Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry - Kerrville

Dentist

1700 Sidney Baker St

Ste 200

Kerrville, TX 78028

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Love them
N
3 months ago
Great with kids!
I love Tots to Teens! The staff is so friendly and great with my kiddos. Especially if you have kiddos that have anxiety or are afraid. Their sweet demeanor puts them at ease. They get down to their level and explain what the tools are for and what they will be doing with their teeth. I highly recommend them!
I
3 months ago
Profesional / friendly
All personal it’s very professional and friendly, my two boys enjoy going to dentist in here.. I really recomend 100%.. very happy to have this place.. thank you...
K
3 months ago
High quality service very professional and great interaction with children . I would highly recommend Tots to Teens .
L
4 months ago
Disappointing Experience
We brought our 3 year old daughter in two weeks ago for a filling with Dr. Brutten and had a wonderful experience. She was brought to the back to get comfortable, they gave her the oral medication and we waited back there for a short time for that to kick in before they gave her a shot and started her gas. She was cooperating up til the actual procedure and at that point they encouraged me to grab her hands and keep her from trying to grab at their equipment. It was all over in the blink of an eye. I think the entire procedure took less than 5 mins. I was shocked and very impressed. Today we brought our 4 year old son and had a different experience. I took my son to the back where they hooked him up to the machines. Dr. Wilkerson came in and explained what the plan for treatment was. It was at that point I figured out he was not going to let me come back into the room for the actual procedure. I explained to him my son is pretty high anxiety. He blew me off and was very curt and rude. He made it clear I would not be allowed back during the procedure. After signing the paperwork the nurse said she would be right back with his liquid sedative. Before she could leave the Dr was right there with it (kinda odd for a doctor to be doing the nurses job but oh well). They have him drink it and tell me it takes about 45 mins for it to start to work and they sent us back to the waiting room. Now, any time I have ever had any Dr give any of my children sedatives, they kept them put and kept them somewhere to be monitored for various reasons. When they gave our daughter medication they kept her on the BP cuff and monitored her the whole time. This did not happen today. So, we head to the waiting room. Nobody came to check on us for at least a half hour (nobody bothered to tell me to watch for any signs of anything such as allergic reaction). When the gal comes out she tell me to take him in and make sure he uses the restroom because they are fixing to come get him to take him back (another thing I found odd they did not do with my daughter. I mean, he hadn't had anything to drink since 7pm the night before and he had already used the restroom this morning). I take him to the restroom and he didn't need to go. It is still another 20 mins at least before they come get him. The entire time he is out front he does not appear to be effected by the medication they gave him in the slightest (when the nurse gave my daughter her oral medication it was within 15 mins that she was obviously effected). They finally take him to the back and leave me in the waiting room. 5 mins later they are coming to get me to tell me they couldn't get him to cooperate and that I will have to bring him back for a full sedation. NO KIDDING YOU COULDN'T GET HIM TO COOPERATE! HE IS HIGH ANXIETY AND DOESN'T KNOW YOU AND HAS NEVER HAD A DENTAL PROCEDURE! I told Dr. Wilkerson that I will reschedule the same proceedure with a different doctor. He was more rude and condescending after this and sarcastically apologized saying he treats kids like he would his own and that he doesn't believe in holding kids down to get proceedures done (this statement was dripping with the insinuation that the other doctors DO hold kids down against their will and that's how they get the proceedure performed). I thanked him for not holding my child down and tried to explain there is a HUGE difference between a stranger holding my kid down in a room away from mom vs MOM holding him still and talking him through everything. I totally understand that in some cases parents are a distraction to the kids and are in the way of a doctor. I also understand from having a high anxiety child that the fear of the unknown can be very overwhelming. When you have a parent in your office who is obviously a no frills type of parent trying to tell you what works and does not work you might want to listen to them. So pretty much my husband took time off work so we could come sit in the office for almost 2 hours and have our son drugged for absolutely no reason at all. The nursing staff was great and so were the ladies at the reception area. Hate leaving a poor review based on one doctor, but he is pompous and self absorbed individual who has his head so far up his own rear end he isn't capable of listening. It was pretty obvious by body language and facial expression that the nursing staff was not impressed with his arrogance either. The entire experience was a polar opposite of any of our other visits. When you bring it all down to the lowest common denominator it is Dr. Wilkerson. I would avoid this doctor if at all possible. There are others there who are great and who actually listen to and respect the paitents and their parents.
R
4 months ago
Regular check up and cleaning for my ten year old son
I am very pleased to have found Tots to Teens. They were professional and nice. I was very impressed with Dr Mathew Gillham and appreciated him explaining in detail what stage my son is at and what is to come.
A
4 months ago
Friendly!
It was our first dental visit and it was great! Every person we encountered was incredibly nice! It was a very pleasant and nice experience! Thank you!!!
E
4 months ago
Wonderful customer service and high quality care!
Our visit to Tots to Teens was great. The minute we entered the office we were greeted by a very nice and courteous girl working at the front desk. Our visit with the dentist and his assistant was very informative. We were not rushed and they answered all our questions. We will be returning soon!!
S
5 months ago
We had a good experience. I have a special needs child and a baby so they we're super understanding when my older son didn't act totally as he should.
J
6 months ago
Quick and Amazing!
Would highly recommend! Very friendly staff...from the front desk all the way to the Doctor!