Tom's Custom Floors

Flooring Contractor

Open Today 6:30AM - 9:00PM

tinleyparkflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 months ago
Repair and Refinish Hardwood Floor
I would highly recommend Tom for your hardwood flooring needs. Tom was responsive and followed through during our project. We needed to repair our hardwood floor and then have it sanded and stained. It turned out awesome and special thanks to Kris. He was amazingly helpful when repairing and helping us choose a color.
J
7 months ago
Tom and his crew were very informative and they know what they are doing . .We were very pleased and would recommend them highly. They work very hard to make everything perfect.We are very Happy with are new kitchen floor.
A
7 months ago
Excellent craftsmanship, attention to details, fair prices
We're extremely pleased that we hired Tom and his crew for our remodeling job. Here is why: 1. Tom got excellent presentation skills. When he came in for an estimate he was simply the best. His manners, attention to detail, clear explanations, patience. Very friendly and courteous. 2. Work is beautiful. Even if you take a magnifying glass you won't find any imperfections. Little pieces of trip for the doorways, door shaven so that it doesn't scratch the surface... 3. Crew is great. Frank and Matt. They boast extreme attention to detail, accuracy, and most of all they spare no time to complete the job. Everything must be perfect. This is very important for us. They do it right, not fast! 4. As other people mentioned: Tom and his team, they cleanup after themselves, and yes, they really treat your home like it's theirs. No kidding. 5. Tom became friends with my three year old son.. Well, a little bribery was involved in the process, but Tom's his friend now :) You may think "so what?", but again that's how they treat you and your family. 6. Tom and his crew want you to be happy. They do their work, they explain everything to you, they work with you in case if plans change or some issues arise.. 7. AND ON TOP OF ALL THAT --- Very competitive prices! So thanks, Tom, Frank, Matt
D
8 months ago
Professional and Meticulous about his work
Tom installed our new Pergo Kitchen flooring and trim as well as the tiles for the back splash in out kitchen. He is very exact about his measurements, his cutting and providing the best quality overall look. We are very pleased with his service and our finished product. Highly recommend using them. You will not be disappointed.
R
8 months ago
NuCore Vinyl Installation
Tom and his crew did a fantastic job installing the nucore vinyl on my stairs and in my laundry room. Everything was done in quick, specific and efficient manner. I was very impressed with their work, and the extra effort put forth to make sure my stairs were done correctly. Tom went above and beyond to get the right pieces/matierals put in place to make sure everything looked perfect. Thanks again, Tom! -Ryan
S
10 months ago
reasonable, very professional and considerate
Installers and Tom were prompt, very professional, friendly, courteous and very considerate of the home. They were gentle with installation to ensure that no damage was done to the home. Tom also gave me a great source to get the hardwood which was more reasonable than anything else I found. His installation price was definitely the best. Would definitely use them again.
C
11 months ago
A WORK OF ART!
Tinley Park Flooring Company installed hardwood floors throughout our entire house. Tom, Matthew and Frank were amazing - impeccable workmanship combined with their professionalism made this project an incredible experience. Every day they showed up on time, left the project cleaned up and tidy everyday at the specified time! In the end, they transformed our home to a work of art!! Thank you so much for your high quality and friendliness! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
C
11 months ago
Professional and great at their craft!
Tom and his crew helped tile my bathroom floor recently. The work they did was excellent and I was very impressed with their professionalism. Tom talked me through the entire process to make sure I understood what needed to be done. In the end, my floor looks amazing and would not hesitate to recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of work nor would I hesitate to hire him again.
W
1 year ago
Perfection!
Perfection! No other way to describe Tom and his crew. Many obstacles tackled installing new hardwood floors throughout the house and each and every handled to perfection. The flooring looks amazing!. No shortcuts taken with Tom, things are done his way and the end result is perfection. We will certainly use Tom again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to all friends and family.
G
1 year ago
Superior Workmanship
Tom, Matthew and crew just completed tiling my shower. The work was excellent, from tear down to finishing touches. The guys were professional, pleasant, and cleaned up any mess!! I am delighted with the result and would recommend Tom and crew to anyone who is interested in tile, or a new floor installation.