Transmission Corporation Of America

Auto Repair Shop

5327 Clinton Hwy

Knoxville, TN 37912

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

transmissioncorpofamerica.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Great trustworthy service
When they answer the phone & say "This is *name* I can help you" they mean it. I took my SUV in with transmission issues, Julie checked out my vehicle and explained what the problem was and possible repairs and expenses. I had taken it to the dealer and got a very vague explanation and was told I needed a new transmission. TCA explained what the problem was and gave me a price range of what it would cost to repair or rebuild the transmission. There were some parts issues which was beyond their control (dealer parts) but they were extremely helpful and I will be returning in the future for all my vehicle maintenance & repairs.
J
5 months ago
Friendly reasonable price professional
When I needed brakes I was at a loss where to go. I really did not want to go to the dealership. Any business with with part of the name transmission made me recall memories off-shady dealings and substandard work. I then remembered that transmission corp of america had been there for years and that were recommended by Dave Ramsey. I decided to give them a chance. When I entered the facility I was warmly welcomed and promptly given a written estimate that was reasonable. I went to lunch and came back later and told them to do the brakes. I was told it would take about an hour to do the job. About an hour later the job was completed. Everything works well. As a side note the restrooms were spotless. Thanks for everything I will be back John redwine
Response from Transmission Corporation Of America
Thank You Mr. Redwine !! We look forward to helping with all of your future repairs.
G
7 months ago
best service ive ever had
They fixed my truck,fast and reasonable. Very impressed with the entire staffg
G
7 months ago
best service ive ever had
They fixed my truck,fast and reasonable. Very impressed with the entire staffg
G
7 months ago
best service ive ever had
They fixed my truck,fast and reasonable. Very impressed with the entire staffg
G
7 months ago
best service ive ever had
They fixed my truck,fast and reasonable. Very impressed with the entire staffg
W
9 months ago
Customer
Do not do business with this company they have no clue what they are doing they lied to me about working on my vehicle then wanted to hang up on me when I asked them about it then they don't want to give me my vehicle back after I have taken it there 3 times still is not fixed right and 2 of there crackhead workers wanted to try and fight me when I told them I was taking it somewhere else they tried to tell me I could not take it so now after spending 3700 on the transmission it still is not right they do not stand behind there work now I will spend the next 6 months in court and they have had my truck for 3 weeks
T
11 months ago
problem found
awesome! diagnosed a year long problem with my vehicle. patient, persistent and professional. julie and aaron and amanda--great people.
A
12 months ago
VERY VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!
Took my vehichle in to Tennessee Transmission of America I had a great experience. The manager was very helpful in telling me exactally what was wrong with my vehicle, the mechanics done a great job also my car was fixed and ready for me to pick up exactally when Julie told me it would be ready. I would recommend if you have any problems with your vehichle take it to the staff at Transmission of America best service and best prices in town!!!!!!
S
1 year ago
Very unprofessional
My car broke down while traveling through Tennessee to nyc. I asked them to work on my car, they didn't fix the problem and still charged me the full price of the repair. I pleaded with them and asked if I could pay half of the money now and half when I got the car fix and they were very cold and unwilling to help. No one should ever go there. Worst service in America