Spector Home Inspections

Property Inspector

Surrey, BC V3R

Home Inspection License: BPCPA 56933

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
unprofessional/unlicenced
This guy is an absolute JOKE!!! When we arrived home we found this idiot wandering around our property- entering through closed secure gates to do so with out us being home or granting permission. he then proceeded to turn the lights on and off like a 2 year old learning about light switches for the first time. Taps were left running for no apparent reason- same with showers. He took it upon himself to run an empty load through the washing machine "to test it". After dealing with the most unprofessional service for a few hours he then took it upon himself to start dismantling our main electrical panel. When approached as to whether or not he was certified to be doing such work- his response was that he was "in the process of trying to get certified" Which means this ass-hat was NOT CERTIFIED TO BE DOING WHAT HE WAS!!!! Not only did this clown take it upon him self to put my family at risk he isn't even certified to do so. So unless you want to put your family at risk DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!!!!!!!!! For some reason he thinks he is some super fancy inspector and will TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY INVADE YOUR PRIVACY AS WELL AS PUT YOU AT RISK!!!!!
D
6 months ago
New Home Inspection located at Hampton st, New Westminster
we have asked Mr. Jaret Dutour for our an inspection to our first time buyer new home located at Willard St, Marine Drive in Burnaby. We really liked his extensive and very detailed oriented report. Based on that we were able to prepare our decisions. we realized there were many things which we could not have caught as he did his detailed examination and inspection. So, for the second time we requested his services again. this time again he did a marvelous job in conducting through inspection which led us to purchase the property. Ia m glad we chose his services and will recommend others as well. Thanks alot Mr. Jaret for your services. Tourent Inspections
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Thanks Hyder for the positive review, I am glad to of helped you out, I hope to work with you again, If you know of any one needing my services please pass on my name and number thanks again.
B
1 year ago
On time, thorough, detailed, excellent communication about the report.
Mr. Jaret Dutour was on time for his appointment. He went to work right away. His report was issued later the same day. He also made time for a phone call to answer my questions about the report. Mr. Dutour also had several well-documented photographs which explained some of the items in his report. I would highly recommend Mr. Dutour and I would use his services again.
B
1 year ago
On time, thorough, detailed, excellent communication about the report.
Mr. Jaret Dutour was on time for his appointment. He went to work right away. His report was issued later the same day. He also made time for a phone call to answer my questions about the report. Mr. Dutour also had several well-documented photographs which explained some of the items in his report. I would highly recommend Mr. Dutour and I would use his services again.
A
1 year ago
Pro on Details.
Fast, acurate, its too much to tell. Perfect report.
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Thank you Ali for the chance to help you with your home purchase. I look forward to working with you in the future, If you know any one who is in need of my services please pass on my number, thanks again!
R
2 years ago
Great experience and professional service
Jaret provided and extremely thorough service, he followed a very detailed check list while documenting everything with notes and pictures. We were very impressed with his professionalism. Will recommend to others.
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Hello Rodolfo, thank you for the positive review, I am glad to help you with your home inspection. I look forward to working with you again and thanks for the fellowship.
M
2 years ago
Did a very good job,friendly.I will recommend to a friend who needs a services. Thank you so much.
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Thank you Mely and Jovito, I am glad to help with your home purchase, If you know some one in need of a home inspection I hope you can give them my number, Thanks again.
R
2 years ago
Great Service, Very professional
It was a great experience , Jaret was on time, very detailed , I will recommend him as he knew what he was doing
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Thank you Rajiv, it was a pleasure to help you with your home purchase. I look forward to working for you again. Please let your friends and family know about my service and if they need a home inspection give them my number. Thanks again!
N
2 years ago
Not satisfied.
Few days ago I had my newly bought town-home inspection from Jaret himself and i wasn't satisfied at all. May be its only me but few reason why, 1. After spending 2.5 hours on He wasnt able to capture a window in the stairs where there was too much mold and surprisingly my realtor had told him about that when he arrived. so he didnt even bother to ask him back. 2. When i asked him about the things checked attiq , he simply said the current owner had some stuff there so I didnt look up and when checked it was just a comforter they placed which could be easily removed from there 3. His inspection report covered the all things which could have been seen without use of any professional one's. Thanks Jaret, U wasted my $350
Response from Spector Home Inspections
I'm sorry you are unhappy, The mildew comments were clearly in the report, if the mildew/mold wasn't cleaned for you that is unfortunate and was your realtors responsibility not mine. And the attic space between the wall and the shelving was to narrow for me to fit between, I apologize because I hate not being able to inspect something, the home inspection is a visual inspection and removing shelving and storage is beyond the scope of the inspection. Why do you write these negative comments now?
J
2 years ago
Great service , Professional and courteous
Jaret was fantastic. He walked through and provided great feedback as he inspected. Would definetly recommend. 5 star
Response from Spector Home Inspections
Thank you Jarinar, I look forward to working with you again, it was a pleasure, if you know of any one else looking to get a home inspection done, friends or family please give them my name and number.