Transmission Corporation Of America

Auto Repair Shop

5327 Clinton Hwy

Knoxville, TN 37912

Open Today 24 Hours

transmissioncorpofamerica.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Brought a 2005 Dodge Dakota in because of some engine noise and within minutes they had it diagnosed and gave me a price quote. Got it in the next day and they fixed it and charged me what they quoted. I highly recommend anyone to take their vehicles there for all your automotive needs. They’re honest, fast and do the job right!
S
4 months ago
great place great people
just picked up truck today, rebuilt trans and rear end. Great job, great service, great people. work was better than I ever expected. they people were open and friendly. Everyone there was great. Michele was wonderful, Bryan was diligent, hardworking and I would hire either one of them in a minute. the mechanics were, knew what they were doing and ask great questions. I have been around car dealers all my life, they were the best. I have to thank you and your company for a tremendous experience. use my full name if you want.
J
5 months ago
Great friendly service
I found these guys in a Google search when looking for a pre-purchase used car inspection. They took me right in, did a thorough check including computer diagnostics check, road test, visual engineer inspection on a rack, and great feedback in a formal written report - and best of all it was free. Highly recommend these guys.
R
5 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I was referred to Transmission corp by NAPA Iron Clad warranty Dept...while I would never again recommend or buy a NAPA product insured by Iron Clad warranties... I am recommending this shop... they fell into a bad situation... Michelle help resolve the issues I encountered with Iron Clad ... she was able to step in and reach higher management and resolved my oroblems...Michelle had spent 3 weeks with Iron Clad and it was going no where... she then contacted higher management at NAPA and resolved the issues... she was available after hours and updated us on the process each step of the way ...All the employees are extremely professional and friendly... they went out of their way to be sure I was satisfied...I felt the shop was honest, thorough and not looking to price gouge.. if I should need their service in the future I will be going back to Transmission Corp of America in Knoxville, TN...
D
5 months ago
These guys you can trust!
I recently brought my Volkswagen Passat in to be looked at. There were a few things I wanted checked out including possible transmission issues. After looking at it they gave me my options. Even though I decided not to have them fix it I was never pressured or felt like I was pressured to fix it. I will be back when I need my car checked out again.
P
6 months ago
Highly Recommend
Very Professional,Great Staff. Took great care of me when brought car for Transmission Problem. Would recommend them and would be the place I would go back to if ever needed work done again. 2 Thumbs Up.
T
6 months ago
great place
the only place that works on my car. flameduckmobile still going....thanks to trans corp. julie and her staff are always professional and personable. thank you!
L
7 months ago
Great trustworthy service
When they answer the phone & say "This is *name* I can help you" they mean it. I took my SUV in with transmission issues, Julie checked out my vehicle and explained what the problem was and possible repairs and expenses. I had taken it to the dealer and got a very vague explanation and was told I needed a new transmission. TCA explained what the problem was and gave me a price range of what it would cost to repair or rebuild the transmission. There were some parts issues which was beyond their control (dealer parts) but they were extremely helpful and I will be returning in the future for all my vehicle maintenance & repairs.
J
11 months ago
Friendly reasonable price professional
When I needed brakes I was at a loss where to go. I really did not want to go to the dealership. Any business with with part of the name transmission made me recall memories off-shady dealings and substandard work. I then remembered that transmission corp of america had been there for years and that were recommended by Dave Ramsey. I decided to give them a chance. When I entered the facility I was warmly welcomed and promptly given a written estimate that was reasonable. I went to lunch and came back later and told them to do the brakes. I was told it would take about an hour to do the job. About an hour later the job was completed. Everything works well. As a side note the restrooms were spotless. Thanks for everything I will be back John redwine
Response from Transmission Corporation Of America
Thank You Mr. Redwine !! We look forward to helping with all of your future repairs.
G
1 year ago
best service ive ever had
They fixed my truck,fast and reasonable. Very impressed with the entire staffg