Travel Designers Inc

Travel Agent

2101 Magnolia Ave S

Suite 405

Birmingham, AL 35205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

traveldesignersbirminghamal.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
excellent service, very professional
Travel Designers did a great job helping my family of 12 plan a trip to Cancun, Mexico. Whitney handled airfare, resort recommendations,resort reservations, transfers to and from the airport, and even recovering lost items. The entire trip was well executed, making for a very relaxed experience. I would highly recommend this very professional team when planning your trips.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Mrs. Fay! It was a pleasure to plan this "warm weather getaway" for your family and I'm so glad it went so well. What a great way to start 2016!
J
2 years ago
True Professionals
I have been using Travel Designers for over 6 years and would highly recommend them to anyone needing assistance from someone who has extensive travel experience and expertise. Agent John Martin has that experience and expertise and has planned many successful and memorable holidays for me. I can rest assured that all details have been attended to and all I have to do is "go"!! Love Travel Designers
E
2 years ago
I will ALWAYS use a travel agent going forward- and it will be with Travel Designers, Inc!
I have never worked with people who are as personable and professional as Travel Designers! John Martin, Ruth Ann Steele and Whitney Thompson with Travel Designers booked my 2 and a half month stay in Europe and made sure I made it safely from Rome to Paris to London (including a Harry Potter tour) and finally back home to the states! Not only that, but all of my tours, reservations and hotel stays were handled by Travel Designers. My only job throughout the entire process was packing way too much and making it to all my destinations on time! I will most definitely be booking with them for all future trips! My life was changed with the experience they provided me!
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you for such a great review, Erin! We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to plan your next unforgettable experience!
J
2 years ago
repeated pleasure and success!
We have used Travel Designers for years as our only reliable "go-to" particularly for international trips. These have been family trips - originally 4 of us, now only 2 of us. These trips are best described as utter convenience, timely and quality encounters by scheduled personnel in unfamiliar countries, and quality lodging in appropriate locations. And the travel to get there is always recommendable. Our title speaks to the attitude you should have when you get home.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always a pleasure to work with you both while booking trips. We appreciate your dedication through the years!
P
2 years ago
Great travel support!
I've used Travel Designers several times and the service has always been excellent. John is especially knowledgeable and helpful.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you for the nice review, Phil! John always works hard to make sure his clients are taken care of. Your kind words will brighten his day, I'm sure!
R
2 years ago
Trip of a liferime
My wife and I had a trip to England that was personalized for us. Ruth Ann Steele listened to our ideas and put together exactly what we wanted. As Methodists, we wanted to visit the Wesley sites. We had an especially interesting and enjoyable visit to Epworth, staying at a guest house that had been the manse for the Methodist church there in the 19th century. Part of our tour was a self-directed car tour. We went to Warwick, Stratford, Stonehenge, and Oxford, with unique guest houses in each place. ,We wound up in London at the end of the trip. Accommodations were at Fleming Hotel, within walking distance of Buckingham Palace. Ruth Ann arranged a private guide for one day who took us ro Westminster Abbey, where he was an active member, and for a private session with the pastor of Wesley Chapel where Wesley Is buried. It was a wonderful trip and exactly what we asked for. Reid and Martha Crotty, Homewood, Alabama
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you so much for the positive review Mr. Crotty! We are so happy you enjoyed your "Methodist Tour" of England. Can't wait to plan the next one for you!
G
2 years ago
Great service
Ruth Ann Steele was my agent and she always kept me up to date with my trip to NY to see the tennis tournament. All things she said would happen did…positively. Pickups, deliveries, our stay at the hotel all were first class. Ruth Ann even used her own credit card to pay for one of our airline flights! That's above and beyond what other agents would do for sure! I recommend Travel Designers. Gary Rutledge
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you Mr. Rutledge!
N
2 years ago
Will not travel without them!
Travel Agent, John Martin, with Travel Designers has been indispensible in every aspect of my travel (business and pleasure) for over a decade. He provides recommendations for accommodations, touring, airlines, times, etc. Most importantly, he is always avaliable, day or night, to make changes for any reason. He follows up to make sure I have made flights, gotten rental car, made it to hotel and that everything is satisfactory. He provides maps and suggestions for local restaurants and places to visit. Once, in Rome, he was available at all hours to find a place to return luggage in the most remote island in the country. I could not, and will never travel without his assistance. He always makes sure I get the best rate at the most convenient time with understanding the fickleness of my travel demands. Always considerate and always available.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Wow! What wonderful words about John! Thank you so much for taking the time to sing his praises. You are such a valued client and friend and your business and loyalty is more appreciated than you know!
J
2 years ago
first timers
My wife and I went out of the country for the first time in june. Not knowing what to expect we were kinda nervous. John at travel design is the best. He had everything set up for us. The resort was unbelievably nice, it was the best time we have ever had. They even had a happy anniversary banner on our door when we got there. We will definitely be going back this year.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you so much for the kind words Jamey! We are very glad we could provide such a memorable experience for you on your anniversary and could make your first time out of the country more relaxed and carefree. We'll always be happy to help with your future trips, wherever they may be!
M
2 years ago
Always Perfect Trips
Whether it was to Hong Kong, Maui or San Francisco every trip was planned to perfection. NY trip to see Macy's Day Parade was a dream because of everything Ruth Ann and her staff knew that I needed to entertain my nieces.
Response from Travel Designers Inc
Thank you for your dedicated friendship and business over the years, Marilyn! We are always happy to make you and the little ones in your life smile!