Toms River Family Dental

Dentist

150 Route 37 West

Toms River, NJ 08755

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

tomsriverfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 days ago
Professional and Friendly
The front desk was polite and courteous. I was there to get a tooth pulled and the dental assistant Gina was very nice and helpful. I was in and out really quick and had a great experience.
C
4 months ago
Unprofessional do not go here!!!!!
The receptionist was the most nasty rude person I have ever meet. They are trying to bill me an additional fee because they charged me the wrong amount at the time of visit who does that so unprofessional!!!!!!!! I asked to send me an itemized bill and she said I can not be seen unless i pay first mind u she was shuffling papers around trying to justify why I had to pay more!!!!!!!!!! Rude rude rude!!!!!!!! By the way this is my first review I have ever written on any business!!!! That’s how strong I feel about this. Need to get more professional staff!!!!!!! I will spread the word!!!!! I’m in the medical field for over 20 years!!!!! This is not how things work!!!!!!! Shame!!!!!!
M
4 months ago
Horrible customer service
When I first went there the girls up front were very sweet but than my next appointment I got to listen to the manager yelling profanities on the phone and than had such an attitude when I couldn't do the appointment she first suggested. Even when I had to call for a question she was so rude. If it wasn't for Dr. G. And the assistant Sue, I would definitely not be returning!!
J
5 months ago
Poor Communication / Customer Service Skills
I called to schedule an appointment for an annual check-up and was given an appointment approximately 3 weeks out. The day before (today) I receive a call from the front desk receptionist informing me that the Dentist that is in network with my plan is out of the office and that my appointment needs to be rescheduled. THE DAY BEFORE. I asked the receptionist why I was notified the day before and she stated that she was not in the office and the person that scheduled the appointment didn't know what she was doing. I informed her of the inconvenience as I live more than an hour away and have to plan my schedule accordingly but there was little to no consideration. I notified her that I would call back to reschedule because I was currently at work and called back within 2 hours. The front desk informed me that I would have to wait an ADDITIONAL 2 WEEKS, even though the scheduling error was not on my end and that they waited almost 3 WEEKS to check my insurance. I was very upset because this office was inconsiderate of my time and that I am a existing patient. If they don't care for their current or prospective patients then I refuse to spend my time or money on this business, sorry.
T
7 months ago
Awesome
Very professional staff Very clean office Dr. G is amazing dentist
M
9 months ago
Avoid this place like the plague
I called and requested an appointment back in late December. I explained my tooth was hurting. The first available appointment they had was for today, 1-19-18. I showed up, filled out paperwork, and was escorted to the back. Without even asking why I was there I was having my mouth x-rayed. Then the nurse said my hygienist would be in shortly to start my cleaning. I explained I was there for a tooth ache. Next thing you know a dentist looks at me for 5 seconds, tells me I need a root canal because I have an infection. Then they referred me to a different dentist for the root canal. This place is incompatant. I was literally radiated for no reason. If you k is a good attorney, please let me know.
V
9 months ago
Highly recommended
I called Toms River family dental in extreme pain due to and abscess and infection. They fit me in right away and started me on antibiotics and scheduled my root canal. I was very nervous because it was my first root canal. They all were extremely friendly and comforting. I was in and out in a half an hour with my first root canal visit and out in an hour for my second visit. I felt no pain on either visit. They made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I also made my next apt for a cleaning. I highly recommend them!! Dr. Girardi and his team are amazing!!!
D
9 months ago
Would not recommend
I had been going there for years since it was covered by my insurance and I always remember my mom telling me that the ladies at the office were nasty to her when she was trying to make appointments over the phone. Fast forward a couple years now I’m an adult and I was still using that practice and I firsthand got to see how nasty the ladies were when you were trying to make an appointment. I have since then found a new dentist that is wonderful but I would like to share my last experience there with you guys. I was coming in for a new mouthguard and when I approach the window the window was closed and the women were not looking up at all, Neither of them were on the phone one was looking at the computer and the other one was just sitting there with her back to me. There was no sign in sheet or any direction on what to do so after standing there for about a minute I opened the glass and said excuse me ladies may I please check in. I was then told to sit down until they were ready to speak with me. They did not ask for my name or anything to call me up they just told me to sit down. So I did. Then the women closed the glass and begin talking about me, then they open the glass and asked me why I was there because I had been there yesterday. In reality I was never there the day Before and I explain that to them so they close the glass and continue to talk about me. My blood started to boil because of how immature and unprofessional they were acting towards me. when I was finally called the woman who took me back was very nice and I explained to her what it happened and she apologize I told her that I wanted to leave now so she quickly made sure my mouth guard fit and I left. I will never go back, they are crazy rude!
L
10 months ago
Terrible place to go, ruined my good crowns, to have ugly small yellow one, they BS you, they come on very nice but in long run screw you..My teeth were better going in than coming out. Dr. kanni aloud me to walk out of there worse..I have pictures to prove it, Ispent many hrs there for nothing with their lies, their Office manger is a liar also..dr shapiro says older people want yellow teeth..ha ha small yellow teeth, the last set of crowns they made were better, but no one knows what happen to them, liars and cheats. terrible place to go no matter how nice and friendly they come on, crowns never fit to try on they fell off before cement and to this day dr K says that its suppose to be that way, they are suppose to fit snug not fall off.....
L
10 months ago
Terrible place to go, ruined my good crowns, to have ugly small yellow one, they BS you, they come on very nice but in long run screw you..My teeth were better going in than coming out. Dr. kanni aloud me to walk out of there worse..I have pictures to prove it, Ispent many hrs there for nothing with their lies, their Office manger is a liar also..dr shapiro says older people want yellow teeth..ha ha small yellow teeth, the last set of crowns they made were better, but no one knows what happen to them, liars and cheats. terrible place to go no matter how nice and friendly they come on, crowns never fit to try on they fell off before cement and to this day dr K says that its suppose to be that way, they are suppose to fit snug not fall off.....