Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA

Dentist

1030 N Charles St

Suite 302

Baltimore, MD 21201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jacksongeorgedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
High quality service from a truly kind staff
I received stellar service from Dr. Jackson-George and her team. They even offered me a pillow and a blanket (which I happily accepted). Really kind people and I'm glad I found their team. The good reviews are accurate!
J
2 months ago
Friendly and Professional
Everyone involved made the experience as comfortable as possible and everyone seemed very capable.
L
2 months ago
Great service
The service was great as usually. Thank you Dr. George and staff
D
2 months ago
usual wonderful service- Tanya amazing, Natasha astounding- Ms George outstanding, Kai- unbelievable, Michelle more unbelievable, Ms George's husband- can you top this? was it Jennifer (black haired lady at front i talked to) she was best of all- we give u not 5 but 6 starz u probably wld like to know whom i find sexiest? maybe a new contest?
T
3 months ago
Very Pleasant and inviting staff.
I originally had a bad experience with someone over the phone. I decided that it was worth my time to try give and them another go at it before finding another dentist office to take care of me. Today was my official first office visit. I must say it went smoothly. The front office staff were very pleasant and eager to help me with with all my concerns and needs. I didn't have to wait long. The waiting area was very clean and inviting. Everyone introduced themselves. Offered me water while i waited. When i was taken to the examination room it was very well lit, and very clean. Was equipped with top of the line equipment. Exams chair was comfortable. The dental hygienist was very thorough, she explained everything should would be doing. Answered all of my questions. Tomicka Jackson-George was very kind and approachable. She made me feel very comfortable. She discussed with me the best treatment plan and suggested the best and speediest route to take in order to get my oral health to a stable condition ,and stressed the need for preserving my teeth. I must say that my visit changed my previous bad view on the staff to a very positive view on all levels. I had a very good feeling moving forward, i know i made the right choice when i picked Ms Jackson- George to handle my oral health. I recommend anyone who needs a good and reputable dentist that cares about her clients and loves what she does to pay her a visit. Thank you ladies for all your help! You definitely changed my bad view to a positive experience. Special thanks to Tanya (chairside) and Michelle front desk for making my experience a great one!
Response from Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA
Thank you very much! We are very pleased you gave us the opportunity for a second chance. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving your dental needs.
G
3 months ago
Great team. Good results
N
3 months ago
Extraordinary levels of service, expertise, and kindness.
Dr. Jackson-George is warm, professional, gives well-considered advice, takes the time to listen and explore alternatives, and is truly skilled at what she does. Her professionalism extends to ensuring that procedures--from fillings to more complex work--are as painless and expeditious as possible. The practice itself is amazing--the staff convey a sense of good humor, mutual respect, and genuine friendliness and interest in their patients. Everyone there--from Michelle, Antoinette, and Kai at the front desk--to Mel (the friendly, funny, and very capable hygienist)--to Tanya and Kenya who provide chairside care along with the doc--are not only capable and widely knowledgeable but terrific individuals. A special shout out to Tanya, who has offered excellent advice (both dental and extra-dental) and is just fun to be around. Odd though it may sound, I actually look forward to going to dental appointments here!
Response from Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA
Thank you so much Dr. Knight. We appreciate your wonderful, encouraging words. You are such a great patient. It is our pleasure to serve you!
K
3 months ago
Excellent service and love the staff! Natasha is my long time hygienist.
I just love how efficient and well run this practice is. They send multiple reminders, everyone who works there is happy and upbeat. I've been a patient with this practice since the 90s with Dr. Mastella. Dr. Jackson is continuing the service at the same high standard. 5 stars!
K
3 months ago
Excellent service and love the staff! Natasha is my long time hygienist.
I just love how efficient and well run this practice is. They send multiple reminders, everyone who works there is happy and upbeat. I've been a patient with this practice since the 90s with Dr. Mastella. Dr. Jackson is continuing the service at the same high standard. 5 stars!
S
3 months ago
Disappointed with lack of consideration by dentist
This was my first 6 mos. check-up with Dr. George and she did not even show me the courtesy to discuss my exam or x-rays. I had a great cleaning experience with my Dental Hygienist, Mel (as always) and then I am used to having the dentist come in and review the x-rays with me and check my teeth. This was what I considered a very thorough exam and is what I expected. Instead I was told the dentist was busy, did not plan to see me or even say welcome and hope all is well. My understanding was that she is the only dentist and doesn't have time to see and talk to her patients. My time is very valuable to me and I would expect the dentist to see me when I have an appointment. If this was not going to be how she operates then I should have been told so I knew what to expect. It is not my issue that she is the only dentist. When she took over the practice she was hoping to keep the same patients and if this behavior continues it won't be the best solution for me. In all honesty the only reason I kept this appointment was because of Mel who does an outstanding job and cares about the patient.
Response from Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA
I am sorry, SJ. I think that there was a miscommunication. I am never too busy to see my patients. It is my goal to examine every patient that comes in for a cleaning and exam. However often, because I am fortunate to have so many wonderful patients, there will be a wait for me to do the check up exam. I often am involved in a procedure where I cannot step away in a timely manner. The hygienists have been instructed to let everyone know how long the wait will be, and then give each patient the option to wait or not. Many patients, especially if they have no dental concerns, chose to not wait and be examined at their next visit, or have me call them to follow up. Regardless of whether or not I see you that day, I always review any x-rays and make notes in the chart as to what needs to be discussed with the patient, either immediately via a phone call,or at their next visit. Patient's with dental concerns are encouraged to wait to be examined. If any patient specifically asks to be seen, by all means you will be seen that day. I apologize. If you asked to be seen that day, I was not aware of it. Please let us know, and we can make you an appointment for your exam and to discuss any dental issues that have.