Total Dental Care, LLP

Dentist

1822 E NC Hwy 54

Ste 100

Durham, NC 27713

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
My appointment today
As always extremely friendly staff. I never fear going to this office and seeing Dr Thomas so professional and caring.
R
5 days ago
Implant Procedure
Dr Thomas is an amazing professional, and the Staff were awesome with me. they are always awesome guys with me every time I go there. I'm so glad.
C
5 days ago
Prompt Service
Thank you for being very efficient with time. After check-in we were called back immediately and finished in less than 45 minutes.
J
2 weeks ago
very friendly and proffessional also very accommodating due to me being in a wheelchair
I don't like dentists but this dentist made me feel comfortable and at ease
S
3 weeks ago
professional and friendly
I love the service they give. I feel very comfortable.
A
3 weeks ago
Worst Dentists, Shady Practices, No Ownership Taken for Mistakes Made
Visited this office on two occasions. First occasion was with a complaint of sensitivity to heat in back molar. Dentist performed a crown on the tooth (without advising of a root canal). Woke up in agonizing pain the next day and had to visit a different dentist for emergency root canal. Went back a year later to check on the crown, as it was causing pain. Turns out it was not filed down properly and was grinding against other teeth. While there was advised to treat a small cavity in the front tooth. This treatment then resulted in another root canal needing to be performed on that same tooth (for a small cavity ebing filled?!?!), and to make matters even more fun, the permanent crown they had badly placed, then fixed, fell out a few months later. No ownership was taken for any of it. They even tried to bill my insurance (who then tried to bill me) for the treatments they did to rectify their original mistakes, after assuring me they were free of charge (obviously, because they were fixing their own mistakes). Would steer clear of any offices having anything to do with Dr. Davis or Dr.Boyer and would strongly recommend reading the other low star reviews. There is a reason for recurring themes in them.
A
3 weeks ago
Worst Dentists, Shady Practices, No Ownership Taken for Mistakes Made
Visited this office on two occasions. First occasion was with a complaint of sensitivity to heat in back molar. Dentist performed a crown on the tooth (without advising of a root canal). Woke up in agonizing pain the next day and had to visit a different dentist for emergency root canal. Went back a year later to check on the crown, as it was causing pain. Turns out it was not filed down properly and was grinding against other teeth. While there was advised to treat a small cavity in the front tooth. This treatment then resulted in another root canal needing to be performed on that same tooth (for a small cavity ebing filled?!?!), and to make matters even more fun, the permanent crown they had badly placed, then fixed, fell out a few months later. No ownership was taken for any of it. Would steer clear of any offices having anything to do with Dr. Davis or Dr.Boyer.
C
3 weeks ago
Quality Professional Dental care
Dr. Thomas is kind, patient and very skilled. Dental Technicians are friendly very competent. I have always dreaded dental appointments but not here.
L
3 weeks ago
The Best Dentist Office in Durham
Again I say: This is the best practice in Durham. Everyone is well trained and so inviting. Such a family-oriented environment. Dr. Davis and Dr. Thomas are always available and come by to check on their patients before you leave the office. The front office staff is wonderful when you enter. The practice deserves an Award of the Year.. Highly recommend
D
3 weeks ago
Great job done with cavities and cleaning.
I like the facility, it is clean and some hygienists are very friendly. I had a hygienist who would walk out with the doctor and came back with the doctor. I wish she would check on patients when the doc was out if they needed anything. I would also like for them to tell me what they were doing as they are proceeding. Otherwise work was done very professionally by the doctor.