Twin Peaks Diesel

Auto Repair Shop

4750 York Street

Dacono, CO 80514

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

automobilerepairshopfrederick.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Straight forward NO B.S.
I've been doing business with Twin Peaks on and off for 10 years. They've done motor swaps, in frames (rebuild entire motor leaving block in frame) AC repairs, steering gears, motor mounts, etc. on semis, never had to take anything back other than general maintenance issues. Competitive rates. I've referred several folks to them over the years, all positive feed back. Never had any light truck work done by them, but know people who have and positive as well. They've recently moved location, couple miles from the previous locale. Check'em out, you'll be glad you did.
G
1 year ago
Quick and friendly service
I was having a problem with a used Powerstroke that I had recently purchased. Had it to a Ford dealer with the problem of loosing power but they could not find the problem, talked to a different Ford dealer and described my problem and the also had no idea what the problem could be. Getting frustrated with the Ford people that are suppose to know their vehicles, I took my truck to Twin Peaks Diesel and the problem was diagnosed within a day and back on the road within three days. Thank you Twin Peaks for such great service.
M
1 year ago
Honest, knowledgeable, fair
I had Twin Peaks Diesel do injectors on my Duramax and they layed out all the options, what they recommended and WHY, and prices for each option. Never pushed additional work and their prices were fair. Not cheap, not expensive, but very reasonable. Took their advice on upgrading injectors and fuel filter system (which they installed for free because he said " we already have that part off, it doesn't matter what we put back on" and after researching it was a necessary upgrade) and the additional power is obvious. Truck runs smoother and better than new. Very happy with the work, timeline, and the customer service.
T
1 year ago
Very Professional and Friendly
Had taken my truck here due to some strange behavior including what appeared to be Turbo Bark and a popping noise in the exhaust. I brought it in expecting the worst with a blown head gasket. Casey and the crew at Twin Peaks ran test after test and came back to me with their results and walked me through everything. Long story short there was no issue with the truck (and its been running top notch ever since). The guys at Twin Peaks earned a customer for life due to their honesty and how straight forward they were during this time. The price for the diagnostic work was really too fair, they could have charged me a lot more and most places would have. Some other places might have charged me for an unneeded head gasket too. If you want a mechanic you can trust and who makes sure you know what needs to be done I would recommend going here to Twin Peaks.
S
1 year ago
Twin Peaks Diesel is awesome!
The team at Twin Peaks Diesel is the best. I've brought my 2005 Dodge Ram diesel here for years and they always provide quick and honest service. My truck still runs like it's brand new thanks to the team at Twin Peaks. I highly recommend them and wouldn't take my truck anywhere else for service.
J
3 years ago
Satisfied
I am happy with the service and results!
J
3 years ago
Trust
Having a fleet of trucks its hard to find someone I can trust that is looking out for me and not trying to nickle and dime me on every little thing. When I drop a truck off at Twin peaks Diesel I know they will do whats needed not what would make them the most money or try and up sell me on something that is not needed.
M
3 years ago
excellent service
Very fast quality service could not ask for more
M
3 years ago
Honest & Trustworthy
After being told by another shop that our 2009 F350 needed a new turbo, we brought our truck here (highly recommended by several friends) for a second opinion. Our truck did NOT need a new turbo, just a really thorough cleaning of the turbo and our truck was running fantastically! They finished the work when the said it would be completed! Overall a very pleasant experience. We will never take our diesel anywhere else!
J
3 years ago
Good local trustworthy shop