Travel and Cruise World

Travel Agent

71 Lake Link Cir SE

Winter Haven, FL 33884

FL Seller of Travel: ST32574
Open Today By Appointment

winterhaventravelagencies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
Great trip and exceptional tour guide and bus driver. the itinerary was good and tied in to having two days at each park. the tour guide was knowledgable, kept us on time, tied in music to fit the sceneray (butiful morning (example - driving the the wheat fields in waterton with what a butiful morning playing in backgrrou and we learned out the culture. Best trip ever , good itinerary. acomodations were good WOULD HIGHLY Recommend this tour, tour guide for future trips Would be interested in a Jackson Hole /Yellow stone trip
D
1 year ago
Excellent service before and after travel.
Travel and Criuse World worked with us on our trip to Italy. Scott spent the time to understand our interests and recommend an excellent trip that took us throughout Italy over a twelve day trip. We had an issue with a connecting flight due to weather and Scott was available during our trip and is helping us with a travel insurance claim due to having to change flights and extend our trip. Great trip and excellent support and service
A
1 year ago
my wife and I did a four week custom tour of Europe which included five countries. there were a lot of moving parts and the itenarary was somewhat complicated.we prepaid everything. this included plane tickets,hotels.car rentals, guided tours. the amazing thing is that there was not one glitch. I give all the credit to Scott Moore. we worked with him over several months to develop an intenarary. His input was invaluable. once the agenda was set, scott made sure everything was implemented. his efforts made our retirement trip one for the ages. we were able to enjoy our trip to the utmost . there was no wasted time trying to figure out what to do or where to get tickets. We will definitely use Scott again for our next vacation. He's the best.
M
1 year ago
Nothing But The Best
The folks at Travel and Cruise are like family and treat us like family. I cannot tell you how gret they have been every time I have had to set up a trip with them. I have nothing but praise for the high quality os service this agency provides. I recommend them all the time to my friends.
M
2 years ago
Outstanding travel service
We have experienced bookings on board ship where T&CW (Travel and Cruiseworld), followed up with the booking and booking with T&CW directly. In either case T&CW handled all paperwork, payments, etc in an expedient manner. In addition they would handle on board reservations for shows, dinners, etc. They would also handle any off board excursions. Feel pampered, YES!!! They are by far the best agents we have ever used. We highly recommend them.
D
2 years ago
The Best of the Best
We have used Travel and Cruise as our agent for 6 cruises.....it is like dealing with family....both Scott and his staff are friendly, competent and efficient....they go the "extra mile" for their clients.....I would recommend Travel and Cruise to people who,looking for a premier travel agent.
K
2 years ago
A travel agency above the rest
Travel and Cruise World not only helped us find the dream vacation that exceeded our expectations but also carefully planned all aspects of our vacation. Scott continually watched the market to ensure we were getting the best deal on our Mediterranean Cruise. His personal experience helped make this trip even better. He planned everything from our transportation to and from airports, cruise ports to guided tours at a fraction of what the cruise line offered.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Travel Accommodations
My husband and I have been clients of Travel and Cruise World for a number of years. We have never stepped foot in the travel agency nor met Scott Moore or his associates. We didn't have to. All our bookings were and have been totally taken care of by either phone, and/or email. Having said that, we can honestly admit that all of our trips have been fullfilled with total professionalism, excellence, and knowledge with genuine warmth and care. We know we are in good hands. On occasion throughout the years, we had various requests, concerns, and some personal dilemma. Each and every time Scott and his staff were right there to do whatever it was and it was solved. We have total respect and trust for this travel agency. They have made our vacation trips unforgettable.
M
2 years ago
Our Rhine River cruise that we booked through Travel and Cruise World was 5-Star, and we thank Scott for suggesting we book on one of Avalon's Suite Ships with panoramic windows instead of a French balcony. But what was best about our booking with Travel and Cruise World is the service we received in Paris, when things were not perfect. Our hotel could not find our reservation and claimed that it had been canceled, although they were able to find upgraded rooms for us and the couple we were traveling with. I emailed Scott about 1:00 p.m. EDT on a Saturday afternoon to report the glitch. Within about 30 minutes, we received a phone call from Scott in our Paris hotel, confirming that the hotel had accidently canceled our reservations. In addition, Scott gave us the name of the hotel manager who had straightened out the error and the name and local phone number of the agency through which had booked our rooms, in case we encountered further problems with our hotel vouchers. We never expected that sort of service--way above and beyond.
W
2 years ago
Went way out of his way!
Scott went way above and beyond to help us plan, and make our trip wonderful! He even coordinated everything for my husband and I and also for my brother and sister-in-law, to be able to spend time together, and to make our trip perfect! Can't thank you enough Scott for all you did for us!! We will be contacting you soon to get our next adventure started!