Transcend Dental

Dentist

4435 CURRY FORD ROAD

ORLANDO, FL 32812

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
High Quality Professional Service
The service that I recive from all the staff was really impressive and professional ! Thanks to Doctor John Ong and his wife Michelle De Castro Ong to make all that possible .
R
2 years ago
Dental cleaning
Fantastic, excellent service.
J
2 years ago
Great service !
Have been going here for x2 years now- all the staff is wonderful! Front desk is always friendly. Dr. Ong is fantastic and will answer any question you have thoroughly. Donita (?) dental hygienist is particularly great and gentle with my sensitive gums :)
L
2 years ago
BEST dentist office in Orlando!!
We tried the "chain" dentists like Greenberg (9 offices) and Coast (5 offices), but felt like cattle being moved through the shoot! Those offices were always getting our information wrong, charging us high rates even for things dental insurance was supposed to cover, and overall just providing very impersonal experiences (and at ALL Greenberg offices, the waiting rooms were always incredibly noisy, TV blaring, kids screaming, staff loudly chatting about patients where we could hear them!). We began using Dr. Ong's small office on Curry Ford because we wanted a more friendly, personal experience. And we got it! Everyone from the doctor to the staff greets us by name when we arrive, asks us all about our jobs, picking up conversations we'd had during previous visits. They always go out of their way to accommodate us in every way. They have the latest machinery for x-rays and precise oral procedures. And now they offer their own dental plan which is far better than our current dental insurance plans! This is TRULY the way dentist offices should be organized, and we are NEVER going back to chains!
Y
2 years ago
Nasty
I waited one hour. Then the dentist had an attitude because his office lost my xrays and he said it was my fault that I should have them. His office offered to have them emailed to them. He had a shitty attitude and lost out on $1000 crown. He is a dick. Do not other.
G
2 years ago
Professional friendly staff
I always enjoy going to the dentist's office because the people that work there are so friendly and very professional. Dr. Ong and his wife Michelle are awesome.
P
2 years ago
While today's appointment didn't go as smoothly as usual - I love Dr. Ong and his staff. Professional, friendly, caring and gentle. As a matter of fact, I referred them to a friend today!
M
2 years ago
Very Proffessional and friendly. Very good service.
My experience with Transcend Dental was great. I never had a dentist that cares and made me feel comfortable. He was very generous and understanding about my fear. He made me feel good and a little bit less scare. I am very nervous and scare of dentist since I had a bad experience. I am petrified of needles and he numb the area pretty good that I hardly felt it. He was very gentle and I am glad to say that "Thank you God" cause I finally found my dentist. Also thanks to my brother Angel Rodriguez who recommended me to him. God bless you Doctor and your family. Also his assistant was very good. She made me feel at ease. She held my hand when I was scare and that made me feel relax and at ease. Thank you as well.
B
2 years ago
Very personable doctor and staff.
Dr. Ong was very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything he and his staff did. They made me feel quite at ease and we laughed and joked like old friends, which is remarkable in a doctor's office for the first visit. He went over my x-rays and examined my teeth, gave me options for treatments and payments; emphasizing the fact that my decisions were my own. No pressure! His staff was very accommodating, working me in even though my appointment wasn't on the schedule. Great office visit!
P
2 years ago
The staff was very friendly and courteous and the surrounding was fresh and clean. I did not feel rushed, and time was spent to explain results of the x-ray and treatment plan.