Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA

Dentist

1030 N Charles St

Suite 302

Baltimore, MD 21201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jacksongeorgedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Professional, considerate and efficient team
Dr. Jackson-George and her team are among the best professionals I’ve ever had. Always considerate and informative of everything that’s was happening, they repaired two teeth (molars) that I had managed to damage. The efficiency of the team and their capabilities had me done in one and one-half hour. No pain. Even the numbing shots were easy to handle. Thanks!
C
3 months ago
Last minute accommodation
My new InvisAlign retainer needed some adjusting - the staff made space for me st the end of the day (to accommodate my schedule), and the retainer was corrected. Truly appreciated the willingness to support my work schedule, as well as the expertise needed to correct the retainer!
S
3 months ago
My experience was very positive. Everyone is polite and professional.
D
3 months ago
Excellent practice!
I've been going to this practice for almost 2 decades and everyone is AMAZING! Very professional and kind, welcoming, always on time, and extremely efficient. The feedback they provide is always helpful and informative. Natasha is the best hygienist and Dr. J-G is absolutely wonderful!
N
3 months ago
Extremely friendly and professional.
The staff is always pleasant and welcoming. They get me in and out in a timely manner. The service has always been great!
C
3 months ago
Omission of procedures done in past
The staff was very friendly and welcoming but i realized that no one had checked under my tongue as was done in the past. No flossing was done either. The dentist didn’t come in for a check. My hygienist was plesssnt but I did not feel she got close enough to the gum line for a good cleaning. Hope for a better experience next visit.
Response from Tomicka Jackson-George, D.M.D., PA
I am sorry, Carol, that you did not have a good experience. I am surprised that you did not feel that you had a good cleaning. The hygienist that you saw that day, used to be a teacher for a dental hygiene program. She is typically very thorough and informative. You definitely should have an oral cancer screening at each visit, and if you have a routine cleaning, flossing is a part of that visit as well. I will have someone contact you to make an appointment to come in for an additional cleaning and exam at no charge to you. Also, just to be clear, it is my intention to do an exam on every patient that comes in for a cleaning. However, this is not always possible because we have not yet found a dentist to replace Dr. Mastella. Because Dr. Mastella left with such short notice, we would have had to cancel all of his patients that were scheduled for their cleanings and exams for at least the next 6 months. In order to avoid having all of his patients miss their cleaning appointments, I decided to keep all of the cleaning appointments for both his and my patients, so that the patients will not get behind. My goal is to examine everyone, without making you wait for long periods of time. Therefore, if it is going to be a long wait, AND you were seen in the last 6 months, AND you have no pending dental issues, AND you do not request to see me, I have told my hygienist to relay this to you, and give you the option to wait or have an exam at your next visit. Please ask to see me at your next visit, and I will be sure to make time to look at you. I hope to see you at your next appointment.
G
3 months ago
Treated very special
I called about a cap falling out @ noon, was given an appt @ 2:30, was completely fixed at 3:15... almost like a drive-thru service with smiles all along the way.
C
4 months ago
Friendly service
The office staff is very welcoming. my hygienist was very friendly but I felt that she did not get close enough to the gum line for good cleaning. My teeth were not flossed as was always done in the past No one checked under my tongue The dentist did not come in to take a look as was done in the past. I was told that the dentist only comes in to check if there is a problem. That might be too late for a timely fix. Hope to hear from you.
K
4 months ago
I love this dentists. Everyone is always smiling, great personalities, clean your teeth very well and always concerned. I recommend them to anybody they are the best.
J
4 months ago
This truly is the best place
Thanks again for wonderful service. Mel is amazing. Thank you!