Travel and Cruise World

Travel Agent

71 Lake Link Cir SE

Winter Haven, FL 33884

FL Seller of Travel: ST32574
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

winterhaventravelagencies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Excellent friendly service and attention to detail.
Scott arranged outstanding excursions in Vancouver and Victoria BC following our Alaska cruise. It gave us a good overall view of key sights in Vancouver and we thoroughly enjoyed Victoria and Butchart Gardens. His foresight and extra effort in arranging a motorized scooter for me at Butchart Gardens was critical to our enjoyment of that beautiful place.
S
3 weeks ago
Extra mile
Scott took care of four of us traveling in a larger party of 22 on a cruisetour to Alaska in May/June 2017. He transported all of us plus bags to and from Orlando, renting a vehicle to get that done. On his excellent advice based on his personal experience from multiple such trips, we arrived in Fairbanks one day early. Since several in the party are in their 80s, that meant that when we got into our rooms at 4am Orlando time, we didn't have to turnaround for an early start the next morning. One hotel doubled charged us and Scott was able to clear that up right away. When one of our group was sick and used the cruise ship doctor, he was able to get them quickly reimbursed from travel insurance. There is nothing like having a travel agent who has been there before you. This was our second cruise using Scott; we will use him again.
S
3 weeks ago
Extra mile
Scott took care of four of us traveling in a larger party of 22 on a cruisetour to Alaska in May/June 2017. He transported all of us plus bags to and from Orlando, renting a vehicle to get that done. On his excellent advice based on his personal experience from multiple such trips, we arrived in Fairbanks one day early. Since several in the party are in their 80s, that meant that when we got into our rooms at 4am Orlando time, we didn't have to turnaround for an early start the next morning. One hotel doubled charged us and Scott was able to clear that up right away. When one of our group was sick and used the cruise ship doctor, he was able to get them quickly reimbursed from travel insurance. There is nothing like having a travel agent who has been there before you. This was our second cruise using Scott; we will use him again.
K
3 weeks ago
Great trip and exceptional tour guide and bus driver. the itinerary was good and tied in to having two days at each park. the tour guide was knowledgable, kept us on time, tied in music to fit the sceneray (butiful morning (example - driving the the wheat fields in waterton with what a butiful morning playing in backgrrou and we learned out the culture. Best trip ever , good itinerary. acomodations were good WOULD HIGHLY Recommend this tour, tour guide for future trips Would be interested in a Jackson Hole /Yellow stone trip
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent service before and after travel.
Travel and Criuse World worked with us on our trip to Italy. Scott spent the time to understand our interests and recommend an excellent trip that took us throughout Italy over a twelve day trip. We had an issue with a connecting flight due to weather and Scott was available during our trip and is helping us with a travel insurance claim due to having to change flights and extend our trip. Great trip and excellent support and service
A
2 months ago
my wife and I did a four week custom tour of Europe which included five countries. there were a lot of moving parts and the itenarary was somewhat complicated.we prepaid everything. this included plane tickets,hotels.car rentals, guided tours. the amazing thing is that there was not one glitch. I give all the credit to Scott Moore. we worked with him over several months to develop an intenarary. His input was invaluable. once the agenda was set, scott made sure everything was implemented. his efforts made our retirement trip one for the ages. we were able to enjoy our trip to the utmost . there was no wasted time trying to figure out what to do or where to get tickets. We will definitely use Scott again for our next vacation. He's the best.
M
5 months ago
Nothing But The Best
The folks at Travel and Cruise are like family and treat us like family. I cannot tell you how gret they have been every time I have had to set up a trip with them. I have nothing but praise for the high quality os service this agency provides. I recommend them all the time to my friends.
M
8 months ago
Outstanding travel service
We have experienced bookings on board ship where T&CW (Travel and Cruiseworld), followed up with the booking and booking with T&CW directly. In either case T&CW handled all paperwork, payments, etc in an expedient manner. In addition they would handle on board reservations for shows, dinners, etc. They would also handle any off board excursions. Feel pampered, YES!!! They are by far the best agents we have ever used. We highly recommend them.
D
9 months ago
The Best of the Best
We have used Travel and Cruise as our agent for 6 cruises.....it is like dealing with family....both Scott and his staff are friendly, competent and efficient....they go the "extra mile" for their clients.....I would recommend Travel and Cruise to people who,looking for a premier travel agent.
K
10 months ago
A travel agency above the rest
Travel and Cruise World not only helped us find the dream vacation that exceeded our expectations but also carefully planned all aspects of our vacation. Scott continually watched the market to ensure we were getting the best deal on our Mediterranean Cruise. His personal experience helped make this trip even better. He planned everything from our transportation to and from airports, cruise ports to guided tours at a fraction of what the cruise line offered.