TriStar Building Services, Inc.

General Contractor

445 Metroplex Drive

Nashville, TN 37211

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

generalhomecontractornashville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
11 months ago
What a way to make a comeback!
After having a not so good experience, with one of the Contractor's here at Tristar, Casey and Todd completely went ABOVE AND BEYOND to get my problem resolved. When it took several times to completely fix my leaking roof, Casey MADE SURE it was fixed, from calling, to emailing, to texting, to personally coming to my home many many time, he was on top of my problem, then painted my wall after the work was done. Thank you again, for showing us what REAL customer service is...from START to FINISH! WIll be using when we add our addition!
K
1 year ago
Won't Return Calls
Chris was the contractor of our home, and our roof that isn't even a year old is leaking horribly. I have tired to call him since March, and he WILL NOT return our calls. Such horrible customer service, we will never use or recommend this company again!
Response from TriStar Building Services, Inc.
Hello Kara, I am very sorry to hear that your calls have gone unreturned by a representative of our company! Simply put, this is not how we operate and will not be tolerated. I'm certainly sorry that I have just now been made aware of your need, but can assure you that I will make certain you are taken care of. Casey (senior project manager) has an appointment at your home today (8/1/16) to diagnose the problem and immediately implement a solution. Please call me when you have a moment, as I want to be sure you are receiving the service you deserve and have every right to expect. i can be reached at 615-383-5252. Thank you, Todd.
B
1 year ago
Godseen
This company and their subs. were more than i could have ask for.This is the third job they have done for me. I will never go to another company. their expertise and experience is more than I expected. Using my experience from other contractors has shown me I can trust a company. Sure they have bigger jobs but they have treated me and what I needed with respect. Jay and Cody go the distance and more for their clients. Try Tristar You will be so glad you did.
S
3 years ago
Bathroom Remodel
My wife and I were looking for a company to perform a complete remodel of our bathroom and chose TriStar Building Services to perform this work. We first met with Jay Maultsby, who came to our home to help us with the overall design of this project. A few days later, Jay brought Cody Cook to our home. Cody was our project manager, whose job was to keep us in the loop as to the progress and any potential issues with the work that was to be performed. Our bathroom is now complete and I just want to say how pleased we are with our decision to trust TriStar Building Services with our bathroom remodel. Jay and Cody were extremely professional and kept us notified of how things were progressing during the project. Their attention to detail and goal of having this remodel not only meet, but exceed our expectations, was evident from the very beginning. We have a couple of other projects that we are considering and will definitely call TriStar Building Services again when we are ready to have these done. Thanks TriStar Building Services, Jay, and Cody for a job well done!!
S
3 years ago
You all did a great job on my water cleanup and repairs. Everyone was very professional and I would highly recommend TriStar.
Response from TriStar Building Services, Inc.
Mr. Glenn, I can't thank you enough for the feedback. It is always nice to hear that we have accomplished delivery of the type service that our client expects, deserves and we work very hard to provide! Thank you for your business, Todd Story
B
3 years ago
Commercial Roof
Todd, I wanted to compliment Chris Carter, he recently put a new $15,000 roof on our office in Brentwood. Chris bid against one other supplier, got the project not only by price but because of his follow up. Chris did a wonderful job on following up, selecting the shingle, scheduling and then when the work was being performed was on site looking for me. They did an excellent job, and I would recommend your work to anybody around. Clean up was wonderful. I plan on more work at our facilities in the future, will not bid it, will just call Scott or Chris. Thank you for a wonderful job, kudos to Scott and Chris for driving the job and keeping all the worry off of me.
J
3 years ago
Great work
TriStar had done some insurance work (repairing a kitchen floor after a water leak) and replaced my roof. When I wanted to remodel my kitchen, they were my first call. I was very happy with the remodel. In fact, the kitchen pictured is mine. Throughout the remodel, any time I had questions, Jay was just a call away. The work was done on time and, in fact, they even completed the project about a week earlier than originally estimated. Throughout the job, they made every attempt to limit the intrusion on the rest of the house and actually cleaned the house a couple of times. This was a complete remodel, down to the studs in most places, removing a wall, and putting in a French door and window. The highest praise I can give is toward the end of the project, I recommended them to a coworker who hired them for remodeling on a home he had purchased. He was so pleased that he recommended TriStar to a friend of his.
K
3 years ago
Carpet cleaning
Thanks so much to the team at TriStar Building Services, Inc. for cleaning my carpet recently. The carpet looked brand new when they were done. They were extremely easy to work with and showed up at the time they told me they would be there. I will definitely use their services in the future and will recommend them to my friends.