Touch Discount Day Spa

Spa

El Paso, TX 79936

Closed Today Closed

spaelpaso.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Worst salon experience ever
I had gone in for eyelash extensions and a gel mani. I was attended to quickly. the eyelash experience was alright, even though the lady doing them didn't put the little stickies on me so that the glue wouldn't stick to my bottom lids. She spent so much of the time sharing photos with another client and talking about who knows what rather than attending to me. When it was finally over, my eyes burned and my eyelids were glued shut. As for instructions on how to care for them, she just told me not to use a hair dryer too close to my eyes cuz they'll burn off. Didn't tell me how long they'd last or how to clean them if needed. She escorted me to the main area for my gel mani. The nail tech kept complaining about how dead it was and how slow the day was going for her. She kept playing with her hair and kept putting it up and taking it down, shaking it with her hands, and putting it back up. She was filing her nails while she was waiting for my old gel mani to soak off, which I thought was completely unprofessional. She would stop in between nail polish coats to text. All she did was complain and both ladies made my experience at this salon awful. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
Response from Touch Discount Day Spa
I would like to address your concerns regarding your eyelashes and gel manicure . I understand you had these eyelashes done on Saturday and called the spa on Tuesday to complain because your eyelashes felt clumpy. You stated that you had tried removing your eyelashes yourself and used coconut oil, which will damage the lashes. We offered to remove them for you at no charge and asked you to please come in so we could look at them. You opted not to have us do the removal and you wanted a refund on the eyelashes. It is our policy to satisfy our customers and provide excellent service, however without being given the opportunity to see your eyelashes we are not able to refund your money. I left a message for you so we could discuss the matter but you never called me back. I want to mention that at no time during this discussion you had with my front desk manager did you express any dissatisfaction with your manicure service. I spoke with the nail tech who did your manicure and she was surprised that you wrote a negative review because she asked you about both services and you seemed happy with your eyelashes and manicure. I will be happy to have your manicure redone with a different nail tech at no charge. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I understand with the eyelashes that there is some discomfort and burning when the are first put on, this is a normal part of the process. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to retain your business. I did leave my number on your voicemail and would very much like to hear from you.
J
4 months ago
Amazing massage
I went in for my first massage ever and was made to feel very comfortable. All my questions were answered. And the massage was great! I'm definetly going back to Julio!
L
4 months ago
Massage
Great place, loved my massage. Super professional. Definitely will be recommending people and definitely will be going back.
O
7 months ago
Massage therapist was too touchy
I went in recently for a massage for my birthday at the dyer one. I went with a male therapist. The massage was good, but as he massaged my legs he went up too high and kept touching my lady bits. I squirmed hoping the sheet would move down so he had no reason to go there, but he just went under the sheet. I have had massages with females there and recommend them but not this guy he was nasty.
Response from Touch Discount Day Spa
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our male massage therapist are highly qualified trained. We appreciate all feedback and will address your concerns. We regret your experience and would like to make it up to you by offering a complementary service of your choice. We will have a gift card available for you to pickup at your convenience.
C
9 months ago
Great Service!
I went to the location on George Dieter. Very sanitary. This is very important to me when I get a pedicure. The ladies were very nice and friendly. I got a pedicure and a facial. The price was also very nice :)
T
1 year ago
I scheduled a mani and pedi session I have been coming here for a few years now and I had never had a problem with this place. I arrived at my scheduled time the receptionist was kind enough to sit me at the pedi chair and I was soaking for about 5-8 mins which I had no problem then the lady comes to start on my pedi and no lie I lasted longer soaking then getting my half assed pedicure and manicure might I add. This lady was more interested in worrying about what the other woman were going to wear to some party rather than attending my feet I don't mind small talk amongst the workers but this was bullshit. Her name is Yesenia. I'm not bad mouthing the salon just the woman that took care of me. So ladies if you do decide to come here stay away from Yesenia or you'll be EXTREMELY upset.
C
2 years ago
Professional
A
2 years ago
Best salon with outstanding customer service
I am always able to get an appointment, the staff is friendly and the service is excellent.
C
2 years ago
Awesome service!
L
2 years ago
Always friendly
The staff is great The service is great