Transcendentist

Dentist

3030 Ashby Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

transcendentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Professional and caring
I highly recommend the Transcendentist. Ruth cleaned my teeth today with great care and expertise! I am very grateful to have found this unique dental office.
G
2 months ago
High quality service, kind and nurturing.
I have to to say this was the Best experience ever for me at a dental office! I am going to miss Fred but these two new dentists are awesome!!!! So gentle and kind! The foot massage that you get with your visit is the best! Their whole team has got it together!!! Thank you for putting a new face on dentistry!
D
2 months ago
Exceptional, Friendly, Comforting
I was nervous not to have Fred any more, but I am thrilled with both new Dentist.
M
5 months ago
Friendly helpful staff
Today, Dr. Congenie, a periodontist, put in 2 implant endos, which I call posts. I have not taken any painkiller since I got home perhaps because they had me take a homeopathic, arnica montana, which is for reducing bruising and swelling. There is just a little soreness. The office is a very pleasant and peaceful place.
D
7 months ago
Exceptional!
Absolutely no comparison with any other doctor, office, staff.
B
1 year ago
The office staff and the environment are conducive to a more relaxed visitation. Dr. Pockrass and his entire staff are helpful and considerate to the client's needs and very professional and efficient in their work. On my initial consultation I received a complimentary foot massage as my teeth were cleaned. Dr. Pockrass thoroughly explained the results of my dental x-rays and photographs. I need to replace two cracked crowns and two cavities treated. In my initial examination, several areas in my mouth had gum recession and bleeding. I have had a subsequent laser treatment to address this condition and will follow a protocol for periodontal issues.
M
1 year ago
professional, caring
i had a permanent crown put in and deep cleaning because of gingivitis, also she used a laser to kill bad bacteria. All the staff were very professional and caring. I also got 2 foot massages which are done the same time as the dental work. Nice to have your mind on the massage instead of the dental work.
B
2 years ago
Excellence in the art and craft of denistry!
Dr. Fred Pockrass, the Transcendentist, and his staff are about the best I've found anywhere. On 1/27/2016, I went to Dr. Fred for a filling, at the gum line, in a tooth that is very weirdly placed in relation to other teeth in my mouth. My teeth sit at odd angles to one another. It took quite a bit of finesse to get into that spot, but Dr. Fred did it perfectly. A couple of years ago he took out all of my mercury fillings, which was also a very difficult task, and he did that with great care, and his repair work has held up perfectly. He runs a very efficient office with a superb staff, and it's by far the most relaxing dental office I've ever encountered. I also go there for teeth cleanings twice a year, and they do a great job with that as well. I always look forward to visiting this office!
K
2 years ago
Best dental experience ever!
I felt in very good hands from the moment I entered the door and was greeted by Teresa and Valerie. John was very patient with my questions and reservations about xrays Dr. Fred was engaging, skilled and knowledgeable. And my cleaning experience was fabulous - Ruth did an excellent job and educated me along the way, and the foot massage from Shannon was beautifully done. Need I say more?
N
2 years ago
High quality service and friendly
They are amazing. I've always been terrified of needles and pulling my wisdom tooth out. They were super friendly and caring. They know their stuff. I didn't feel any pain even from the injection. I will 100% recommend them.