Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry, P.C.

Dentist

8839 Culebra Road Suite 108

San Antonio, TX 78251

Open Today By Appointment

t2tpd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
Professional Friendly and the best staff!
Love this dentist office! Everyone is so sweet from the girls up front all the way to the dentist herself! My boys love going! If you are looking for a dentist that will treat your children with the exceptional care you need to come to this office!
B
3 weeks ago
Very friendly service
Had my 8yr old and 1yr old have a check up, prices were very reasonable and appt was explained step by step to my 8 yr old very well.
D
1 month ago
Quality service with outstanding professionalism
From the front door to the appointment room, service and care is top notch, friendly, and comforting to kids and parents alike.
S
1 month ago
Excellent staff!
Everyone is so nice. They go above and beyond to provide a positive experience for the little ones! We pretended to take x-rays of my 2 year old today because she wanted to be like her big sister. That little extra went a long way and we appreciate it!
D
2 months ago
Overall a great experience
I took my 3 yr old for a check-up and everything went well. From the time I walked in, to the time I left, I felt very comfortable and welcomed. The staff and dentist were so nice and understanding when my son started crying when the cleaning began. They were patient with him and even let him take a break. Definitely recommend this office to everyone.
L
2 months ago
Not Returning
I this is my children's second time at this facility, first time doing work on their teeth. While the facility is very kid friendly, I am very disappointed with the staff and as well as the doctor. I felt the front desk was unsure about work to be done on one of my children's teeth. The receptionist advised us one of my children needed 4 sealants but was going to double check. The receptionist then called us back to the desk and said the other teeth were not permanent teeth but was recommended to do sealants on them. I explained if they were not permanent I did not wish to perform the work unless permanent, which she agreed. While in the back, as the doctor performed work on my youngest child's sealants I explained to her the last child waiting had a very bad gag reflux and would not be able to use the "gummy bear" as she described. She said they have other instruments they can use. When we went to the room to perform the sealants she used the "gummy bear" and my child was gagging terribly and I was scared he was choking on the chair. She then said, we would not use the "gummy bear" and used a different technique. This after I explained he would not be able to use the instrument before hand. After the work was performed, she said she was able to do "all of it". As we went up to the front desk, the receptionist then said we can do the work on the teeth because she verified they were indeed permanent teeth sealants. Apparently, the doctor had already applied the sealants without the knowledge of the receptionist and without getting our consent to proceed. We were informed we had to pay for a procedure we did not consent to. The doctor took it upon herself to complete "all of it" which was the 8 sealants, only 4 of which I agreed to. Which is covered under our insurance plan. I feel that the communication between the front office and the doctor was not adequate and I am concerned if I was not present with my child I am not sure what what would have happened. Needless to say, I paid for the work even after I initially refused the work and the doctor performed without the knowledge of the receptionist and most importantly me, the parent. I will be removing my family from the facility.
A
2 months ago
Excellent Service
We came to this office earlier in the year since we moved to the area, and I couldn't be more pleased. The service is outstanding and everyone is very nice.
Response from Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry, P.C.
Thank you so much for you review. We are glad your experience with us was fantastic, We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
V
3 months ago
Fast , friendly service
Saw us within 10 mins . Very nice worker , professional
Response from Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry, P.C.
Thank you so much for your review!
P
4 months ago
It's always an amazing experience when we go! It's so family friendly, baby loves the movies they always have on. Always helpful on how to take care of her teeth. 😊
Response from Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry, P.C.
Thank you so much for your review!
I
4 months ago
Nice staff, cute office, kid friendly, sweet and kind doctor.
Wait time is a little long.
Response from Tots to Teens Pediatric Dentistry, P.C.
Thank you for your review! Feedback is always important to help us better, I will work on some solutions to help with the wait time.