thorough and informative. You definitely should have an oral cancer screening at each visit, and if you have a routine cleaning, flossing is a part of that visit as well. I will have someone contact you to make an appointment to come in for an additional cleaning and exam at no charge to you. Also, just to be clear, it is my intention to do an exam on every patient that comes in for a cleaning. However, this is not always possible because we have not yet found a dentist to replace Dr. Mastella. Because Dr. Mastella left with such short notice, we would have had to cancel all of his patients that were scheduled for their cleanings and exams for at least the next 6 months. In order to avoid having all of his patients miss their cleaning appointments, I decided to keep all of the cleaning appointments for both his and my patients, so that the patients will not get behind. My goal is to examine everyone, without making you wait for long periods of time. Therefore, if it is going to be a long wait, AND you were seen in the last 6 months, AND you have no pending dental issues, AND you do not request to see me, I have told my hygienist to relay this to you, and give you the option to wait or have an exam at your next visit. Please ask to see me at your next visit, and I will be sure to make time to look at you. I hope to see you at your next appointment.