Travel Lovers

Travel Agent

19129 Forest Rd

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

lynchburgvatravelagency.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Fantastic!
Last year was the first time I have used Travel Lovers. Bea and all of the staff are excellent!..Air service from Lynchburg is always an issue, other than that my vacation was great. Bea had been to Mexico and explained to me exactly what to do when arrived. I could not have asked for a better vacation. I just booked another vacation 7/28/17, and Bea s already helping me for 2018. I highly recommend Travel Lovers! P.S. It would be nice to have a travel companion for next year. Ricky
L
3 weeks ago
Best customer service, friendly and helpful
Bea was above and beyond helpful and friendly. She thought of small details long before we did, anticipating things we didn't know we should think about. She even took time out of her vacation to answer some of our many questions, and checked and re-checked our reservations and seating arrangements when we worried they weren't what we thought. She made sure we had everything we could possibly need and talked us back from the edge when we had last-minute travel jitters. She helped us out with not only our honeymoon trip to Bora-Bora, but with our bucket-list, once in a lifetime trip dream trip to Europe on a Viking cruise. Both turned out perfectly, and we owe much of it to Bea. Even though we have moved away from Lynchburg, we'll be calling on Bea again to plan our future vacations. Thanks to you Bea, and to Travel Lovers.
T
3 weeks ago
Great Service and very helpful
Have had awesome experiences with Bea at Travel Lovers!!! She is always helpful with our many informational requests. I like the fact that they are accommodating to us. We tend to change our minds on locations at the last minute (like right when it's time to go) and Bea always help us thru the changes. I love having a travel agent that doesn't mind researching spots for us. I will say they get to know their clients-almost better then we know ourselves! I am a cruiser- so Bea definitely knows how to get the best deals for cruises. I like that even when I book future cruises on a ship-it goes directly to Travel Lovers for maintaining the reservation. I like that all of the Travel Lovers' team work together- when your specific agent is unavailable they don't hesitate to assist. Oh and love their availability while I'm on vacation. We have had issues to arise and it was no problem to contact Bea after office hours-she responds back and get things "handled" LOL- she's the best! Travel Lovers Rocks!
S
3 weeks ago
Amazing service!
Bea at Travel Lovers is the best. She takes care of every detail and provides helpful suggestions along the way. We have been happy customers for over 15 years and have been extremely pleased with each and every experience.
D
9 months ago
The title of the trip was very fitting.
We enjoyed the trip and all the sightseeing, we did find the tour to be a bit more then moderate physical activity for seniors, but understand to see the sights we did it was necessary. The hotel overlooking the Mediterranean was breathtaking, with the beautiful Amalfi Coast. The service was high quality as well as the hotels, tours and food.selections. The tour guide was great, very interesting & well informed. Good choices of food and entertainment. . The bus drivers were fantastic.
B
9 months ago
Trip to Rome and the Amalfi Coast
Travel Lovers, Laura Tyree, was so helpful in explaining all aspects of the trip to us down to what to pack for the trip! She was wonderful! Not to mention her pleasant and fun loving attitude for each and everyone of us on the trip. She made the trip fun from the very beginning. The guides that we had in Rome and at the Amalfi coast were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Their presentations to us at each location were exceptional. There are not enough good words to describe Bryce Hill. Bryce was also professional, very knowledgeable, pleasant, friendly and timely. He was always looking out for each one of us which was also exceptional. The method of travel on the motor coach was nice and Antonia helped to make us feel very safe with his exceptional driving. The hotels were nice. It would have been nice to have the ability to get coffee a little earlier. We are early risers and like to have a cup of coffee before 7:30 in the morning as we normally wake up at 5 am each morning. The restaurants were wonderful and each owner was very friendly and nice to us. I think it helped that they all knew Bryce! He was very nice and professional at each location. I personally loved the trip to the winery and the mozzarella factory! These were fun. That is not to say that all of the other places were not as wonderful as it would be hard to pick one favorite thing. Everything about the trip was so much fun!!! I would go again tomorrow!!! Thank you all for making our trip 10 days packed full of many wonderful memories to last us a lifetime! Bev Martin
P
9 months ago
Personal Service
Our Travel lovers representative, Laura went with us on our trip to the Amalfi Coast with Collette. During the planning process she was always available to answer questions and stayed in communication with me regularly. On the trip, she was a great host ensuring all of us had what we needed and our expectations were met throughout the trip. It was a wonderful trip and didn't want it to end.
Response from Travel Lovers
Peggy- thanks for your great comments. Laura is a real asset to our company. Hope to see you again soon.
S
9 months ago
Best Trip EVER
This was my first tour with Travel Lovers and the bar is set very high. The entire trip was well organized, full of beautiful scenery and lots of friendly people. I know Travel Lovers has no control over how friendly their customers are, but I lucked out! Laura was an amazing tour leader, one of her gifts is to make people feel welcome and included. She never seemed to mind any question before we met or during the tour. Our trip was to Rome and the Amalfi coast. We went to so many places and were able to enjoy local restaurants and enjoyed shopping at small businesses. We felt safe everywhere we went, they warned us about pick-pockets and their usual strategies. We had no incidents, partially because we were aware. I will definitely use Travel Lovers again.
Response from Travel Lovers
Sherry-appreciate your very positive comments. Start planning on going with us to Spain next year. As a past traveler you will receive a special discount.
C
1 year ago
Wonderful service by the best professionals in the Travel Industry!
My husband and I do not travel with groups but on our own when traveling in or out of the country which is why Travel Lovers is our travel agency. We tell Laura with Travel Lovers where we want to go and not only does she set up our flights, beautiful hotels, cars, etc., she advises us on the best time to travel along with finding the most unique adventure excursions in the world for us to experience. Knowing we have all the correct paperwork to enter a country or the fact that we have a team we can reach out to for help if needed when traveling lets us enjoy our time together so much more. Whether its a 15 day trip to Australia or a weekend trip to Denver to see the Broncos play we have had the most unbelievable times and made wonderful memories because of the Travel Lovers team. The Travel Lovers team are true travel experts so if you are looking for a weekend get away or a trip around the world book your trip with the team that are experienced travelers. We thank Laura, Tom and the Travel Lovers team for the best travel over the past 12 years and looking forward to booking our next trip.
A
2 years ago
Love "Travel Lovers"
My trip for 4 was my first experience with a travel agent. I would not travel again without using "Travel Lovers"!!! Everything was planned and paid for in advance with no hassles during the trip. What a way to go. . . everything taken care of right off the bat. Laura took care of everything with no question being a stupid question. She treated me like gold. I have recommended her services to anyone who is planning a trip.