Tourent Inspections

Property Inspector

Surrey, BC V3R 4A8

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

surreyhomeinspector.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
On time, thorough, detailed, excellent communication about the report.
Mr. Jaret Dutour was on time for his appointment. He went to work right away. His report was issued later the same day. He also made time for a phone call to answer my questions about the report. Mr. Dutour also had several well-documented photographs which explained some of the items in his report. I would highly recommend Mr. Dutour and I would use his services again.
B
2 months ago
On time, thorough, detailed, excellent communication about the report.
Mr. Jaret Dutour was on time for his appointment. He went to work right away. His report was issued later the same day. He also made time for a phone call to answer my questions about the report. Mr. Dutour also had several well-documented photographs which explained some of the items in his report. I would highly recommend Mr. Dutour and I would use his services again.
A
6 months ago
Pro on Details.
Fast, acurate, its too much to tell. Perfect report.
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thank you Ali for the chance to help you with your home purchase. I look forward to working with you in the future, If you know any one who is in need of my services please pass on my number, thanks again!
R
11 months ago
Great experience and professional service
Jaret provided and extremely thorough service, he followed a very detailed check list while documenting everything with notes and pictures. We were very impressed with his professionalism. Will recommend to others.
Response from Tourent Inspections
Hello Rodolfo, thank you for the positive review, I am glad to help you with your home inspection. I look forward to working with you again and thanks for the fellowship.
M
1 year ago
Did a very good job,friendly.I will recommend to a friend who needs a services. Thank you so much.
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thank you Mely and Jovito, I am glad to help with your home purchase, If you know some one in need of a home inspection I hope you can give them my number, Thanks again.
R
1 year ago
Great Service, Very professional
It was a great experience , Jaret was on time, very detailed , I will recommend him as he knew what he was doing
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thank you Rajiv, it was a pleasure to help you with your home purchase. I look forward to working for you again. Please let your friends and family know about my service and if they need a home inspection give them my number. Thanks again!
N
1 year ago
Not satisfied.
Few days ago I had my newly bought town-home inspection from Jaret himself and i wasn't satisfied at all. May be its only me but few reason why, 1. After spending 2.5 hours on He wasnt able to capture a window in the stairs where there was too much mold and surprisingly my realtor had told him about that when he arrived. so he didnt even bother to ask him back. 2. When i asked him about the things checked attiq , he simply said the current owner had some stuff there so I didnt look up and when checked it was just a comforter they placed which could be easily removed from there 3. His inspection report covered the all things which could have been seen without use of any professional one's. Thanks Jaret, U wasted my $350
Response from Tourent Inspections
I'm sorry you are unhappy, The mildew comments were clearly in the report, if the mildew/mold wasn't cleaned for you that is unfortunate and was your realtors responsibility not mine. And the attic space between the wall and the shelving was to narrow for me to fit between, I apologize because I hate not being able to inspect something, the home inspection is a visual inspection and removing shelving and storage is beyond the scope of the inspection. Why do you write these negative comments now?
J
1 year ago
Great service , Professional and courteous
Jaret was fantastic. He walked through and provided great feedback as he inspected. Would definetly recommend. 5 star
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thank you Jarinar, I look forward to working with you again, it was a pleasure, if you know of any one else looking to get a home inspection done, friends or family please give them my name and number.
S
1 year ago
Fast, Effective and Friendly
Jaret attended our house to inspect our home exterior. He was very pleasant and professional. He did a thorough review of the entire premise while taking photographs and notes. He even went underneath the house into a crawl space in an effort to ensure the inspection was accurate and meticulous. Once completed, he sent us a detailed and all inclusive report including photographs entailing the specific weak points of the exterior. We are exceptionally pleased at the fast and efficient service we received and we will definitely be using Jaret in the future for all of our home inspection needs. As a former Realtor, I really appreciate a reliable and trustworthy Home Inspector as they are hard to come by. If you are considering booking with Jaret I would recommend him 200%. Thank you, Jaret!
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thanks Shawna for the great review, I hope to work with you again and look forward to your next home purchase, if you know of anyone needing a home inspection I would be grateful if you forwarded my info to them.
J
1 year ago
Very thorough and detailed
We were impressed by the detailed work that Jared provided. It was a bit of a mixup for him at first, since there was a communication problem with the realtor, and the owners weren't expecting us. The owners only left for a short time, and Jared, very competently, worked around them when they returned. Under rather unusual circumstances, he managed to give us a very timely and efficient full report of the strata complex and we were very happy with the results.
Response from Tourent Inspections
Thanks Jeanne for the wonderful review, I am glad I was able to help you out even with the scheduling mix up, If you know of any one else looking for a home inspection I would be grateful if you send them my name and number.