Travel and Cruise World

Travel Agent

71 Lake Link Cir SE

Winter Haven, FL 33884

FL Seller of Travel: ST32574
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

winterhaventravelagencies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
The best travel agency!
Scott Moore has always done his very best to help my husband and I plan our vacations! His extensive travel experience and advise has helped us make the best travel decisions. I have recommended him to several friends and they too have been pleased!
D
3 years ago
Italian Holiday
I entrusted all aspects of this trip to Travel and Cruise. Everything from airfare, to airport transfers, tours, hotel...everything. I all came off without a hitch. It wasn't an easy itinerary but they pulled it off.
T
3 years ago
Baltic - Celebrity
Good job. Details were attended to.
B
3 years ago
Always helpful; knowledgable; listens to your request(s).
All of our travel arrangements have been made with expertise handling. If any problems/issues occur, they are resolved as quickly as possible. We enjoy our relationship with Travel & Cruise World.
N
3 years ago
You just won't find better
There are no more caring and knowledgeable travel agents I would trust than Linda and Scott Moore.
D
3 years ago
Great service and very friendly
Marge and I have been with Travelandcruise world for a number of years. We mainly use their service for cruising. Marge and I started to enjoy life aboard ships since 1974. When we moved to Florida 25 years ago, we looked for an reliable agency to book our trips with. After several years with other agency, we learned of the Travel and Cruise world. Since booking with them our experiences have been 5 star or better if that is possible. We about 50 miles from there location, but do all transaction either by email or telephone conversation. They know our likes and dislikes, for example dining reservations, we prefer a table for two or four. They keep record of our passport, birthday, wedding anniversary, and other info like when the credit card on file has an expiring date, so that we can update the card. I could go on and on, but here one experience which took place three years ago. We cruised to Hawaii on an 18 day trip, with four other persons aboard Celebrity Millennium. We left Honolulu to return to San Diego. Shortly after we departed, the ship had to return to Honolulu due to a medical situation. The ship was to far out for a helicopter to retrieve the person, that was the reason fro returning. However, this would then delay a return to San Diego to by one day. The ship announced that any one who booked with Celebrity, those persons travel arrangements would be made by the cruise line. If you did not book with them you were on your own. What a shock . They ship finally made arrangements for us to either use telephone to make other arrangements . Our assigned time was 3:00am. Then they made available internet. I sent an email to Scott, explained what took place and ask him to make other arrangements. When we returned to San Diego I received an message from Scott, advising that he made new arrangements were made and they were. When we returned home to Zephyrhills, each of us (6) received a call from Scott, informing us that he had filled out the insurance papers for reimbursement of out of pocket monies we had to pay for the rebooked flight home . There service has always been outstanding and very friendly.
W
3 years ago
wonderful
Our experiences could not have been better.
A
3 years ago
Travel & Cruise World
We have done 5 or more trips with Travel and Cruise World. This company is by far above any we have dealt with. All the employees go out of their way to answer any questions and or problems you may have. For example, we had flight problems while in China. We called, not thinking of the time difference, and the problem was handled by them. Didn't matter that is was night in the USA, the problem was solved. When you talk to them about a trip, you are given various options to look at. All are discussed with pro's & con's and YOU make the final decision---not them. Both my wife & I would us this company on any travel plans we have. It can be a cruise, land trip, escorted trip, whatever. They will work with you, in all ways, so you are 100% satisfied. We have no problem recommending Travel & Cruise World to anyone!!!!