TruGreen

Lawn Care Service

Sioux City, IA 51103

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Not Helpful
Had trugreen for almost two years and my yard (except for dandelions) still looks like crap. I’ve called and emailed with no acknowledgment or “we’ll get them next spray.” I really wonder if they know what they’re doing or not. I’m pretty sure I could do just as bad myself..
D
3 months ago
Nev
Never use TruGreen. They caused our lawn to turn yellow by burning it out with their spray application. Their only response was, "sorry". Then they tried spraying a second time in a high gusty windy day. I assume their ten minute training a certification video didn't teach the applicator how to read the mixing and application directions.
Response from TruGreen
Donald, We're sorry you had a bad experience. We view lawn care as a partnership, and we apply the materials and give you the best information we can to help you achieve a lawn you'll love. Looking at your account, our technician recommended watering more and mowing on the highest possible setting on your mower when he was out there to help with the health of the lawn. We'd be happy to assist you in making sure you have the tools to make sure our partnership is successful. Thanks for you business.
H
1 year ago
Unsatisfactory
No one came out to determine what was causing the yellow spots in the yard. However, the lawn was sprayed. When the tech came to the door with the invoice AFTER HE SPRAYED he explained that he pulled up some of the turf and discovered there were grub larvae. But they would not be able to spray for the grubs today and that would have to wait 6-8 weeks because if the lawn was treated for grubs over the top of what had already been sprayed it could ruin the lawn. I asked why hadn't he checked for grubs before he sprayed so it could've been treated?? After discussion his partner came up and said that actually the liquid they'd used did after all contain treatment for grubs. ....?? Ok. But they were not going to charge the extra for that. ....ok...???i asked if that was going to cause the lawn to yellow/"ruin the lawn" even more like he said before. No he said. .... ok. ???? Someone should've determined the cause of the problem BEFORE they sprayed. Explanations were confusing. I would not recommend TruGreen.
A
2 years ago
Friendly Company
Before i had used trugreen dandelions were taking over my yard now you wouldnt be able to tell they were even there! Friendly customer service makes the trugreen experience all the better
J
2 years ago
Great service, profesional and friendly
Great experience, great service, friendly staff, very professional, my yard looks amazing and my technician is so helpful and and answers all my questions and takes very good care of my lawn
M
2 years ago
Lawn looks great now
When I started I had all weeds now I have a great looking lawn.
D
2 years ago
lawn looks great
Lawn looks great green and no weeds.
K
3 years ago
I really like this company. They call the day before they come out to spray. I did get a call the other day that they would be by to do the insect control that I signed up for, but I haven't seen any sign that he has been by. No note in the door or tag on the lawn.
K
4 years ago
My lawn looked great all season!