Town Center Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

8001 SE Harmony Rd

Portland, OR 97222

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

automobilerepairshopportland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Very thankful for the great service!!
I bought in my vehicle to have a diagnostic done because the check engine light was on. They found out that it was just a loose gas cap but noticed there was some leakage coming from the vehicle. The checked into it further and found out there was leakage from the water pump on to the timing belt. Tom, one of the owners expressed if the leak continues that it could throw off my timing belt and the result could total out me vehicle. So I ended up going ahead with the repair. I received a call back from Tom and he asked if I had ant previous repairs done on the vehicle and I said yes. The timing belt. He let me know that it wasn't a leak from a hose or the pump but a series of loose and missing bolts around the water pump, the radiator and from the timing cover. We came to the conclusion that the job that I had done previously was done poorly and the result could have totaled out my car. Tom also had the details of the mistakes done by the previous auto repair as well as offered his number to explain further to the previous auto shop of the result of the mistakes made by them as I attempting to get reimbursed for the previous repair. Needless to say I am very grateful to Tom and the folks at Town Center Automotive as they saving my vehicle. Jamar Hughes
K
7 months ago
Very helpful
Helped our son when he was broken down, helped get him to the shop and did a wonderful job. Very happy.
D
8 months ago
With no appointment or prior notice, I hadn't 2008 Tundra towed this shop for an urgent repair. The work was done expertly and I hag my truck back in less than 6 hours. The owner, Tom, to my office and picked me up to take me back to his shop upon completion of my repairs. The price was right, the repair done professionally and the employees were great! These guys ROCK! I can't thank them enough!
Y
8 months ago
When let down by all the rest, Town Center is THE BEST!!
I won't go anywhere else! High quality and knowledgeable! I went to 2 repair shops, $700 later my issue was not repaired. They did not Hear me. Tom at Town Center listens, then he fixes. He explains in layman's terms and knows cars. My 2003 Honda CRV is like new!! He knew I needed it it for work and had it repaired in no time for much less than 3 other quotes ! Now I HAVE a friend in the car buisness!!! Thanks!!
Y
8 months ago
When let down by all the rest, Town Center is THE BEST!!
I won't go anywhere else! High quality and knowledgeable! I went to 2 repair shops, $700 later my issue was not repaired. They did not Hear me. Tom at Town Center listens, then he fixes. He explains in layman's terms and knows cars. My 2003 Honda CRV is like new!! He knew I needed it it for work and had it repaired in no time for much less than 3 other quotes ! Now I HAVE a friend in the car buisness!!! Thanks!!
S
9 months ago
I appreciated that Tom and Robert both were very explanatory and thorough in describing the problems with and how they would proceed with repairs to my car. Very helpful!
D
9 months ago
The service was great and very fast.
I was sent to you by Charlie Lowery. You did a great job on my truck. I appreciated all that you did for me.
J
9 months ago
I have been dealing with Tom & his 'Gang' for more than 10 years. He always employs Quality Technicians. I trust him & that's a lot more than I can say for most shops. Carry On Mr. Weedman. Sincerely, 'Jumpin' Joe Gary.....KiSn FM
M
10 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly.
Excellent! Thank you so much. I will be a repeat customer.
K
10 months ago
High guality service totally honest people best shop in Oregon