Toms River Family Dental

Dentist

150 Route 37 West

Toms River, NJ 08755

Closed Today Closed

tomsriverfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
so far, so good
I called with a problem tooth and was seen within a day. Found them ( Cierra, Dr Mehlman, Nicole and Dana) to be professional, courteous and ready to answer questions. Each individual I came in contact with was friendly, patient and knowledgeable.Hope to be happy with the upcoming procedure as well.
V
2 months ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! They will perform unnecessary X-Rays and procedures on you that come out of your pocket. Went in with Cigna Insurance on 3 separate occasions for a routine cleaning and check up. Each time they performed X-Rays that my insurance deemed unnecessary so I was left paying. Then in the middle of a Crown, I was told I needed a core build up to continue - did they stop to see if Cigna covered the $340 procedure - did they give me any other options... NO! Then when you call to speak to someone in billing to discuss your bill you are told the Office Manager will call you back...still waiting. This office has figured out what your insurance pays and does not pay for and performs the procedures that you will have to pay for. DO NOT GO HERE!
W
7 months ago
Professional and Friendly
The front desk was polite and courteous. I was there to get a tooth pulled and the dental assistant Gina was very nice and helpful. I was in and out really quick and had a great experience.
P
7 months ago
Unprofessional.Nasty and not knowledgable
Have no clue about insurance specifications .Rude staff .Nevercalled me back to tell me insurance claim for root canal was denied
C
11 months ago
Unprofessional do not go here!!!!!
The receptionist was the most nasty rude person I have ever meet. They are trying to bill me an additional fee because they charged me the wrong amount at the time of visit who does that so unprofessional!!!!!!!! I asked to send me an itemized bill and she said I can not be seen unless i pay first mind u she was shuffling papers around trying to justify why I had to pay more!!!!!!!!!! Rude rude rude!!!!!!!! By the way this is my first review I have ever written on any business!!!! That’s how strong I feel about this. Need to get more professional staff!!!!!!! I will spread the word!!!!! I’m in the medical field for over 20 years!!!!! This is not how things work!!!!!!! Shame!!!!!!
M
11 months ago
Horrible customer service
When I first went there the girls up front were very sweet but than my next appointment I got to listen to the manager yelling profanities on the phone and than had such an attitude when I couldn't do the appointment she first suggested. Even when I had to call for a question she was so rude. If it wasn't for Dr. G. And the assistant Sue, I would definitely not be returning!!
J
1 year ago
Poor Communication / Customer Service Skills
I called to schedule an appointment for an annual check-up and was given an appointment approximately 3 weeks out. The day before (today) I receive a call from the front desk receptionist informing me that the Dentist that is in network with my plan is out of the office and that my appointment needs to be rescheduled. THE DAY BEFORE. I asked the receptionist why I was notified the day before and she stated that she was not in the office and the person that scheduled the appointment didn't know what she was doing. I informed her of the inconvenience as I live more than an hour away and have to plan my schedule accordingly but there was little to no consideration. I notified her that I would call back to reschedule because I was currently at work and called back within 2 hours. The front desk informed me that I would have to wait an ADDITIONAL 2 WEEKS, even though the scheduling error was not on my end and that they waited almost 3 WEEKS to check my insurance. I was very upset because this office was inconsiderate of my time and that I am a existing patient. If they don't care for their current or prospective patients then I refuse to spend my time or money on this business, sorry.
T
1 year ago
Awesome
Very professional staff Very clean office Dr. G is amazing dentist
M
1 year ago
Avoid this place like the plague
I called and requested an appointment back in late December. I explained my tooth was hurting. The first available appointment they had was for today, 1-19-18. I showed up, filled out paperwork, and was escorted to the back. Without even asking why I was there I was having my mouth x-rayed. Then the nurse said my hygienist would be in shortly to start my cleaning. I explained I was there for a tooth ache. Next thing you know a dentist looks at me for 5 seconds, tells me I need a root canal because I have an infection. Then they referred me to a different dentist for the root canal. This place is incompatant. I was literally radiated for no reason. If you k is a good attorney, please let me know.
V
1 year ago
Highly recommended
I called Toms River family dental in extreme pain due to and abscess and infection. They fit me in right away and started me on antibiotics and scheduled my root canal. I was very nervous because it was my first root canal. They all were extremely friendly and comforting. I was in and out in a half an hour with my first root canal visit and out in an hour for my second visit. I felt no pain on either visit. They made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I also made my next apt for a cleaning. I highly recommend them!! Dr. Girardi and his team are amazing!!!