Towson Smile Care

Dentist

8501 LaSalle Rd Suite 306

Towson, MD 21286

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

towsonsmilecare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Awesome Family Atmosphere
They made me and my little one feel right at home. Very much kid friendly and for it to be my first time, I felt like I had been going there for years and I highly recommend this practice. The services rendered was done with the utmost professionalism and the dentist was very knowledgeable about cleanings and screenings. I loved my experience and how they made me and my daughter feel and I'm very much looking forward to my next visit.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-You James we welcome you and your family to our practice.
E
4 years ago
Convenient, modern, professional services
I had a great experience here from start to finish with my toddler's first dental appointment. Scheduling over the phone was very easy, they took the insurance info over the phone which made everything easier when we checked in on the day of the appointment. They also sent a confirmation email and medical forms in advance of the appointment so I could fill those out in advance. I also liked that they sent reminders via text message. Convenient location. We checked in very easily and our appointment started right on time. The hygienist was very good with my 19 month old daughter, who didn't seem to mind any part of the examination. The dentist was also very good. Both were efficient and professional. At the end of the appointment, they scheduled us for our next visit and we just walked out the door. No hassle or waiting at all regarding the office. Highly recommended.
Response from Towson Smile Care
We are glad you had a great appointment. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.
W
4 years ago
Routine cleaning
Outstanding service. Dental hygienist (Becky) was "The Best"!
Response from Towson Smile Care
It is always a pleasure to see you Wayne!
A
4 years ago
My children and I have been looking for a new dentist and Towson Smiles were wonderful. My children were very comfortable and that is important to me. The other great thing it they have a consultant come sit with you to explain your cost & discuss options to pay.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-You Amy we welcome you and your family to our practice.
A
4 years ago
Perfect
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank You Ahmed !!!
M
4 years ago
Comfortable Atmosphere, Warm Staff
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They keep a positive atmosphere in a situation which not everyone is excited about! I'd recommend the office to anyone looking for a reliable, efficient, responsive, and clean dentist office.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-You Megan we appreciate your kind words ! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
D
4 years ago
5 Stars for the staff but 1 star for the facility
I particularly love Sabrina and Dr. Fishman! However, I really have issues with the facility. On the day I was there the only elevator was broken. Having had two spine surgeries and a failing knee, it was not fun to have to climb stairs to the third floor. In addition, there is no restroom in the building that doesn't require a key. I recently had hand surgery and can't operate the key. There is no restroom inside TOWSON Smile Care meant for patients. The staff has offered to let me use the staff restroom but I feel badly doing that, particularly when other patients have to go down the hall. A dental office needs a restroom inside the office. When one is finished with dental work, they need a place to go and clean up as a minimum. If one is just coming from work, they need a place to go and brush their teeth, etc. To me this is a big problem, warrenting serious thought as to changing my dental practice.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-you for your feedback. We take our patient satisfaction seriously and we would like to address some of your concerns. Regarding having a place to brush your teeth - there are patient sinks outside each operatory for patients to brush teeth, wash hands and rinse their mouths. We regret that at your last appointment the building hand to shut down the elevator for 2 hours due to safety issues. This unfortunately happened during your appointment time and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Regarding the patient bathroom within our office, this is not something that we have the space or flexibility to change per the owners of this building. We understand your difficulties regarding the lock on the bathroom in the hallway which is why we have in the past offered for you to use our private bathroom. The ladies hallway bathroom remains locked as a safety measure. Should you decide to remain in our practice, the offer still stands and we hope that your next visit is more pleasing to you.
D
4 years ago
Nice people"....
I was treated well,comfortable , good people...
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-You Dennis !!!
S
4 years ago
Always high quality service.
Always great. Keep up the good service.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-you Sherlyn!!
T
4 years ago
Minimal Wait and Excellent Service
The staff is always professional, kind, and polite. No high pressure selling, fair pricing, short wait time, etc. I am very satisfied.
Response from Towson Smile Care
Thank-you Tammey! We look forward to seeing you again soon.