Troup Family Dental


1303 W. Duval

Troup, TX 75789

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 days ago
Dr. May, his assistant, and dental hygienist, professional and excellent at the services they provided. Entire clinic staff were very friendly and helpful with appointments and insurance information.
1 year ago
Great staff and dental care
They provide great service in a convenient location.
2 years ago
Saved me from oral surgery!
I decided to obtain a second opinion, as I was previously told I needed extensive oral surgery. This was removal of a supposed infected molar and a wisdom tooth that was in the "sinus" cavity. Estimated cost, 4 thousand dollars. After an extensive evaluation from Dr. May- it was determined this was not an infection AT ALL. Diagnosis: "you are grinding your teeth". I was somewhat has been 2 months and as instructed I have been very conscious of stress during the day and not gritting/grinding my teeth. As well using a bite protector at night to prevent tooth grinding while I sleep. So far PROBLEM SOLVED! No surgery. I think I found my dentist! The office staff was lovely and very helpful too. Thank you Troup Family Dental
2 years ago
I really love how close it is to my house. And Kimberly is the best. She's been so patient with me. I really appreciate her help.
2 years ago
Dr. May was very professional. I felt confident that he knew what he was doing. His administration of the numbing agent was one of the best I have ever had. His assistant Trish, was wonderful also. The whole experience was good.
2 years ago
Great service and care
I really appreciate the way that the staff makes me feel cared for and protected. Dr. May is friendly and professional, and he doesn't make answer a bunch of questions when he is working inside my mouth! I would highly recommend Troup Family Dental.
2 years ago
Awesome!! Still a small town dentistry !
I have been a patient of Troup Dental Clinic since they opened. Have ALWAYS been satisfied and I was scared of the dentist since I had bad experiences as a child!! Dr. May and staff worked on my 9 year old granddaughter today and we could not be more pleased! The dentist will now be a good experience for her ! He even called and checked on her himself!! We still have the small town dentistry we have always had!! We have a superior hygienist , office staff, dental technicians and dentist. We are blessed!
2 years ago
Fast, efficent, frendly and painless....and GREAT PEOPLE TOO!
They are always on-time, and there is never any waiting. A very friendly and efficient staff team get you in and out with a minimum of delays and, they will do everything to make you comfortable. You just get a good feeling when you go in to their office. Dr. May does excellent work as does his entire staff.
2 years ago
Super helpful
Due to a dental emergency the folks at Troup Family Dentistry worked me in not once but twice!! Very professional and caring. Thanks guys!!
2 years ago
Fast and friendly service A+
The staff is very friendly and attentive. Fast service. I was in and out in just over an hour. The Dentist is very friendly as well. Kept my pain to a minimal. I would definitely recommend family and friends to go to Troup Family Dental. For good fast friendly service.