Town and Country Dental Arts

Dentist

13512 Poway Rd

Poway, CA 92064

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

townandcountrydentalarts.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Professional staff with a welcoming atmosphere
I highly recommend this dental practice. They have a gentle touch, run on time and offer excellent dental care.
C
2 weeks ago
Always high quality
I have been with this facility/practice for over 30 years and was incredibly sad when Dr. Thompson retired. But then he deserved it. I continued with Town & Country dental with cleanings and I just had my first "dental procedure" with Dr. Kohler and was extremely pleased. I had a tooth which was cracking and he was able to to place a crown on the tooth the same day. The initial "shot" didn't hurt, they used a device to assist with keeping my mouth open, let me take breaks and then I was able to run an errand and return to have the crown put in place. He makes the crown using a computer program and he has done this procedure numerous times. My crown fit was perfect and Dr. Kohler called me today to inquire how I was - nice touch! I'm a cash paying client and they allowed me a payment plan due to the cost. I am very pleased with the transition to Dr. Kohler and will continue with their services. I should mention that his office staff and the dental hygienists are all really nice and do a great job as well. I always feel welcomed when I enter and they are personable. Thank you Dr. Kohler and staff!
E
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly service
I had my teeth cleaned today. The service was thorough, careful and professional! Following the cleaning, Dr Kohler checked my teeth, and recommended a "repair" needed on a tooth that was showing "wear".
B
1 month ago
High Quality Service. Very Caring Dentist, Staff and Hygenist
My appt today went very well. Everything was explained to me in detail. I was expecting to have more pain, given the extent of the work, but it went much better than I anticipated. I have always had confidence in Dr. Kohler every since the day he became my Dentist, and I would highly recommend him to friends and family. I can guarantee you will always get excellent care with Dr. Kohler.
L
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and knowledgeable dentist!
Dr. Kohler was great! He was patient with me and answered all my questions and listened to my extensive dental history. Most of all, he didn't try to upsell me on things like braces, replacing bridges or crowns that don't need it! Very thorough and detail-oriented. His staff is great, too - very, very friendly! I'm VERY happy I found this dentist and he's conveniently located. I'm one happy patient!
V
2 months ago
On-Time, Nancy is quick and professional, and Sierra and Monique and very polite and informative. a comforting experience again.
K
3 months ago
The very best! I can't say enough good things about the entire staff. Always the most capable, pleasant and professional, Dr. Kohler and his team makes going to the dentist a "happy" experience for me.
W
3 months ago
Same polite, efficient staff. Very satisfied with the dental work.
Always excellent!
J
3 months ago
Excellent periodic dental hygiene service and patient education
Nancy was very organized and systematic in her cleaning procedures including taking the annual X-rays. She listened to my concerns with understanding which made me comfortable and at home. She relayed my concerns to Dr. Kevin Kohler who re- examined my teeth especially #12 for a more reasonable treatment plan. My concern was putting a crown would put #12 to be at risk based on historical loss of #21. To me, sculpting a tooth for a crown on a live tooth is like condemning the tooth for a high probability of death from its current state. Tooth #3 and #18 had similar fates. I feel better proceeding with an onlay on #12 to keep most of the enamel and I would feel my whole tooth is still alive. If I understand correctly the onlay is the preferred method to replace the current amalgam (silver filling) vice replacing with another amalgam. The silver filling lasted for 39 years and 5 months. I hope this onlay will last as long or at least 10 years before a root canal or possibly a dental implant is needed. On #21 after a crown was placed, it lasted 14 months before a root canal was necessary. Two years after the root canal, #21 fractured and was extracted and replaced with a dental implant. I hope that #12's treatment plan will be a success. I have strong confidence on this plan.
J
3 months ago
High quality, friendly & professional
It's always a pleasure to visit your office.