Towson Smile Care

Dentist

8501 LaSalle Rd Suite 306

Towson, MD 21286

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

towsonsmilecare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Professional
I love this dentist office. Always a good experience. Never a long wait time
A
8 months ago
Worst Dentist Ever. Plain and Simple.
I have no clue how this place has so many positive reviews. Our entire families experience there was a nightmare. First off, they did not do a good job on a family members dental work and then refused to do anything about it. They ended up advising us if the following, quoting directly from their email (yes email, they did not even bother with a call or anything). "To get the kind of care you are looking for, I feel you would be better served at another dental office.....In case of an emergency Towson Smile Care will not be legally responsible for your care.....I would advise you find as dental office as soon as possible to address your needs" Asking for clarification on this and received none. They violated the use of our Private Health Information. It mainly started when we somehow got stuck in their automated reminder system. We were getting numerous emails, text, phone calls, etc. every single week about cleaning, upcoming appointment, etc. repeatedly. We emailed them, spoke to them over the phone, opted out utilizing the opt out option in the text messages, and even spoke with them in person at the office. No one could figure it out. Just our health information being put out there for the world to see and nothing they could do? So, what did fix it? A single negative review. That's right. A single negative review. All the sudden somehow everything is magically fixed. Couple months go by and there are some issues with work they had done. Scheduled appointment without issue. Right before the appointment I received the email quoted from earlier. Don't ever go here. If they ever mess anything up they will wash their hands of you and not let you come in for work they had done.
L
3 years ago
Initial visit with Dr Dean
Overall good experience. Efficient office , friendly staff, professional. Answered my questions satisfactorally
J
3 years ago
Great customer/patient care while being worked on as patient and when talking w/ the friendly staff at the front counter. Highly recommended dentistry. Thank you
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank you Jimmy. It was a pleasure seeing you today. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Have a great day !!
B
3 years ago
They were nice and pleasant and very friendly l Would recommend this office to my family and friends
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank you Barbara. It was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment !
S
3 years ago
Awesome
This dentist office is awesome! From the great front desk employees to the dentist and dental assistants in the back! They sure know how to get things done and put you at ease through your visit !
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank You Samantha. It is always a pleasure to see you.
S
3 years ago
Best Dentist office anywhere
From the time you walk into the office you are greeted by friendly interactive people who remember you and make you feel at ease. I came in with a lot of pain in my left lower tooth, they were quick and got me back out the door quickly, which meant i could get my prescriptions filled to help with the pain. X-rays were taken, Dr Dean explained what was going on and what would need to happen next. I felt informed and treated with respect. I have recommended Towson Smile Care to everyone I know and I will continue to recommend them.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-you Susan! You are a wonderful patient and we always look forward to seeing your smiling face in the office.
K
3 years ago
Great customer service from the front desk to the dental tech to the dentist herself.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-You Kit we appreciate your kind words ! We look forward to seeing you again soon
K
3 years ago
Helped in a pinch!
I called Wednesday June 1st for an emergency appointment because I was having pain from a cavity. They set me up with an available appointment the next day. After x-rays and speaking with Dr. Dean a nice lady came in to explain my treatment and how my insurance would cover it, which is a new experience for me as I haven't been there in 2 years. She also worked to get me an appointment for a cleaning the next day and two separate appointments for my fillings.
Response from Towson Smile Care
We are glad you had a great appointment. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.
R
3 years ago
GREAT!
GREAT!
Response from Towson Smile Care
We are glad you had a great appointment. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.