Transcendentist

Dentist

3030 Ashby Ave

Ste 101

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

transcendentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Amazon Experience
Professional, clean, kind. Would highly recommend this place. Not a huge fan of the dentist in general, but they made my experience very calm and pleasant.
G
2 weeks ago
Quick Response & Attentive Care
I left a message on Friday afternoon requesting an appointment early the following week for some mysterious soreness I was suffering on my left side of my mouth only. I got in on Monday and Doctor Praj was so gentle, caring, and thorough in her exam of my symptoms, I felt better just being there in her presence. Today, I got the mouth guard I had been postponing for too long (John is so gentle and skillful!) and also a paste that is meant to help the enamel of the teeth that's been giving me trouble. I have to say generally -- the entire staff is so wonderfully kind, present, and enthusiastic as ever (Dr. Fred really chose his successors well) -- I look forward to going to this dentist's office and would recommend it without any reservations!
Z
2 weeks ago
This office is better than ever
I had such a good feeling about the office today -- as always everyone was friendly and welcoming and one of the receptionists even loaned me $5 to pay my parking (I didn't have any cash). But most importantly, I had work done on a cracked tooth by Dr Praj who was fantastic! Not only was she friendly and reassuring, she got the work done quickly and efficiently. I am very happy with the "new" Transcendentist!
A
1 month ago
Always so chill and relaxing
Always comfortable and awesome care . I would like to come back always
K
1 month ago
Cleaning with Victor
Always a warm and welcoming environment. Appointment with Victor was on time, thorough, good conversation and helpful tips on keeping my mouth healthy.
A
1 month ago
First Class Service
The best service and environment is so good that I felt like I was home.
D
2 months ago
Communicative, caring and timely
This is my first procedure Aith Transcendentist and soooo appreciated their attention to patient comfort. I genuinely felt cared for from the front desk to the assistant to the doctor. I also appreciate the transparency and sharing of detailed info. I will be recommending them to freinds and family.
J
2 months ago
Welcoming made same-day appointment a great experience
I was given a same-day appointment and great service. Did x-rays and assessed some complicated tooth challenges after one of my caps fell off. Bonded the cap back in place right away, taught me about a potentially serious problem with another tooth. Staff are all highly professional, personal, and friendly. Great job !! Highly recommend.
N
3 months ago
Victor gave an excellent cleaning (with no scolding involved, yay!). John was very helpful in suggesting an alternative to sleeping devices. And Valerie and Tawny were, as always, knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I do miss Shannon and her foot massages. Hope you hire a new masseuse soon.
K
4 months ago
A dentist that actually listens
I seem to have a phobia of dentists, due to a horrible past experience. Dr. Praj listened to my concerns, and eased my fears. Her and her staff were so gentle, and truly caring. I would highly recommend this practice to others.