Transcendentist

Dentist

3030 Ashby Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today By Appointment

transcendentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Incredibly kind and thoughtful business practices and individual staff
Unlike any dentist you've ever been to. Can't believe how wonderful these people are. Drop everything and go here instead of your place. I promise.
T
1 week ago
Great experience
I have a difficult time with dentists and since transferring to Transcendentist my experience has been so much better. Less anxiety and more understanding from all the doctors and assistants. I highly recommend!
F
3 weeks ago
Great service, very professional, very comfortable
I had a dental emergency (lost one of my front bridges and had no tooth in my lateral incisor. yikes). Everyone at Transcendentist took such great care of me. I am terrified of the dentist due to all the work I've had. Having not been a previous patient, they treated me like I was one. They were gentle and kind. Offered me things to make me feel more comfortable. I will return with my partner for regular exams and cleanings. Thank yoU!
D
4 weeks ago
Great dental experience
I love going to Transcendentist - everyone who works there is really nice, which creates a nice relaxing experience.
L
1 month ago
Awesome Green Dentist
Transcendentist is a wonderful place to have dental work. They are very caring, they listen to your needs and respond to your concerns. I have been getting my dental work done here for 10 years and my dental health is better than ever thanks to their care and coaching. They even do foot massage while you get your dental service - it helps me to relax and breathe. The office has very high ecological standards too. I highly recommend this dental office.
C
2 months ago
High quality, comfortable, and quick!
What a wonderful place to get your teeth cleaned! The Transcendentist Team always does its utmost to make your trip to the dentist the as cozy as possible. I had the best teeth cleaning in my life today in less than an hour! Everyone there is so friendly and treats you like their #1 priority. ♥ ♥ ♥ Thank you, guys!!!!!!
E
2 months ago
Quick and painless
I think I may suffer from PTSD from all of my previous dental experience. I say this only because this was the first time I've gone in for a procedure and NOT had a panic attack. Left with some shiny new chompers and a genuine smile. Thanks to Dr. Ruhi Sangha and the team for making me feel welcome and cared for.
A
3 months ago
One of a kind
This business really cares about the customer's experience and health down to the details. It can be difficult paying out of pocket since most insurance companies cover very little, if any, holistic treatments, but it is well worth it here. I'm so thankful for the technologically advanced services they provide for my family and for their friendly, knowledgeable, comfortable atmosphere.
E
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, painless
I have not been to the dentist in over 2 years. I have historically hated the entire experience. Specifically the sense of shame that I always ended up leaving with. Trancendentist was the complete opposite of any of my past experiences. I have a lot of dental work I need done including some intense hygiene, but I'm satisfied that I have found a compassionate and professional group of people to help me reach my goal of a healthy and functional mouth. Many Thanks!
K
3 months ago
Exceptional skill and great ambience
Dr. Praj and Dr. Ruhi are very professional and do exceptionally high-quality work. Tawny at the front desk is personable, respectful, and manages to maintain an inner tranquility despite all the tasks she must juggle. Valerie has gone the extra mile to help with insurance billing and other technicalities. John and every hygienist I've interacted with here are extremely patient and skilled. Plus, the varied styles of music and the ambience are soothing, and the foot massage helps my body feel prepared to cope with the stresses of dental work. EXCELLENT CLINIC. I totally trust my teeth (and hence, my overall well-being) to them.