Tooth Town Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

26018 West Pontiac Trial

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Great with kids
Brought my two boys in and the whole staff was very friendly and great with kids!
M
4 days ago
We had a great first dental experience. Julie and Dr Steve were so welcoming and created a positive, comfortable experience for my 22 month old son. No tears at all! We look forward to our next appointment with them!
J
6 days ago
Marketing Director
For his first dentist appointment, he loved it. Your staff made him feel really comfortable and all he has talked about was how he has no cavities! Also, you got him out of his candy addiction! He is brushing like 10 times a day now because "he ate something sweet!" He can't wait to come back!
A
1 week ago
Nice people
Great first experience for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. Very professional and polite.
S
2 weeks ago
Fantastic place
My boys can’t wait to get inside the dental office. They get so excited and are extremely comfortable going back to the chairs without me. The staff is absolutely professional in the way the handle new patients. First visit my son who started off a little unsure had his teeth counted while sitting on my lap but laying back onto the dentist lap so he could count his teeth it was the best experience for my son. Now my boys ( twins) ask to go back and they both haven’t had any fear even with X-rays and cleanings and Floride treatments. They can’t get enough of the dentist I’m beyond thrilled that they take both back at the same time so we aren’t waiting for one while the other is waiting for his turn.
K
2 weeks ago
Bad experiences
Have now had two very negative experiences here. #1. They were ill equipped when dealing with my son who was having anxiety related to his treatment. They ended up not being able to console him at all, and he left more afraid than when we’d begun. We then took him to UofM school of dentistry and they were AMAZING with him. He was able to receive treatment and now has no anxiety related to the dentist. UofM brought a level of patience and quality technique that was not provided by the staff at Toothtown. The toothtown staff seemed frustrated with my child for being afraid, rather than having compassion and patience. #2. I had kept taking my foster daughter to toothtown because she had done well there. We recently adopted her and had an insurance change. She gets Medicaid because she is a foster/adopted child. Although I had confirmed via their text app that I would be coming to the scheduled appointment, they cancelled my appointment without my approval because I didn’t call as well as text confirm. They then stated that many people with the Medicaid “healthy kids” tend to be no shows when insurance lapses and so they cancel them. I’m not a no show, and you shouldn’t assume that just because my daughter has Medicaid. I had all her new paperwork set and ready to bring, AND I had text confirmed I would be attending! I am very offended and frustrated by this. This has never happened to my son who has regular insurance. When I asked why this had occurred, one of the receptionists was rude with me. Based on these experiences, I will no longer be going to toothtown.
C
3 weeks ago
Always friendly!
Every single person that we came in contact with was incredibly friendly! My daughters love going to the dentist so much. My oldest wanted to get her teeth cleaned a second time!
J
3 weeks ago
Amazing place
Dr Steve and staff are amazing with my daughter, they are always professional and do amazing with her! No where else we would go!
A
3 weeks ago
Great with kids
Great office from start to finish. Desk staff is friendly, our hygienist was great. Dr. Steve was great with my kids.
I
1 month ago
High quality experience and caring natures
My hygienist was wonderful! She was careful and respectful of my mouth. She did not stab my gums ruthlessly. She did not ask me questions, expecting me to answer her with her fingers in my mouth like the other hygienist (J) would do. She was polite and not demanding, very professional. And she cared about her patients' well-being and comfort level; she wasn't there to "just do her job".