TruGreen

Lawn Care Service

Billings, MT 59101

Open Today By Appointment

trugreen-billings.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Terrible customer service
Trugreen! Will never use them again. They left me a note when they were supposed to treat my yard saying I wasn't here when I was in the back yard with my kids screaming there is no way they couldn't hear us. Our swing set is right next to the fence they were supposed to go through. So I called and complained. They said they would call me back. Never did. Then today they show up with no appointment and leave me another note when I was in my house! They didn't even ring the doorbell! My daughter was next to the door doing homework! The note said they couldn't reach me to set up and appointment but my phone has no record of them calling and no voicemail . Then I called and asked to talk to the manager and they sent me to a voicemail. I called back and the got her on the phone for me and then she HUNG up on me! I was cranky yes and venting yes but I wasn't cursing or anything like that. Never again. I gave them a second chance after the last season that I had hired them, at that time I was in my house while they were here spraying and I watched them only spray half my yard. I am a patient person but this is ridiculous! Never, never again.
Response from TruGreen
We at Trugreen apologize for the poor customer service you had received, this is not typically how we do business. We sent a manager and the owner out the following day to meet with you. We hope that this has alleviated some of your concern. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
J
6 months ago
Great Service and a Great Job
I have been using TruGreen for a few years and they have done an excellent job. One time I did have some issues and they immediately came over and spent time with me telling me what was causing my issues and took care of the problem immediately at no charge. I know that they value their customers and proved it by their example.
J
6 months ago
Great Service and a Great Job
I have been using TruGreen for a few years and they have done an excellent job. One time I did have some issues and they immediately came over and spent time with me telling me what was causing my issues and took care of the problem immediately at no charge. I know that they value their customers and proved it by their example.
D
7 months ago
freindly and professional
Ive been using tru green for 3 years now and the first year my looked great. the second year my lawn on the north side of my house had weeds and did not look so good but on the other side of the house it looked fantastic. 3rd year which was last year my yard did not look good and both sides of the house did not look good and on the like the fourth application I mentioned something and the south yard started to green up but had weeds. the north side of the yard still did not look good and wasn't growing as well as the south side of the yard.
Response from TruGreen
Don, We are sorry to hear that you aren't completely satisfied with your whole lawn. Sometimes, localized issues cause problems in certain areas of the lawn and not others. If you are ever having any problems on the lawn, or aren't satisfied with the service, please give us a call. We offer free service calls to to full program customers and we will come out and take a look at the problem and perform the necessary steps to correct it. We look forward to taking care of your lawn again this year!
P
7 months ago
Very positive, friendly and on-time!! Both for fertilizing and for sprinkler turn-on and winterizing.
D
7 months ago
very professional and friendly
Our experience has been wonderful.There is no way that we could have our lawn looking so good without tru-green we renew every year and look forward to seeing them every year
B
2 years ago
Consistant
I have used TryGreen to service my lawn and shrubs for over five years and have been cosistantly pleased. I have had many compliments on the appearance of my yard and I credit TruGreen for it. Their technicians are neat and clean and equipment well maintained. I value their advice regarding needs beyond their normal service and have never been steered wrong. They offer 'pay in advance' discounts making a real difference in cost and make service virtually transparent although they do notify me in advance when the service is scheduled.
S
2 years ago
Good job
I have worked with TruGreen for 5 year or so. I like working with them, they listen, they do a good job and the product works. I have a lovely lawn and my fruit trees are bug free!
N
2 years ago
Excellent
Our lawn always looks excellent with the help of TruGreen and my husband:) Very helpful over the phone at all times. We have been a customer for years for our home and rentals. Tried one year without your help, we went back the next year to TruGreen!
P
2 years ago
I'm very happy with the service I receive from TruGreen. My lawn is the greenest and prettiest in the neighborhood and when people compliment me on it, I tell them it is all due to TruGreen! I especially like the pest control service, which keeps my home free from spiders and other "creepy crawlies."