Torrance Family Dental

Dentist

18039 Crenshaw Blvd.

Ste. 100

Torrance, CA 90504

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Exceptional and patient with children
My daughter is 7 years old and has always been scared of the Dentist. My current Dentist doesn't even want to deal with her and I was referred to Torrance Family Dental by the receptionist at my current dental office. Torrance Family Dental saw my Daughter the same day. They were so patient with her and they they gained her trust. All the staff was so involved in making her feel comfortable and were able to do 2 extractions. I loved their service and now changing my primary Dentist to Torrance Family Dental. And I'm telling all my friends and family how great they are.
A
2 years ago
Dr. Lim is great. Staff is super nice and caring.
Had a cleaning appointment. ;.did not have to wait. experience was totally great.
T
2 years ago
You'll never find a more carring dental group. They went out of their way to help my son. Researched his medications . Discovering cause of his symtoms . That were causing gum swelling, drymouth. Which led to tooth enamel softening. Saving him from future tooth decay. They are wonderful. Worth my two hour drive to receive the best dental care. Thanks Torrance Dental your the best The Bogazis family
Y
2 years ago
Love this place
I had not been to the dentist in years and I went to see Dr. Andrea Lim. The doctor and the whole staff are really great. They make you feel so comfortable. The staff is really knowledgeable and ready to work with you whatever the circumstances. I would highly recommend this office to others! And I have, my sister and my niece are now patients.
V
2 years ago
For job well done with time and quality.
Always a pleasure to be at the clinic, get seen almost on time with appointment, emergency case gets seen almost right away. Dr. Lim is always very humble and ready to attend to your needs. Front service desk are always welcoming. I recommend anyone looking for a good friendly dentist, contact Dr Lim at Torrance Family Dental.
T
2 years ago
professional and friendly
I wanted someone who was good with kids. the last dental office that I took my kids ask me to leave the room and said they were going to strap my kids in. I did not returned there. This Dental office is friendly from the minute you enter the door and the Dentist herself is gentle and caring with my children. I made a trip for myself, have recommended it to some one I know and my Husband will be going soon.
A
2 years ago
great quality, folks have a sense of humor
The folks there are always friendly, fun to talk to, and not afraid to answer questions.
T
3 years ago
Best doctor and staff in town
Having gone around the blocks a few times with horrible dentist and even worst staff that simply don't care, we are grateful that we stumbled upon this office. Dr Lim goes above and beyond and so do their staff. They are very flexible. They understand what's important, their clients not a quick buck. They are amazing with kids, two of ours were traumatized with the last few we went to, having a dentist that cares and actually takes the time to explain and ease their fears is gold for us. Finding people that we trust and feel are honest with their recommendations are hard to come by.. Dr. Lim and her staff will have our business always, everyone we recommend are as happy as we are and always thank us for telling them about her. My husband who was prone to cavities and soars after almost every dentist visit at prior places has no had any cavities or soars since we have been at her office (about 3 years). She's really amazing. Thank you Dr. Lim!
P
3 years ago
Patricia Flack Dental Apt. March 18, 2015
I was seen promptly, and the technician was friendly and courteous. I would have liked to have been told her name, but due to time efficiency I think that is minor. She seemed to work effectively and quickly. I was satisfied with the appointment. Thank you for seeing and helping me. Patricia Flack
H
3 years ago
Dental Work And Dental Lessons
Today was a cleaning. Griselda asked me a few times if anything she was doing was painful or annoying, from the dental pick to where she place her hands to hold my head steady. She also gave me a PhD course in brushing, flossing, and using a floss threader. When I had x-rays a while back, Jasmine was the same way. By the end of that session I knew things about the mouth that I had never known before. The efforts of the whole staff are top of the line, including Dr. Lim, who also made sure I was comfortable every time she went to a new procedure while working on me, and told me to tell her if I had any issues. One main topic about Dr. Lim and her staff is that when they tell me I need a procedure, and I tell them I have to think about it, including the cost, they give me all the information I need and let me take all the time I need to make decisions.