Transmission Corporation Of America

Auto Repair Shop

5327 Clinton Hwy

Knoxville, TN 37912

Open Today 24 Hours

transmissioncorpofamerica.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Regret
Overall horrible experience. Long story short get to end of repair and it’s 1000 dollars more than discussed on phone. I guess it’s my fault I have a job and trusted what was said over the phone. Also my fault for not requesting documents before I approve repair work. Just disappointed in Michael and lack of customer service. And after the whole experience I pay the same price for a rebuild as I could have paid someone else for a brand new transmission.
G
1 month ago
Best service in town
K
3 months ago
Great service
Recently had a new transmission installed in one vehicle....super pleased they stand by their work with exceptional warranty. So pleased we brought in second vehicle for a door issue that they not only figured out and fixed on the spot, but I wasn't charged! Try them out! They r now our 'go to' auto service ctr
G
3 months ago
by far the best place for my car repair
they were first place cheaper than my estimate was . very happy
D
4 months ago
Unprofessional Attitudes & Vague Business Practices
Michael (Mike), one of the partners of the business, has a terrible customer service attitude. In addition to laughing at my serious concerns both on the phone and in person, he wasn't concerned at all about the way we felt we were being treated, our Better Business Bureau complaint, or our AAA complaint--all of which we filed against them. They took my personal information and signed me up for a car care credit card without informing me of the terms of service or giving me any information about the card (before my car was repaired). In fact, I didn't know I'd be receiving a card, I thought I was getting pre-approval for a bank loan. They never emailed me any documents or written/printed estimates, either. You can get this kind of work done anywhere else for much cheaper, with the same warranty. I'd advise everyone to be wary of this business and their vague practices that will leave you surprised and upset, not to mention the poor, obviously untrained customer service they practice.
R
5 months ago
Top notch place
I felt like I was being charged excessively by several local dealerships cost estimates to fix the rear differential on my SUV. I was given the name and number for Transmission Corporation of America in Knoxville on Clinton Hwy and Overall my cost was 1/3 of that which the dealership was trying to charge me for the same service!!!!! This company even sent a tow truck to pick up my car from 150 miles away. From now on I will bypass the eight “major dealerships” in order to get to this business when a car repair is needed on my vehicles. Their customer service was never lacking, no matter how many times I called to check on the status of my vehicle. Professional service at its peak- by far. Thank you Transmission Corp at Knoxville on Clinton Hwy for the fantastic service!!! I appreciate the time and efforts to get us back on the road again.
R
8 months ago
Excellent service @ an excellent price
Quick friendly and knowledgeable service. Went over my truck with a fine tooth comb. Did not try to sell me any service or parts I didn't need etc. Will be back again.
R
9 months ago
Brought a 2005 Dodge Dakota in because of some engine noise and within minutes they had it diagnosed and gave me a price quote. Got it in the next day and they fixed it and charged me what they quoted. I highly recommend anyone to take their vehicles there for all your automotive needs. They’re honest, fast and do the job right!
S
1 year ago
great place great people
just picked up truck today, rebuilt trans and rear end. Great job, great service, great people. work was better than I ever expected. they people were open and friendly. Everyone there was great. Michele was wonderful, Bryan was diligent, hardworking and I would hire either one of them in a minute. the mechanics were, knew what they were doing and ask great questions. I have been around car dealers all my life, they were the best. I have to thank you and your company for a tremendous experience. use my full name if you want.
J
1 year ago
Great friendly service
I found these guys in a Google search when looking for a pre-purchase used car inspection. They took me right in, did a thorough check including computer diagnostics check, road test, visual engineer inspection on a rack, and great feedback in a formal written report - and best of all it was free. Highly recommend these guys.