Twin Cities Periodontics

Dentist

3555 Louisiana Avenue South

St Louis Park, MN 55426

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

twincitiesperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Satisfying Results
Dr. Lareau and hygienist, Karen, are great. I can clearly see in the mirror the wonderful results that have accumulated from my 25 years of going to them. Pricey as they often are, I've done all the treatments Dr. Lareau has recommended, and each time I end up glad I did.
A
3 months ago
All Staff Made Me Comfortable
Going to the dentist is not everyone's favorite thing to do, but I did notice that each patient said thank you when they left. Dr. Lowe took extra time to complete my evaluation and my treatment - knowing that my dental insurance was ending that day. Jack made my appointment and made sure that enough time was allotted to complete my treatment. Neissa welcomed me and wrapped up my paperwork at the end. Obviously the whole staff likes working with each other and with each of the patients. Twin Cities Periodontics is a quality place with a competent staff.
D
3 months ago
Good experience
Professional and personable staff. I am confident that Karen does a good job. Plus I got a good report on my dental hygiene efforts.
S
3 months ago
I have had many positive experiences but yesterday was exceptional. The dental hygienist I had was wonderful. She was very kind and explained everything to me. She was also very gentle in cleaning my teeth. I'm always so nervous when going to the dentist but she made it so easy. I'm actually looking forward to seeing her again.
B
3 months ago
Beautiful office! Staff is so welcoming and positive, relieves all the stress from an appointment. Such care is taken with every aspect, from making the appointment to the wonderful Dr.’s skill. All my questions were answered and options presented. It all leaves me feeling wonderfully confident with my results. I felt completely cared for throughout.
L
3 months ago
Everyone was so friendly and professional. My procedure was done by Dr. Malek which was extremely comfortable. Very polite and respectful. Thank You!
B
3 months ago
I was extremely nervous but the front desk staff, nurses and Dr Skinner were very professional and reassuring. I received detailed instructions upon leaving.
R
3 months ago
see above
E
3 months ago
Top of the Line Facility and Expensive
The facility is top of the line and the doctors were knowledgeable and friendly. Their care plan was extreme and expensive. I am looking for clear communication if such an extreme response is necessary and I did not receive that. I came to have 9 year old implants looked at with inflamed gum tissue. My specialist recommended a full redo. Take out existing implants (for 2 months), clean and make new implants. My primary dentist thinks this is too much as well and that we should begin with preservation of what I have before starting over from scratch. They did write up a new estimate though not without pressure that I was not doing enough by choosing a less invasive place to start.
M
3 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional
I have only been in a couple of times now, I will be having implants done in the coming months. In my experience Dr. Lareau is extremely thorough and always uses pictures and models to help explain the process and how your teeth will look. He has great 'bedside manor' and truly cares about your overall health, not just health of your mouth. He believes that dental health is very important to the contribution of your overall health, which in my experience, other doctors have not had. Haven seen a neurologist and ENT doctors in the past and when I brought up that I thought my teeth might be causing some of my health issues, they would brush it off or make it seem unimportant or unrelated. After meeting with my orthodontist and Dr. Lareau I finally feel like I am being heard and they have made me feel like I am not the crazy one. Unlike some doctors, he has knowledge on cost of all parts of the procedure so he was able to give me a rough estimate at the time. In my situation, we will not know exact until I have a CT scan done in a few months, so it was very helpful to get a ball park. His assistant and scheduling/financial assistant are so nice, helpful and informative. They are a great team and I would recommend him to others.