Town Center Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

8001 SE Harmony Rd

Portland, OR 97222

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

automobilerepairshopportland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Bad Experience & laughable owner
Worst experience that I ever had with a mechanic shop. Dropped my car off for some basic maintenance and to get the vehicle checked out for the summer. When I picked up my vehicle it started overheating immediately. I was assured that all fluids were checked but I was almost a gallon low on coolant. Additionally, more than half the services that I requested were not performed. Parts and Labor were more expensive than my local Volkswagen Dealer and when I tried to address the owner with the issues, he had a meltdown trying to blame me on his shops bad performance. Very unprofessional in every way
L
3 months ago
High quality service; professional; friendly
They did an oil change for me very quickly and noticed that my front tires were REALLY BAD. The tires could have shred at any moment, at any time. I didn't want to risk an accident with the thin tread, so the owner, Tom, brought over the owner of A & M Tires, right next door, to see what he could do. They were able to get me a pair of tires and swapped them out in less than 40 min. And the price was unbeatable.!!! Thank you Town Center Auto and A & M Tires for understanding my needs; my pocketbook; my valuable time; and MY LIFE!
R
3 months ago
Excellent Experience-Repairs Completed as Promissed!
I always appreciate the open and honest approach along with the great service from Town Center Auto Repair! Working with Tom (Owner) who has almost 40 years of industry experience and his team is always a pleasure. So I do recommend you try them out...you'll get treated right and when you leave there you will feel good about the experience...just like I did! RS
E
4 months ago
Automotive Care experience
I am continually impressed with the automobile knowledge and customer service of town center automotive in Clackamas Oregon. I am an owner of a 1998 Chevy Astro van with 308,000 miles. Over the last year Tom and his team have made this vehicle run better than it has in the last 70,000 miles. I am truly grateful for the service I received and will recommend it highly to friends and love ones. Em👍👍
B
4 months ago
some one filled my power stering with water it took some doing but they were able to flush the system several times till it was back to normal thanks tom
P
4 months ago
Prompt,professional service
Everything was handled in a prompt,professional manner. Very pleased with the price and service. Wouldn’t think twice about being a return customer.
J
5 months ago
Very thankful for the great service!!
I bought in my vehicle to have a diagnostic done because the check engine light was on. They found out that it was just a loose gas cap but noticed there was some leakage coming from the vehicle. The checked into it further and found out there was leakage from the water pump on to the timing belt. Tom, one of the owners expressed if the leak continues that it could throw off my timing belt and the result could total out me vehicle. So I ended up going ahead with the repair. I received a call back from Tom and he asked if I had ant previous repairs done on the vehicle and I said yes. The timing belt. He let me know that it wasn't a leak from a hose or the pump but a series of loose and missing bolts around the water pump, the radiator and from the timing cover. We came to the conclusion that the job that I had done previously was done poorly and the result could have totaled out my car. Tom also had the details of the mistakes done by the previous auto repair as well as offered his number to explain further to the previous auto shop of the result of the mistakes made by them as I attempting to get reimbursed for the previous repair. Needless to say I am very grateful to Tom and the folks at Town Center Automotive as they saving my vehicle. Jamar Hughes
K
12 months ago
Very helpful
Helped our son when he was broken down, helped get him to the shop and did a wonderful job. Very happy.
D
1 year ago
With no appointment or prior notice, I hadn't 2008 Tundra towed this shop for an urgent repair. The work was done expertly and I hag my truck back in less than 6 hours. The owner, Tom, to my office and picked me up to take me back to his shop upon completion of my repairs. The price was right, the repair done professionally and the employees were great! These guys ROCK! I can't thank them enough!
Y
1 year ago
When let down by all the rest, Town Center is THE BEST!!
I won't go anywhere else! High quality and knowledgeable! I went to 2 repair shops, $700 later my issue was not repaired. They did not Hear me. Tom at Town Center listens, then he fixes. He explains in layman's terms and knows cars. My 2003 Honda CRV is like new!! He knew I needed it it for work and had it repaired in no time for much less than 3 other quotes ! Now I HAVE a friend in the car buisness!!! Thanks!!