Trottners Auto Repair Service Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

2005 Kentucky St

Bellingham, WA 98229

Closed Today Closed

autoservicebellingham.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Horrible customer service
Dave was so rude after the car had been worked on. Friendly initially. Rude after the work was done abd I had concerns about it having issues still. Would never go back here.
Response from Trottners Auto Repair Service Inc.
You requested a quote over the phone for a water pump replacement on your Honda and called back a few days later for an appointment to do so. During the replacement process we called and informed you that the accessory drive belt tensioner was failing and becoming noisey and needed replacement as well. You declined the replacement. Two days later you called and were upset that the noise under the hood was still there. We explained that the tensioner pulley was noisey and you declined to have replaced. We did exactly as you requested but now wanted us to replace the noisey tensioner for free. I apologize if we came across as being rude, but I believe we just refused to be blamed for not replacing a part that you told us not to replace after we found it worn out. You and your friends diagnosed the water pump problem and instructed us to replace it only.
T
10 months ago
Wonderful to work with
My family has been going to Trottners for as long as I can remember and they have always treated us with the upmost respect, so naturally when my vehicle had an issue this morning I gave them a call. Without hesitation I was told to bring it in for a diagnosis. Not only did they understand my sense of urgency, but they had my car repaired before the end of day. Thank you for your amazing customer service, but more importantly for showing me that you cared. Support local and take your vehicle to Trottners!
J
2 years ago
Professional
My experience at Trottners was outstanding. They showed nothing but pure professionalism and respect. They have definitely gained a return customer for many years to come. I will recommend this company to everyone who is in need of quality maintenance for their vehicle.