Tom's Custom Floors

Flooring Contractor

Tinley Park, IL 60477

Open Today 6:30AM - 9:00PM

tinleyparkflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
6 days ago
Superior Workmanship
Tom, Matthew and crew just completed tiling my shower. The work was excellent, from tear down to finishing touches. The guys were professional, pleasant, and cleaned up any mess!! I am delighted with the result and would recommend Tom and crew to anyone who is interested in tile, or a new floor installation.
L
1 month ago
All about details
Tom and his crew installed wood flooring in my home, they did fantastic job. Always leaving my place clean and tidy, very professional. they pay special attention to details-VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. Always asking question to make sure it's to my satisfaction. FANTASTIC JOB!!!!!
P
2 months ago
Very Professional Service
Tom installed laminate flooring in 3 rooms in my house. He and his crew were on time everyday and the floors look beautiful.
M
3 months ago
Extremely High Quality Work and Very Fair Pricing
I had several contractors come and give me estimates and I am so glad I chose Tom's Custom Floors. I will recommend to everyone. Go no further, he is worth the wait, I highly recommend Tom and his crew, you will not be disappointed with contracting them. I knew right away when Tom came to give me the estimate I was going to contract with him as he broke down the price and explained everything he was going to do in terms I could understand. They treat your home as though it is theirs and pay attention to the little details and make sure everything is perfect. When Tom came to do the estimate, he even for warned me that there might be an extra charge for some foundation repairs, but would not know until he pulled up the carpet. Unfortunately, they had to do some repairs on my floor before they could lay the floor down, but I was prepared so when it happened it was not a big deal. Tom explained why he needed to do the repairs and what they were going to do. The best part is they did not charge much extra to fix the issue. They arrive on time everyday and they clean up at the end of the day, so there is no mess for you to clean up. They answer all your questions and fix anything your not happy with. Tom is even putting in a piece of trim to cover a space between the floor and the cabinet, which he is not charging for, those are the extra touch steps he take to make sure the job is perfect. They are extremely hard workers the do not waste time, they come in and work diligently with very few breaks at all. They are all very polite and courteous. Another big thing for me is I have 3 dogs and could not take them anywhere for the 3 days and the crew of workers were so good to them, they never complained about them at all. I love my floors so much!!!!!!! Thank you om, Frank, Matt and the rest of the crew for a great job.
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
My pleasure..
L
4 months ago
Tom & his crew Frank & Matt did an outstanding job installing new bathroom floors in both of my bathrooms. My house is quite old so the floors were literally a mess one worse than the other but no worries with Tom they are picture beautiful today. Love it! Thanks Tom for all of your hard work & your professionalism you guys did quite an awesome job!!!
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
Anytime...You are welcome..
D
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
We had the wall tiles around the tub and around the shower replaced in 2 of our bathrooms. Tom and his team performed a marvelous job! The team were on time each day, took great care not to damage floors when walking from room to room by laying tarps, cleaned up after themselves, and finished the job on time. They explained each step each day so that we knew what to expect. They were extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. If they accidentally chipped or cracked anything, they repaired or replaced the object. I generally experience high anxiety when I work with any contractor, but I felt at ease...they are trustworthy. I highly recommend this team!
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
And you were a delight to work with as well....
E
7 months ago
Great Service!
Tom's Custom Floors recently completed the installation of laminate flooring in one of our bedrooms and the living room. This is the third job that Tom has done for us over the years. His workmanship is outstanding and the price we paid for the work was very reasonable. Tom said the job would take three days to complete including the removal of the old wall-to-wall carpeting and he completed the job right on time. He and his crew are very courteous and will do everything to ensure that you the customer are completely satisfied with the finished product. My wife and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking quality work.
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
My Pleasure...You guys are great....Thanx Again
R
7 months ago
Great Job! Totally Satisfied! Outstanding Crew!
We are very satisfied with the workmanship put forth by Tom and his crew. They handled our needs relative to our laminate and tile flooring. They were always on time and ready to handle the work at hand with a smile on their face. Very friendly, experienced and knowledgeable crew. We highly recommend Tom and his crew to handle all of your flooring needs! Great job Tom, we will definitely keep you in mind for future flooring needs and pass your name along to our neighbors and family as well.
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
Thank you...And I look forward to our future....
G
8 months ago
Diamond in the rough!
It's rare that we have a great experience when we shop for services on the Internet. Tom's flooring was definitely the exception to that rule! Tom is a guy that is very passionate about his business and understands the importance of providing a high level of customer service. From project initiation through project closure Tom and his crew (Frank & Matthew) exceeded our expectations. The tile floor they laid looks great and was completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Tom and his team for your home improvement projects. Tom is a man of his word and delivers on his promises. Hard to find those unique qualities these days. Gary & Linda Johnson
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
Thank you Gary and Linda....Look forward to our future relationship...
M
11 months ago
Wonderful Service, Very Professional and Friendly!
Tom, Frank and Matthew just completed a new tile floor in our kitchen and hallway. They were a joy to work with, all very friendly, while still professional. Tom is a stickler for details and goes out of his way to make sure all details of the project are exact and finished to PERFECTION!! We would highly recommend Tom and his crew for any flooring projects.
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
Our Pleasure.....