Tom's Custom Floors

Flooring Contractor

Tinley Park, IL 60477

Open Today 6:30AM - 9:00PM

tinleyparkflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
reasonable, very professional and considerate
Installers and Tom were prompt, very professional, friendly, courteous and very considerate of the home. They were gentle with installation to ensure that no damage was done to the home. Tom also gave me a great source to get the hardwood which was more reasonable than anything else I found. His installation price was definitely the best. Would definitely use them again.
C
1 month ago
A WORK OF ART!
Tinley Park Flooring Company installed hardwood floors throughout our entire house. Tom, Matthew and Frank were amazing - impeccable workmanship combined with their professionalism made this project an incredible experience. Every day they showed up on time, left the project cleaned up and tidy everyday at the specified time! In the end, they transformed our home to a work of art!! Thank you so much for your high quality and friendliness! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
C
2 months ago
Professional and great at their craft!
Tom and his crew helped tile my bathroom floor recently. The work they did was excellent and I was very impressed with their professionalism. Tom talked me through the entire process to make sure I understood what needed to be done. In the end, my floor looks amazing and would not hesitate to recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of work nor would I hesitate to hire him again.
W
4 months ago
Perfection!
Perfection! No other way to describe Tom and his crew. Many obstacles tackled installing new hardwood floors throughout the house and each and every handled to perfection. The flooring looks amazing!. No shortcuts taken with Tom, things are done his way and the end result is perfection. We will certainly use Tom again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to all friends and family.
G
6 months ago
Superior Workmanship
Tom, Matthew and crew just completed tiling my shower. The work was excellent, from tear down to finishing touches. The guys were professional, pleasant, and cleaned up any mess!! I am delighted with the result and would recommend Tom and crew to anyone who is interested in tile, or a new floor installation.
L
7 months ago
All about details
Tom and his crew installed wood flooring in my home, they did fantastic job. Always leaving my place clean and tidy, very professional. they pay special attention to details-VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. Always asking question to make sure it's to my satisfaction. FANTASTIC JOB!!!!!
P
9 months ago
Very Professional Service
Tom installed laminate flooring in 3 rooms in my house. He and his crew were on time everyday and the floors look beautiful.
M
9 months ago
Extremely High Quality Work and Very Fair Pricing
I had several contractors come and give me estimates and I am so glad I chose Tom's Custom Floors. I will recommend to everyone. Go no further, he is worth the wait, I highly recommend Tom and his crew, you will not be disappointed with contracting them. I knew right away when Tom came to give me the estimate I was going to contract with him as he broke down the price and explained everything he was going to do in terms I could understand. They treat your home as though it is theirs and pay attention to the little details and make sure everything is perfect. When Tom came to do the estimate, he even for warned me that there might be an extra charge for some foundation repairs, but would not know until he pulled up the carpet. Unfortunately, they had to do some repairs on my floor before they could lay the floor down, but I was prepared so when it happened it was not a big deal. Tom explained why he needed to do the repairs and what they were going to do. The best part is they did not charge much extra to fix the issue. They arrive on time everyday and they clean up at the end of the day, so there is no mess for you to clean up. They answer all your questions and fix anything your not happy with. Tom is even putting in a piece of trim to cover a space between the floor and the cabinet, which he is not charging for, those are the extra touch steps he take to make sure the job is perfect. They are extremely hard workers the do not waste time, they come in and work diligently with very few breaks at all. They are all very polite and courteous. Another big thing for me is I have 3 dogs and could not take them anywhere for the 3 days and the crew of workers were so good to them, they never complained about them at all. I love my floors so much!!!!!!! Thank you om, Frank, Matt and the rest of the crew for a great job.
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
My pleasure..
L
10 months ago
Tom & his crew Frank & Matt did an outstanding job installing new bathroom floors in both of my bathrooms. My house is quite old so the floors were literally a mess one worse than the other but no worries with Tom they are picture beautiful today. Love it! Thanks Tom for all of your hard work & your professionalism you guys did quite an awesome job!!!
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
Anytime...You are welcome..
D
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
We had the wall tiles around the tub and around the shower replaced in 2 of our bathrooms. Tom and his team performed a marvelous job! The team were on time each day, took great care not to damage floors when walking from room to room by laying tarps, cleaned up after themselves, and finished the job on time. They explained each step each day so that we knew what to expect. They were extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. If they accidentally chipped or cracked anything, they repaired or replaced the object. I generally experience high anxiety when I work with any contractor, but I felt at ease...they are trustworthy. I highly recommend this team!
Response from Tom's Custom Floors
And you were a delight to work with as well....