Tucson Dental Implants & Periodontics

Dentist

2330 N. Rosemont Blvd.

Unit A

Tucson, AZ 85712

Open Today By Appointment

gumsandimplants.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Comfortable at the dental office! Yes!!
If you are willing to have great care by great peeps, this is the place to go. Dr. Mac and staff will put you at ease, treat you well and make your visit feel like visiting friends. My problem was evaluated, found stable and my dentist notified of the findings. I really enjoyed my interactions with the doctor and his staff. I will miss them but sense we will meet again sometime. I highly recommend them for your care
K
1 week ago
If you have to have lousy gums...
I sincerely wish I'd never met these lovely people, but I have really lousy gums. Luckily, this crew is extremely dedicated to helping me to keep my teeth in my head. I've had cleanings with several of the hygienists (enjoy retirement, Laura!) and procedures with both Dr. Robinson and Dr. Mac, and they communicate well about your issues and treatment options. If you need to have a periodontist in your life, you can't do better than this practice. I can't imagine why, but they all seem to enjoy their work! :)
B
2 months ago
High qualiy, professional staff
I had not been in the office since the 80's when I had an implant. This implant has never once given me a moments trouble, so I knew where I needed to go for a second procedure. Today's visit was a consult for another extraction and eventual implant. My visit lasted more than an hour with every detail carefully explained and discussed. I know I am in expert hands and everything will be done with precision. Thank you to the caring Dr Robinson and staff.
E
2 months ago
No laughing gas needed!
The staff always treats me like we've been friends for years. David did my cleaning, and I was laughing so much (no gas involved) I barely noticed the procedure, plus he gave me some advice I never got before and I realized it was most excellent information.
R
3 months ago
I have had 6 dental implants over the past 12 years or so, all of them by Dr. Robinson. Can honestly say that I've had absolutely no problems with the implants, like real teeth, even better. Dentists are like any other profession, some good ones and some bad. Dr. Robinson can safely be placed with the best in the business, without reservation. Fun to visit, professional and competent staff. Would strongly recommend this business to anyone looking for top-notch dentistry.
P
3 months ago
Wonderful, extremely friendly and competent staff. Dr. Mackelprang is the best. He knows what he's doing and has a great sense of humor.
R
3 months ago
Excellent
This office is wonderful from the periodontist and hygienist to the caring, wonderful office staff
C
3 months ago
Thanks for a good visit albeit a painful one. I don't know why my mouth was not in good shape I brush 3 times a day and floss once and use the water pic. I have trouble sleeping so I may eat something before bed. I am now brushing again if I eat.I know my last examine with David was much better, so God willing my next one will be too!
F
4 months ago
Professional, friendly and great customer service
I have been a patient once before and now approach a second dental surgery by Dr. Robinson. In every contact with the office staff, they have been friendly and demonstrate great attention to the needs of the patient. Dr. Robinson provides excellent care, very thoughtful, going out of his way to ensure the work is done completely and correctly. I just enjoy going there for the atmosphere and the confidence I have in receiving good service and good care.
C
5 months ago
I have been going to Tucson-Dental-Implants since October 1984 to see Dr. Robinson, my Periodontist, and Laura, my Dental Hygienist and all the technicians doing my xrays, assisting in my surgeries or finding appointment time when I have an unscheduled infection! My teeth were good but my gums were bad. I told Dr. Robinson that I would be happy if he could keep enough teeth in my mouth to eat until I was 65, because I was told by another periodontist that I'd have to get dental plates by the time I was 50. Well, I'm 73 and although I have several dental implants, I still have and can use some of my own teeth. I can't say enough about all the wonderful people including all his front desk staff. I've watched the office grow from a small office on Tucson Blvd. to a large building on Rosemont. They have grown as a practice because all of these folks are trained in their crafts and have caring hearts. They are experts at what they do, whether it is deep scaling, stopping infections, or surgically implanting teeth. My only wish is that I didn't have to go outside to a dentist for crowns, bridges, and root canals! I just can't find a dentist that I respect and trust as much as I do the people at-Tucson-Dental Implants. This is a quality periodontal practice.