Toms River Family Dental

Dentist

2224 New Jersey 37

Toms River, NJ 08753

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

tomsriverfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Avoid this place like the plague
I called and requested an appointment back in late December. I explained my tooth was hurting. The first available appointment they had was for today, 1-19-18. I showed up, filled out paperwork, and was escorted to the back. Without even asking why I was there I was having my mouth x-rayed. Then the nurse said my hygienist would be in shortly to start my cleaning. I explained I was there for a tooth ache. Next thing you know a dentist looks at me for 5 seconds, tells me I need a root canal because I have an infection. Then they referred me to a different dentist for the root canal. This place is incompatant. I was literally radiated for no reason. If you k is a good attorney, please let me know.
V
1 month ago
Highly recommended
I called Toms River family dental in extreme pain due to and abscess and infection. They fit me in right away and started me on antibiotics and scheduled my root canal. I was very nervous because it was my first root canal. They all were extremely friendly and comforting. I was in and out in a half an hour with my first root canal visit and out in an hour for my second visit. I felt no pain on either visit. They made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I also made my next apt for a cleaning. I highly recommend them!! Dr. Girardi and his team are amazing!!!
D
1 month ago
Would not recommend
I had been going there for years since it was covered by my insurance and I always remember my mom telling me that the ladies at the office were nasty to her when she was trying to make appointments over the phone. Fast forward a couple years now I’m an adult and I was still using that practice and I firsthand got to see how nasty the ladies were when you were trying to make an appointment. I have since then found a new dentist that is wonderful but I would like to share my last experience there with you guys. I was coming in for a new mouthguard and when I approach the window the window was closed and the women were not looking up at all, Neither of them were on the phone one was looking at the computer and the other one was just sitting there with her back to me. There was no sign in sheet or any direction on what to do so after standing there for about a minute I opened the glass and said excuse me ladies may I please check in. I was then told to sit down until they were ready to speak with me. They did not ask for my name or anything to call me up they just told me to sit down. So I did. Then the women closed the glass and begin talking about me, then they open the glass and asked me why I was there because I had been there yesterday. In reality I was never there the day Before and I explain that to them so they close the glass and continue to talk about me. My blood started to boil because of how immature and unprofessional they were acting towards me. when I was finally called the woman who took me back was very nice and I explained to her what it happened and she apologize I told her that I wanted to leave now so she quickly made sure my mouth guard fit and I left. I will never go back, they are crazy rude!
L
2 months ago
Terrible place to go, ruined my good crowns, to have ugly small yellow one, they BS you, they come on very nice but in long run screw you..My teeth were better going in than coming out. Dr. kanni aloud me to walk out of there worse..I have pictures to prove it, Ispent many hrs there for nothing with their lies, their Office manger is a liar also..dr shapiro says older people want yellow teeth..ha ha small yellow teeth, the last set of crowns they made were better, but no one knows what happen to them, liars and cheats. terrible place to go no matter how nice and friendly they come on, crowns never fit to try on they fell off before cement and to this day dr K says that its suppose to be that way, they are suppose to fit snug not fall off.....
L
2 months ago
Terrible place to go, ruined my good crowns, to have ugly small yellow one, they BS you, they come on very nice but in long run screw you..My teeth were better going in than coming out. Dr. kanni aloud me to walk out of there worse..I have pictures to prove it, Ispent many hrs there for nothing with their lies, their Office manger is a liar also..dr shapiro says older people want yellow teeth..ha ha small yellow teeth, the last set of crowns they made were better, but no one knows what happen to them, liars and cheats. terrible place to go no matter how nice and friendly they come on, crowns never fit to try on they fell off before cement and to this day dr K says that its suppose to be that way, they are suppose to fit snug not fall off.....
L
2 months ago
Terrible place to go, ruined my good crowns, to have ugly small yellow one, they BS you, they come on very nice but in long run screw you..My teeth were better going in than coming out. Dr. kanni aloud me to walk out of there worse..I have pictures to prove it, Ispent many hrs there for nothing with their lies, their Office manger is a liar also..dr shapiro says older people want yellow teeth..ha ha small yellow teeth, the last set of crowns they made were better, but no one knows what happen to them, liars and cheats. terrible place to go no matter how nice and friendly they come on, crowns never fit to try on they fell off before cement and to this day dr K says that its suppose to be that way, they are suppose to fit snug
P
4 months ago
Waiting is way to long
I had a 3:30 o'clock appointment, I don't know what took so long but I ending up leaving at 6:35 without even seeing the dentist. Next visit 4 o'clock appointment, left at 6:30, could have been longer but I didn't wait to schedule my next appointment. I have questions about my balance; nobody knows why I have a balance. The hygienist is great, I have reciting gums and she didn't hurt me at all. The dentist is also great, I really want to make it work but, the hours are horrible for a working person. I need an appointment after 5 or on a Saturday. Latest appointment is 5, no late nights and no Saturdays.
W
7 months ago
Ordering parts for crown needed for implant
The required information was faxed to your office TWICE by my periodontist, Dr Thomas Schneider. I called a number of times to see if the appropriate parts were received. This took approximately 2 months. For some reason your office never ordered it. After much frustration, I requested my records since I intended to go to another dentist. Thankfully the assistant office manager, Dana, stepped in to help and you had the parts in 2 days. Had it not been for Dana, you would have lost our business. Dr. Khani took the impressions yesterday and I'll be back in 3 weeks for the completion of the crown. Hopefully things will go smoothly from here on out..