Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA

Dentist

1030 N Charles St

Suite 302

Baltimore, MD 21201

Open Today By Appointment

jacksongeorgedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
I love coming here!
I've been coming to this practice for a couple of years and couldn't be happier. Dr. Jackson - George is always warm and professional. I had a question about how we could work together for my implant, and she and the staff got back to me quickly and answered my questions. I now have a plan forward. Martha has been my hygienist and she's always energetic, attentive and thoughtful. I feel great after our visits. The front desk staff, especially Michele and Antonetta, go the extra mile for me. One time they offered to stay late just so I could pick up a prescription. I'm sure I'll be just as happy with the other staff as I get to know them. Just as an FYI, I tend to have anxiety around my visits (bad experiences as a child) and everyone is thoughtful and caring,making sure I am comfortable every step of the way.
M
4 days ago
Be not afraid
Like many, I have dreaded going to the dentist all my life. I'm so glad I stayed after Dr. Tanner left and Dr. Jackson-George bought the practice. It is sooo much better now, and you can see it in every aspect of the business, from the decor to the happy staff. I can't believe I'm feeling this way, but I actually look forward to going in now! Hooray!
J
5 days ago
Recommended
I have been a patient for many years. And I recently discovered that I had some rather serious dental issues. Office manager Michelle was, as always, very friendly and quite competent in developing a schedule/appointment plan, explaining fees and in general telling me what to expect. Dental Assistant Tanya was also very friendly and highly empathic throughout each procedure. She "held my hand" through it all. Dr. George was excellent - she carefully explained my options, was always encouraging and never failed to be gentle. Final grade of A+.
S
1 week ago
Lovely first time experience!
I am a first time patient...while I was waiting to hand in my paperwork to the front office staff, Dr. Tomicka, herself, took my clipboard and introduced herself. It was very reassuring. The hygienist that took my x-ray was quite kind, and her smile upon greeting me was exceptionally calming. The dentist that ultimately gave me my exam explained all of my options, and was patient, and had great comedic timing. Antoinette (and I may have spelled that incorrectly) was tremendously helpful, and it was ultimately because of her that I decided to come at all. The background vanilla scent and the art work helped to accentuate the aesthetics.
C
2 weeks ago
High quality service.
D
3 weeks ago
Great first experience
This was my first visit. I was impressed by the level of customer service, the decor and level of professionalism. Glad I choose this office.
A
3 weeks ago
Great people dedicated to their profession
Continued great service from a highly professional staff
J
4 weeks ago
professional and friendly
Things went very well. We were told that our appt was at 11:15 although we thought it was 1030a and arrived at 10:15. (when we got home we found that 11:15 was correct and we had misread our calendar.) Nevertheless, the staff moved us up and got us seen early. We were treated very kindly, and offered choices re what procedures we wanted, not pressured in any way. The front office staff provided written instructions on what our insurance would cover and what we would be responsible for.
K
1 month ago
Personable Professional Office
Dr. George and her office are very warm, welcoming and professional from the moment you walk through the door greeted by the receptionist to the excellent dental care provided by Dr. George and her medical staff. Dental appointments are usually dreaded, not the case at Dr. George's Office.
D
1 month ago
Miss you !!